Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,679 members, 7,820,384 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 01:58 PM

Is This Really Creativity? - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Is This Really Creativity? (744 Views)

Creativity At Its Peak: Check Out Sculpture A Nairalander Made Of Himself / Intelligence Over Creativity / List Of Careers Associated With Creativity (Creative Careers) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Is This Really Creativity? by samcofac(m): 6:12pm On Jun 26, 2015
I'm a graduate of geology from Ekiti State University and also I've done some professional courses under safety and marine but job is not forth coming. Least I forget, I have a world class certificate in arc and pipe welding under Samsung Heavy Industries but funny enough, no job seems forth coming.

Presently I'm teaching in a mushroom school but still hustle around and never relent on searching for a white collar job.

While taking my Basic 5 pupils today, I just remember how I use cartoon to make school sandal and wear it to school when I was in secondary school. I also remember how my mate do make jest of me but I don't really care.

I just decided to do something crazy with my free time and attach with this piece is what I did and lo & behold all other teachers were amazed and asked where I learnt it from, I told them I never learn it from anywhere and they were surprised.

One co-teacher offered me his shop immediately while another said she is ready to invest in me but I turned down both offer immediately because I see it as a dirty job.

Great people in the House, can you really call this creativity? Because I'm not really moved

Re: Is This Really Creativity? by Nobody: 6:15pm On Jun 26, 2015
Where is the attached piece?

Modified: To start with, I am a graduate of BFN from UNAD so it's a pleasure meeting u.