Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,865,818 members, 6,877,009 topics. Date: Monday, 23 May 2022 at 04:27 PM

Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area (30145 Views)

2016/2017 Nigerian Army Regular Recruitment Intake Form (76 Rri) Is Out / OPINION POLL: Fuel Subsidy Removal Is Not A Good Option For The Nigerian Economy / Crazy Bills Everywhere Despite No Regular Power Supply (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (16) (Reply) (Go Down)

Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by iamsoja(m): 7:50pm On Jun 28, 2015
For some weeks now my area has been having regular power supply, this is really odd as we are used to blackouts almost throughout the year. My sister in another state also said their power supply has really improved.

As Nairaland has people from all over Nigeria, opinions of people about the state of their electricity will be appreciated.

32 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by Nobody: 7:50pm On Jun 28, 2015
Yenagoa is 60%.....
Very Okay for the Nigerian standard.
But I guess it due to heavy oil company presence... NLNG and Co

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by kasheemawo(m): 7:56pm On Jun 28, 2015
Superb

2 Likes

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by Nobody: 8:09pm On Jun 28, 2015
At least 18 hrs daily, Buhari is at the top of his game.

74 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by iamsoja(m): 8:11pm On Jun 28, 2015
Freemanan:
Yenagoa is 60%.....
Very Okay for the Nigerian standard.
But I guess it due to heavy oil company presence... NLNG and Co
That's pretty cool smiley
Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by iamsoja(m): 8:13pm On Jun 28, 2015
firstEVA:
At least 18 hrs daily, Buhari is at the top of his game.
At least 18hrs! Wow shocked

13 Likes

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by iamsoja(m): 8:13pm On Jun 28, 2015
kasheemawo:
Superb
Cool one...
Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by Nobody: 8:14pm On Jun 28, 2015
iamsoja:

That's pretty cool smiley
Yeah...

3 Likes

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by chiefololade: 8:15pm On Jun 28, 2015
22 hrs Igbosere, Lagos Island

20 hrs Iga Idunganran, Lagos Island

16 hrs Luther, Lagos Island

18.6 hours averagely in Lagos Island

39 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by Nobody: 8:23pm On Jun 28, 2015
iamsoja:

At least 18hrs! Wow shocked
for real
Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by tohpahz(f): 8:26pm On Jun 28, 2015
Depends on what u term power..

If u mean nepa abi eedc.. 0hrs for the past 2months (don't mind d 0hrs)

If u mean rechargeable lamp..Then That's 3hrs at least.. (even fmc management opened their mouths to say They don't have money for diesel to fuel the generator, so i couldn't charge.. )

Can u beat that.. cry

Then if u mean sunlight.. nowadays even sunlight scarce angry

What can i do..

87 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by Barselonia(m): 8:26pm On Jun 28, 2015
Lolz.....
Actually I would have said 8 hour cheesy ...
But my street transformer Don blow tay tay...... and d street next to me Dey get light and he Dey pain me as I always see light there cry ...

Help me call ministry of transformer for help ooo

49 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by DeHero1: 8:26pm On Jun 28, 2015
I checked a friend today. They brought light and took it again after about One Hour. She said 'At least they tried'... I asked her, 'Tried for what?'

It's funny when some people make those unstable set of people to believe they are trying when in the real sense, they're depriving us of our right.

Seriously, o bad gan o...

25 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by kwaraguy(m): 8:27pm On Jun 28, 2015
2 days ON, a day OFF

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by Nobody: 8:27pm On Jun 28, 2015
firstEVA:
At least 18 hrs daily, Buhari is at the top of his game.
Dies
Awesome
Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by LewisO: 8:27pm On Jun 28, 2015
Light ⚡ don tire me sef... I had to go and switch-off our area transformer. angry

Anybody wey say "Change" no good needs to be flogged.

84 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by Acidosis(m): 8:27pm On Jun 28, 2015
cool

No surprises. Since I moved in last year, power supply has remained constant (at least 17hours daily).

APC evil spirits only made the populace believe we all live in dungeons. Thank God the propaganda is over.

In short, the power situation has nothing to do with the Daura President.

33 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by freesinzu(m): 8:27pm On Jun 28, 2015
chiefololade:
22 hrs Igbosere, Lagos Island

20 hrs Iga Idunganran, Lagos Island

16 Luther, Lagos Island

18.6 hours averagely in Lagos Island
Very true guy

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by Jaffar23(m): 8:27pm On Jun 28, 2015
Stay at opic estate in agbara.. Ere it's very regular light ere is as sure as having morning wood every day..
Ya dat regular and constant

7 Likes

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by Nobody: 8:27pm On Jun 28, 2015
terrible

3 Likes

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by niggi4life(m): 8:27pm On Jun 28, 2015
To say the truth, the light has been superb in the past few weeks. I was just telling a friend that its been over a month i powered my GEN.
Every night we sleep with PHCN electricity and the whole neighbourhood gets peaceful and quiet at nights..
BRAVO PHCN

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by Olarewajub: 8:27pm On Jun 28, 2015
Same over here. The light in my area hasn't been interupted for almost 23hours now and still counting.

7 Likes

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by Opey4luv(m): 8:28pm On Jun 28, 2015
At least 18 hours. Kwara State

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by Whizpeter(m): 8:28pm On Jun 28, 2015
Over Regular dey worry am.. We have light for over 48hrs in a stretch... There's being light over here since 1pm yesterday, no blinking... Reporting live from Ajah Lekki in Lagos..

37 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by LordMecuzy(m): 8:28pm On Jun 28, 2015
makurdi 16hours daily

9 Likes

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by roufy235(m): 8:28pm On Jun 28, 2015
Maximum 6hrs here in owo, ondo state

2 Likes

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by jerflakes(m): 8:28pm On Jun 28, 2015
24/7

Ekwulobia, Anambra

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by neweraomo: 8:28pm On Jun 28, 2015
Come and ask my area people

2 Likes

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by iamsoja(m): 8:29pm On Jun 28, 2015
chiefololade:
22 hrs Igbosere, Lagos Island

20 hrs Iga Idunganran, Lagos Island

16 Luther, Lagos Island

18.6 hours averagely in Lagos Island
Awesome!!
Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by ebamma(m): 8:29pm On Jun 28, 2015
17hrs a day

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by naijainstinct: 8:29pm On Jun 28, 2015
Between 16 -18 hours daily. Abuja

3 Likes

Re: Opinion Poll- How Regular Is The Power Supply In Your Area by AnointedG(f): 8:29pm On Jun 28, 2015
op what measurement do we use in rating the power supply, in percentage or hours?

As for my area, PHCN dey try walahi like seriously.
d last time wey we see light na during Amaechi swearing in as speaker of Rivers state house of Assembly, and recently during PMB swearing in, maybe d next time na during Orubebe or Aregberascal swearing in as president for 2019 depending on who win.

In a nutshell, dem dey really try, I have to appreciate, b grateful and show gratitude coz E b like say dat name dey affect dem coz dem dey really hold d power.

So if I were to rate dem in percentage, its 0.0000000.00000000000.0000.... grin

1 Like 1 Share

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (16) (Reply)

LASG CCTV Van Stuck On Electricity Cables At Abule Egba (photos) / Pipeline Explosion Inside Ijegun, Lagos (More Photos) / Where Did You Spend Your 2019 Cross Over Night?

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2022 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.