Stats: 3,154,756 members, 7,824,169 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 02:16 AM

Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia (1873 Views)

Buhari Wished Obama 'Happy Retirement'. Lady Replies Him After His Tweet / Wike & His Wife Attend Kumuyi's Crusade At Yakubu Gowon Stadium In Port Harcourt / Pic : Gowon And Trudeau In 1973, Is Africa Moving Forward Or Backward??? (2) (3) (4)

Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by AlfaSeltzer(m): 7:03am On May 28, 2015
gowon mistaking Ojukwu for a suicidal "host"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AL4oVgRiFdM

Watch him foaming in the mouth as he shows his hatred of the sacred Igbo tribe
Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by Nobody: 7:04am On May 28, 2015
Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by Obijulius: 7:05am On May 28, 2015
What is all this trash this morning. Abeg make them siddon one side jare.

Fuel things on my mind.
Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by Eyepencil: 7:13am On May 28, 2015
Ojukwu is not from the tribe of cowards.

Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by size40: 7:41am On May 28, 2015
Enough of this ojukwu, Biafra, Gowon and civil war. Ojukwu is dead long ago. Biafran dream didn't come through. let's live on fellow Nigerians.

Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by dunkem21(m): 7:44am On May 28, 2015
We no dey take Otapiapia ..we prefer Origin grin
Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by zendy: 7:46am On May 28, 2015
[b]On May 15th 2015, Yakubu Gowon was quoted at the Diamond Jubilee Lecture of the Foursquare Gospel Church in Lagos, Nigeria gloating about his “One Nigeria”, that Nigeria did not disintegrate in 2015 as was predicted. Then in his pathological obsession with proving that Ojukwu and Biafra were wrong and that Gowon and his One Nigeria were right he once again in his characteristic folly claimed that he knew what was going on in Ojukwu’s mind or for that matter in the minds of the people of Eastern Nigeria in 1967. What do you call a person who goes on claiming that they know what is going on in another person’s mind without that person telling them? But omniscient Gowon knew what was going on in the minds of Ojukwu and the people of Eastern Nigeria without asking them. And that was how he as the head of state of Nigeria played God and consequently destroyed Nigeria.

The mark of intelligence is the ability to use experience as a learning tool to shape ones future thought and behavior. Thousands of years ago our ancestors learned to avoid eating poisonous fruits, roots and berries by noting and remembering the deadly effect specific fruits, roots and berries had on them or their children when they ate those things. They noted the color, shape, smell etc. of those fruits, roots and berries and learned never to touch them, talk less eat them. Animals also learn to survive by doing the same thing. Survival of organisms depend on this basic level of intellectual functioning.

That Yakubu Gowon still runs around Nigeria pounding his chest about going to war against Biafra and starving three million children and old women to death is evidence of his level of intelligence. His preoccupation with proving that Ojukwu and Biafra were wrong when all indices in Nigeria today prove that Ojukwu and Biafra were and are still right about separating incompatible units in the terribly flawed Nigerian amalgam of Nations, is testimony to the inferiority complex that dogged and still continues to dog Gowon; the complex that played a determinant role in all the decisions that Gowon made between 1966 and 1975. He has told these lies for so long and so many times that he apparently has started believing his own lies. These lies need to be repudiated now.

After one hundred thousand civilian men, women and children of Eastern Nigeria origin (Efik, Ibibio, Ijaw, Igbo, Ogoja), were brutally and barbarically slaughtered in cold blood all over Northern Nigeria in several waves of horrific ethnic cleansing and two million others driven out of Northern and Western Nigeria back to their homeland in Eastern Nigeria; after Gowon had set up a constitutional conference in Lagos and then promptly and unilaterally dismissed the conference as it resolved to adopt a Confederal Political arrangement for the regions of Nigeria; after Gowon had made absolutely no effort to stop the continuing massacre of Easterners all over Nigeria (not one Nigerian civilian or soldier was ever arrested, tried or punished for the genocide on Easterners); after all these, Gowon and all the military governors of the four regions, (Col. Robert Adebayo (West); Col. David Ejoor (Midwest); Col. Hassan Katsina (North); Col. Emeka Odumegwu Ojukwu (East); Major Mobolaji Johnson (Lagos Capital Territory); Commodore Joseph Akinwale Wey, (Representing the Navy); Alhaji Kam Selem, (Representing the Police); P. Odumosu, (Sec. to the Military Governor of Western Nigeria); D. Lawani, (Under Secretary to the Military Governor of Midwest Nigeria); Alhaji Ali Akilu, (Sec. to the Military Governor of Northern Nigeria); N. Akpan, (Sec. to the Military Gov. of Eastern Nigeria); S. Akenzua, (Permanent Under Secretary Federal Cabinet Office); and Mr. J. Omo-Bare (Secretary) in attendance, agreed to go to Aburi, Ghana on the invitation of the head of state of Ghana, Gen. Ankrah, to find a solution to the crisis rocking the country. The historic date was January 4th and 5th 1967. At that meeting Gowon revealed that Lt. Walbe had reported to him more than six months earlier that Nigerian Army officers from the North had murdered the head of state Maj. Gen. Johnson Aguiyi Ironsi and Col. Adekunle Fajuiyi, Governor of Western Nigeria. In spite of that, the meeting went on and produced amazingly substantive agreements the highlights of which are as follows:

