Stats: 3,155,306 members, 7,826,211 topics. Date: Monday, 13 May 2024 at 11:14 AM

Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions - Computers - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions (4762 Views)

Closed / Google Now In Hausa, Igbo And Yoruba / Windows Vista In Hausa, Igbo And Yoruba (2) (3) (4)

Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by dani1luv: 12:04pm On Mar 13, 2009
Google is Now offering all peeps who are surfing the net

Search in Yoruba and hausa Language

Click here for the Yorùbá version

and

Click here for the Hausa Version
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by Nobody: 6:26pm On Mar 13, 2009
How about the aboki version?
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by engrhamid(m): 5:16pm On Mar 15, 2009
@dani, i love that. Keep it up.
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by Seun(m): 8:16pm On Mar 23, 2009
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by MrCrackles(m): 11:49pm On Mar 23, 2009
Splendid!
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by Nobody: 11:50pm On Mar 23, 2009
Are you kidding me?

In Yoruba?

OMG!!!!

IF na true, I think I just fell in love with Google.

Checking it out ASAP.

This [i]better [/i]not be a joke angry angry
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by Nobody: 11:51pm On Mar 23, 2009
OMGGGGGGGGG shocked shocked shocked cheesy cheesy cheesy

Wait, but I can't search on it. Is there an error on the page? undecided
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by Afam4eva(m): 12:25am On Mar 24, 2009
Na today? Of what use is google yoruba or hausa if the results are published in English, it's useless.
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by elctroguru(m): 2:45am On Mar 24, 2009
afam4eva:

Na today? Of what use is google yoruba or hausa if the results are published in English, it's useless.

He be like say ur brain dey for ur feet. U don check am first before u start to dey write nonsense

@ Daniluv, thanks man, Its rele great
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by MaryJane5(f): 2:52am On Mar 24, 2009
when is Tiv people going to get their own google angry
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by bloodred(f): 8:47am On Mar 24, 2009
@Maryjane
Never, just use the english version
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by FBS: 9:40am On Mar 24, 2009
the do-re-mis are missing. This is not yoruba. cheesy
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by igneus: 11:06am On Mar 24, 2009
This is very positive, yet somebody suggested on N/L that local languages should be banned in Nigeria. If we don't use our languages how can it be recognised internationally like other languages
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by adekennis(m): 12:08pm On Mar 24, 2009
Now!,its obvious dat only Hausa and Yoruba language dem recognize cheesy grin
Where is ndigbo tongue cool
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by Afam4eva(m): 12:35pm On Mar 24, 2009
elctroguru:

He be like say ur brain dey for ur feet. U don check am first before u start to dey write nonsense

@ Daniluv, thanks man, Its rele great

Why do think through your buttocks. Who told you i've not checked. We've had Google in yoruba and Hausa since 2006 and it's now you're heaing it,
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by obiem(m): 1:32pm On Mar 24, 2009
Google in Igbo ODW gathered it's about 8% COMPLETE!

a whooping 92% incomplete!

Guess Ndigbo have 2 wait a lil longer!
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by goodbuay(m): 5:50pm On Mar 24, 2009
NDIGBO DON FINISH DEM FOR YANKEE DAT NA WHY DEM DEY FEAR TO DO FOR THEM FOR DIA LANG,COS NA GAME OVER BE DAT.LOL
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by mrofficial(m): 7:34pm On Mar 24, 2009
link ---> http://www.google.com/intl/yo/

i've known this stuff getting to 3 years now. it's not new.
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by elctroguru(m): 9:30pm On Mar 24, 2009
afam4eva:

Why do think through your buttocks. Who told you i've not checked. We've had Google in yoruba and Hausa since 2006 and it's now you're heaing it,

When I serached mine here, the results are in Yoruba for real.
@ Afem, because u don knw since 2006, thats y u dey cry abi, Ok, sorry oooo Mr Current affairs. No cry I beg
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by Afam4eva(m): 5:35am On Mar 25, 2009
elctroguru:

When I serached mine here, the results are in Yoruba for real.
@ Afem, because u don knw since 2006, thats y u dey cry abi, Ok, sorry oooo Mr Current affairs. No cry I beg

Then it means Ijebu ode have started making computers too.
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by alimat2(f): 9:57am On Mar 25, 2009
afam4eva:

Then it means Ijebu ode have started making computers too.

And that will be Ijebu made
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by gReenmAn(m): 9:19am On Mar 26, 2009
Boy, I just checked it out. A ah Oyinbos are TWOnderful! I can't wait for the Igbo version.
Re: Google Now Offered In Hausa And Yorùbá Versions by lexdino: 9:37am On Mar 29, 2009
its good.

FRESH ARRIVALS: USA USED LAPTOPS DEALS / Finally Windows 10 Get New Screenshot Tool / Internet Connection For Cybercafe

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16