Stats: 3,193,942 members, 7,952,801 topics. Date: Thursday, 19 September 2024 at 01:58 AM

In D Nigerian Job Market,which Is Better? Prof. Certifications Or A Foreign Mba? - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / In D Nigerian Job Market,which Is Better? Prof. Certifications Or A Foreign Mba? (584 Views)

OAU Students Were Angry At Prof. Osinbajo, Ask Him To Apologise / Full Time University Education Vs Part-time, Which Is Better In D Nigerian Case / Prof. Gabriel Oyibo (GAGUT Theorem): Mad man or Genius (2) (3) (4)

In D Nigerian Job Market,which Is Better? Prof. Certifications Or A Foreign Mba? by tuyo: 6:11pm On Mar 12, 2009
Hello all,

This is something i have had on my mind for a while.    I want all opinions but would like also anyone who works in H.R to comment.

In the Nigerian job market, do you think it would be better for a graduate in Nigeria to do as many professional certifications as possible (Prince 2, CIPM, SAP, ACCA etc), or to struggle as much as possible to go outside Nigeria’s shores to get an MBA?

I asked a couple of friends and the responses were varied.  tongue  A friend of mine who works in a bank said its better to get the MBA (at all costs)(na wa o, considering how hard it is to get into U.K universities at the moment), as recruiters in firms (maybe he meant only banks, ) will believe you have been exposed to other cultures and made potentially valuable contacts (through your classmates in the MBA class). 

I want honest opinions on this. 

Cheers!!!!!

Cultism: Is It Worth It? / Summer Courses Deadline April 30 / Burnber To Burnber Way

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 7