1. The Army shall be governed by the Supreme Military Council the chairman of which shall be known as Commander-in-chief and head of the Federal Military Government. There will be a Military Headquarters on which the Regions will be equally represented and which will be headed by a Chief of Staff. In each Region there shall be an Area Command under the charge of an Area Commander and corresponding with the existing regions. During the period of the Military Government, Military Governors will exercise control over their Area Commands in matters of internal security. The Supreme Military Council also reaffirmed its commitment to an earlier agreement reached on August 9th 1966 by representatives of all the Military Governors that Army personnel of Northern origin should return to the North from the West as the West engages in a crash program of recruitment and training in order to meet the security needs of the West (Army personnel of Northern origin in the East had already been given safe passage back to the North and Army personnel of Eastern origin who survived the murderous rampage in the North, West and Lagos had escaped back to the East).

2. That the legislative and executive authority of the Federal Military Government shall remain in the Supreme Military Council to which any decision affecting the whole country shall be referred for determination provided that where it is not possible for a meeting to be held the matter requiring determination must be referred to military governors for their comment and concurrence.

3. All appointments to senior ranks in the armed forces, police, diplomatic and consular services as well as appointment to super scale posts in the federal civil service and equivalent posts in the statutory corporation must be approved by the Supreme Military Council.

4. All decrees passed since January 15, 1966 and which centralized power in the Federal government and detracted from previous powers and positions of regional governments, will be repealed and replaced with decrees restoring the autonomy of the regional governments.

5. The Ad Hoc Committee working on the constitutional future of the country will be reconvened immediately.

6. Payment of salaries to all staff and employees of governments and statutory corporation who had been forced to abandon their duty posts as a result of the disturbances be continued to the end of March 1967.

7. We the members of the Supreme Military Council of Nigeria hereby renounce the use of force as a means of settling the present crisis in Nigeria and hold ourselves in honor bound by this declaration. We reaffirm our faith in discussions and negotiations as the only peaceful way of resolving the Nigerian crisis.

All the members of the Supreme Military Council including Gowon agreed and signed this agreement. As if acting on premonition Col. Ojukwu had insisted that the entire proceedings of the meeting be audio recorded and that a transcript of every word uttered at the conference be produced and made available. It was done. The audio recording and transcript are available for all to hear and see. Every author of repute, every historian of character, every honest and impartial observer or commentator who has analyzed and commented on the Nigeria-Biafra War whether they liked or disliked Ojukwu or liked or disliked Gowon, agree on one thing – the Aburi Agreement was a golden opportunity for stability in Nigeria. Yakubu Gowon recklessly, and foolishly threw away this golden opportunity by refusing to implement the Aburi Accord and reneging on all planks of the agreement. Few days after arriving Lagos from Aburi, traditional rulers from Northern Nigeria and federal permanent secretaries in Lagos prevailed on Yakubu Gowon to abandon an agreement he made with his fellow soldiers and which he had sworn he was in honor bound. He refused to implement item 1 – no area commands; he refused to implement item 2 claiming that he did not understand the meaning of “concurrence”; he ignored item 3 and went on making federal appointments without reference to the Supreme Military Council; he refused to implement item 4 and retained all the decrees passed since January 15 including decree 34 (the so-called unification decree) which the North claimed was the trigger for their massacre of Easterners; he partially implemented item 5 by reconvening the Ad Hoc Committee working on constitutional arrangement for the country. But then as the committee was once again moving toward an agreement on confederal structure for the country he abruptly, and unilaterally dismissed the Ad Hoc Committee; he refused to implement item 6 and thus created enormous financial burden on the government of Eastern Region which had no choice but to pay the salaries of the thousands of displaced workers or watch them and their families starve; on July 6, 1967 Gowon broke the last major agreement of the Aburi Accord by launching a war of genocide against the government and people of Eastern Region, then Biafra.

