Stats: 3,150,619 members, 7,809,271 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 07:06 AM

Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 (13477 Views)

Charly Boy Calls Out 2face For Not Joining Resume Or Resign Protest / Korede Bello Dressed Like A Plumber To MTV Mama Awards. Get Blasted [PICS] / Fan Calls Out Omotola For Dressing Too Sexy For A Married Woman & She Claps Back (2) (3) (4)

Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by Sarhyd(m): 12:17pm On Jun 12, 2015
Burna Boy called out MTV Base for failing to give him a single nomination.Despite trending on their platform, high level collabos and videos,he was snubbed.Last year, he lost out in the category of Best New Artist to Cameroon’s Stanley Enow. He is gradually becoming the Leonardo Di Caprio of African Awards.Last year, he failed to win any award in Nigeria.He also lost at the Headies when Sean Tizzle beat him to take the award for Best Album.

Wizkid, Davido,Yemi Alade, Olamide, Phyno ,Patoranking and Seyi Shay were nominated.

Full list below

Personality Of The Year

Trevor Noah
Bonang M
OC Ukeje
Basket Mouth
Yaya Toure

Best Live Act

Big Nuz
Diamond Platnumz
Flavour
Micasa
Toofan

Best Hip Hop

Cassper Nyovest
Mr Cash Time
Phyno
Olamide
Youssoupha

Best New Act

Cassper Nyovest
Duncan Skuva
Patoranking
Stonebwoy
Anna Joyce

Best Collabo

AKA “All Eyes On Me” ft. Da L.E.S & Burna Boy
Davido ft. Uhuru
Diamond Platnumz ft. Iyanya
Toofan
Stanley Enow

Best Male

AKA
Wizkid
Davido
Sarkodie
Diamond Platnumz

Best Female

Bucienq Wiliso
Busiswa Ngoku
Seyi Shay
Vanessa Mdee
Yemi Alade

Best Group

Sauti Sol
Black Motion
Beatenberg band
P-Square
B4

Video Of The Year

Seyi Shay – “Crazy”
Prime Circle – “Doors”
Davido ft. Uhuru – “The Sound”
Bebe Cool – ” Love You Everyday”
Ricky Rick – “Nafukwa”

Song Of The Year

Sauti Sol – “Sura Yako”
Toofan – “Gweta”
Wizkid – ‘Show You The Money”
mi Alade – “Johnny”
Mavins – “Dorobucci’
Lil Kesh – “Shoki” (Remix)
Cassper Nyovest – “Doc Shebeleza”
DJ Fisherman ft. Dreamteam
Naakmusiq – “Call Out”
Mr Cash Tie – “Cara Cara”

Source: Gist.ng
Cc: lalasticlala, DrAmanda, Xiadnat, Ishilove

Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by Shortyy(f): 12:22pm On Jun 12, 2015
you don't have to cry, be a man! grin

Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by IamOpemipo(m): 12:22pm On Jun 12, 2015
Still love u man
Ur music is actually not for here
Cnt blame dem, dey dunno cheesy

Soke! Soke!!

#spaceship!

21 Likes

Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by LAfricana(m): 12:25pm On Jun 12, 2015
burna boy, the big boy with shots
Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by CR77(f): 12:25pm On Jun 12, 2015
Burna Boy if you did well MTV will nominate you

So stop crying like APC members

33 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by tolexy007(m): 12:26pm On Jun 12, 2015
h
Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by drnairalov: 12:26pm On Jun 12, 2015
he was less productive that is why

Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by 20bc(m): 12:28pm On Jun 12, 2015
Sorry bro, maybe t time...
Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by Ruq: 12:28pm On Jun 12, 2015
IamOpemipo:
Still love u man Ur music is actually not for here Cnt blame dem, dey dunno cheesy

Soke! Soke!!
#spaceship!
That's a jam mehn.
Make Burna now worry, we go collect grammy after we collab.

Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by Bennydballs(m): 12:28pm On Jun 12, 2015
u sing poo,bro tongue ...did u jst notice?

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by MizMyColi(f): 12:28pm On Jun 12, 2015

I never get what I deserve.

That's a wrong mentality to begin with.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by klevjey: 12:29pm On Jun 12, 2015
The duara dullard caused it boy...Take ur anger for not being nominated on him

Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by Ruq: 12:29pm On Jun 12, 2015
drnairalov:
he was less productive that is why

Guy if you don't know ish don't say ish.

Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by Nasri100(m): 12:30pm On Jun 12, 2015
Wonder what went wrong with you after Run My Race..

Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by asumo12: 12:30pm On Jun 12, 2015
Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by valmunich(m): 12:30pm On Jun 12, 2015
Ndo
Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by Sarhyd(m): 12:30pm On Jun 12, 2015
Atleast Burna Boy made me make Front Page,, I owe him a letter of consolation

Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by adonbilivit: 12:32pm On Jun 12, 2015
Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by folabayo1(f): 12:32pm On Jun 12, 2015
This guy rants more than he sings undecided

Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by LesbianBoy(m): 12:32pm On Jun 12, 2015
E pain am! Lol

But wait o, i remember burnaboy tweeted last year after the nominee list for headies was released. That he doesn't care if he is nominated or not. That he is 'contented' with making music for his fans. So why is he complaining again that he is not nominated for any award! Is obvious its really paining him.

Anyways, i don't blame him. He has allowed himself get carried away by the hype! ''oh burnaboy is not like the regular noisemaker he makes sensible music''....''oh i prefer burnaboy to so so artiste''...''oh burnaboy deserves grammy''. now he thinks he is the best thing that happened to naija music. If only he knew nigerians are HYPOCRITES! After all the hyping, these same nigerians would still pay to attend the ''noisemakers'' concert, vote the ''noisemakers'' for awards instead of the burnaboy they are hyping. Lol

Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by adonbilivit: 12:34pm On Jun 12, 2015
adonbilivit:
did I just book space. burna sorry.
Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by Feranmicharles(m): 12:35pm On Jun 12, 2015
Ehyahgrin pele even lil kesh got nominated abi?

Hehehehegrin u don 4get say ur babalawo tell u say,u no go collect award through out ur career

Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by Feranmicharles(m): 12:36pm On Jun 12, 2015
adonbilivit:
did I just book space. burna sorry.
adonbilivitgrin
Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by iluvweed(m): 12:36pm On Jun 12, 2015

OMA SHEY OOOOH!
Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by Feranmicharles(m): 12:36pm On Jun 12, 2015
Nawa o,dis topic was created @ 12:17 and it made FP @12:20 I came in @12:36 with 672views and I still see space for 1st page.... Burna sorry people no love you

Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by Hysmady(m): 12:36pm On Jun 12, 2015
Burna Boy is good nd talented...But guy is so underrated and it applies to some other tAlented artistes...
Award or no award,am still ur fan

Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by Sarhyd(m): 12:37pm On Jun 12, 2015
Feranmicharles:
Ehyahgrin pele even lil kesh got nominated abi?

Hehehehegrin u don 4get say ur babalawo tell u say,u no go collect award through out ur career

Lol, Lil Kesh wasn't
Re: Burna Boy Calls Out MTV Base For Not Nominating Him For MAMA Awards 2015 by Holyfield1(m): 12:38pm On Jun 12, 2015

Toke Makinwa, Denola Grey, Taymesan,Others at The Launch Of New Lipton Extra Tea / K-Solo & Wife: Our Fight Was A Publicity Stunt / Girl Shows Off Her Breast Without Being Covered In A Movie Set(photo)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20