Gowon’s repudiation of the Aburi Accord and refusal to implement an agreement he willingly acceded to and appended his signature is one of the worst acts of perfidy of the twentieth century. Had Gowon implemented the Aburi Accord there would have been no Nigeria Biafra War; Gowon would not have starved 3 million Biafran children, pregnant women, nursing mothers and old men to gruesome, slow death, an act that has put him squarely in the “Hall of Shame” of the worst butchers of the 20th century (Gowon is actually listed as No. 10 on that list); there wouldn’t have been all the coups and counter coups, hundreds of thousands of innocent people wouldn’t have been slaughtered, and most probably there wouldn’t have been any Boko Haram. All the problems that Nigeria has had from January 1967 till date can be traced to the disgraceful, shameful, perfidious act of Gowon refusing to implement the Aburi Accord.

Listening to and reading Gowon engage in his pathological obsession with Ojukwu and Biafra is indeed becoming irritating. Jack, (may be calling you by your British pet name will get your attention) please the Nigeria Biafra conflict was not about Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu. No, no, no. It was about millions of Efik, Ibibio, Ijaw, Igbo, Ogoja and other people of Eastern Nigeria, men, women and children, who were murdered, brutalized and chased out of all parts of Nigeria, their personal properties looted, and burned; who fled back to their homeland in Eastern Nigeria as your government refused to offer them any protection of their lives and property and actually participated in killing them; who sent their representatives to negotiate with you and reach agreement on the way forward; who after securing far reaching agreements with you were shocked to watch you renege on every item in that agreement; an agreement that you entered into voluntarily and swore on your honor as a soldier to keep. The Nigerian problem is not a democracy problem or any of that stuff. The Nigerian problem is a STRUCTURAL and JUSTICE problem.

It is interesting you describe yourself as a “Christian soldier” and claimed that it was prayers from the people of God that helped you win the war. Well, my dear Christian soldier can you recite the Lords greatest commandment? Here it is for you: “Thou shall love the Lord your God with your whole heart and your whole soul and your whole mind. This is the first and greatest commandment. And the second is like it. Love your neighbor as yourself.” Matthew 22:36-40. Mr. Christian soldier, was this what you were doing when you gave your Nigerian soldiers this marching song which they gleefully sang as they invaded Biafra and slaughtered unarmed civilians? (Asaba , 700 men, the cream of Asaba community; Christ Apostolic Church, Onitsha, 300 men, women and children praying inside the church) and numerous other cases:

Source: Biafran Foundation[/b]

Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by Nobody: 7:48am On May 28, 2015
The bearded one lacked the moral fibre to lead purposefully. He took advantage of the Wawa (sub igbo) Bianca who barely knew her left from right when he married her with C.C. Onoh her father screaming blue murder! The bearded one betrayed C.C. Onoh and broke his heart into pieces! He was thoroughly conscienceless! How he slept with Bianca beats me! Am sure he couldn’t care less!! His extended family had better look for something better to do. They did nothing when the old fox ‘stole’ his friend’s daughter and defiled her. NCWS should be up in arms against him and obasanjo- they have scant if any regard for the womanfolk. In death the bearded one still broke hearts and this time Bianca’s with the revelation of the Haman Northern child! Bianca couldn’t care less- the wawa woman had her loot in place anyhow! Wawa bride price is cheap relative to other igbos but you get to pay somewhere down the road!

Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by zendy: 7:57am On May 28, 2015
odeotito:
The bearded one lacked the moral fibre to lead purposefully. He took advantage of the Wawa (sub igbo) Bianca who barely knew her left from right when he married her with C.C. Onoh her father screaming blue murder! The bearded one betrayed C.C. Onoh and broke his heart into pieces! He was thoroughly conscienceless! How he slept with Bianca beats me! Am sure he couldn’t care less!! His extended family had better look for something better to do. They did nothing when the old fox ‘stole’ his friend’s daughter and defiled her. NCWS should be up in arms against him and obasanjo- they have scant if any regard for the womanfolk. In death the bearded one still broke hearts and this time Bianca’s with the revelation of the Haman Northern child! Bianca couldn’t care less- the wawa woman had her loot in place anyhow! Wawa bride price is cheap relative to other igbos but you get to pay somewhere down the road!

Moronic write up. Bianca was a British trained Lawyer,beauty queen and in her 20's but she didn't know her right from left? Do you that "the hamani northern child" is older than Bianca her self? So Bianca was heart broken about a child Ojukwu had even before she was born? You're a joke.

Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by Nobody: 8:09am On May 28, 2015
zendy:

Moronic write up. Bianca was a British trained Lawyer,beauty queen and in her 20's but she didn't know her right from left? Do you that "the hamani northern child" is older than Bianca her self? So Bianca was heart broken about a child Ojukwu had even before she was born? You're a joke.

You need not degenerate further by going lower to become abusive in your response. Look at my post dispassionately and critically - if you still are capable of doing so - and engage me on the issues therein. I concede my judgment may be wrong in the result of our intellectual engagement on this matter - come on!
Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by Nobody: 8:13am On May 28, 2015
Obijulius:
What is all this trash this morning. Abeg make them siddon one side jare.

Fuel things on my mind.

Una never still get fuel for una side?
Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by joeyfire(m): 8:23am On May 28, 2015
Gowon is a great puppet. He really believes he had a say.
Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by AlfaSeltzer(m): 8:26am On May 28, 2015
joeyfire:
Gowon is a great puppet. He really believes he had a say.

See how the journalist was mocking him with that smirk
Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by Nobody: 8:38am On May 28, 2015
size40:
Enough of this ojukwu, Biafra, Gowon and civil war. Ojukwu is dead long ago. Biafran dream didn't come through. let's live on fellow Nigerians.
Which fellow Nigerians.
Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by Chiaka(f): 9:39am On May 28, 2015
No Source..........Tribal Bigots!! ..........Waste of time...............This Belong to Trash Bin..............Flip to the next thread.
Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by PedroJP(m): 9:40am On May 28, 2015
size40:

Biafran dream has never been quenched. Fellow Nigerians ? What is Nigeria and who are Nigerians ?

Don't u want a situation where likes reason alike ? Where Yorubas reason alike and make way for their progress. Igbos, Hausas, Ijaws, Urhobos too.

Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by Lordave: 9:41am On May 28, 2015
dunkem21:
We no dey take Otapiapia ..we prefer Origin grin
Heroes, actually.

Haven't you noticed the rising sun logo?
Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by Lordave: 9:47am On May 28, 2015
odeotito:
Coming from someone who his dad got married to his 'TEENAGER ' mother @ 64.
If you don't have a problem with what your dad did why are you biting your tongue for Ojukwu matter?

You think nobody knows you on Nairaland?
Hypocrite!
Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by disumusa: 10:02am On May 28, 2015
Eyepencil:
how come he dress like woman and escape to ivery coast

Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by disumusa: 10:10am On May 28, 2015
AlfaSeltzer:

See how the journalist was mocking him with that smirk
great pupeet and coward is agu ironsi, who killed tafawa balewa,bello,sadauna,akintola and tell zik and opara to escape to ghana
Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by T8ksy(m): 10:12am On May 28, 2015
zendy:

@ bolded......................Liar, liar.....................4 where? Lies just comes forth naturally, from you guys.
Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by Nobody: 12:16pm On May 28, 2015
Lordave:
Coming from someone who his dad got married to his 'TEENAGER ' mother @ 64.
If you don't have a problem with what your dad did why are you biting your tongue for Ojukwu matter?

You think nobody knows you on Nairaland?
Hypocrite!

You are absolutely wide off the mark my friend! Quit shadow-boxing and let's discuss this intelligently for the public good. Trust me, I mean no harm or disrespect to his memory. However, a society (or anyone for that matter) interested in progressing must not shrink back in hallowed-horror at examining the good, the bad and the ugly sides of its leaders - others should have a lot to learn so they won't make the same mistakes and have the society suffer the unavoidable unpleasantness it heralds again and again.
Re: Angry War Criminal, Gowon, Wished Ojukwu Took Otapiapia by disumusa: 12:26pm On May 28, 2015
Eyepencil:
no coward is more than ojukwu who dress like woman and run to iveri coast. and abandon his people in war front.

Nnamdi Kanu Spits Fire / How Sani Abacha Died: Not By Apple / 8 Facts You May Not Know About Aisha Buhari

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56