Stats: 3,151,833 members, 7,813,783 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 06:20 PM

How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus (1208 Views)

2019: Presidential Nomination Forms To Cost N10million / Uche Secondus Arrested By The EFCC - Adeyanju Deji / PDP Governors Sack Uche Secondus (2) (3) (4)

How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by oluwaSmith1(f): 10:49am On Aug 07, 2015
The leadership of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Thursday disclosed how the billions of Naira generated by the party during the last general elections was spent.

The explanation followed allegations by workers at the secretariat that the National Working Committee (NWC) members shared the funds meant for the general election among themselves.

Acting National Chairman, Prince Uche Secondus, at a briefing at the secretariat in Abuja said the actual amount was not N12 billion but a little over N11b.

The PDP leader said the money was realised from sale of nomination and expression of interest forms nationwide.

According to him, “10 percent of the money went to the state chapters, five percent to the zonal chapters and another five percent to local government chapters of the party.

“Another 15 percent was expended on assignments by various party functionaries and the rest was used to fund our campaigns. We raised money and we used the money for elections. We don’t need to go into details”.

Speaking, Senate Minority Leader, Godswill Akpabio, who led the PDP Senate caucus to the briefing, said the PDP had not choice but reduce staff at the secretariat.

Akpabio said: “We can no longer run to the Villa for cash, so we don’t have the wherewithal to maintain that large number of secretariat workers.

“The workers should understand that they are in a master-servant relationship in which you cannot force an unwilling master to keep a recalcitrant servant. We are definitely going to downsize”.

http://dailypost.ng/2015/08/07/how-pdp-shared-n11billion-made-from-nomination-forms-secondus/

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by DONSMITH123(m): 10:50am On Aug 07, 2015
No wonder PDP could not pay staff....well, my younger Brother is your financial Secretary oo....abeg pay the bobo before he go come dey collect weekly pocket moni from me and my madam. lol

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by deadZONE: 10:52am On Aug 07, 2015
undecided undecided
Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by Demmocrats(m): 10:53am On Aug 07, 2015
Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by Nobody: 10:55am On Aug 07, 2015
Justice should be melt out accordingly to those found guilty
Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by kaypound(m): 10:56am On Aug 07, 2015
so... mogidi, barcanister, eccoterrors, fire fire, temitemi, old man chukwudi44 and all the e rat wailing wailers (if i forgot your name no vex... you know yourselves put your names yourselves) no chop inside this 11 billion money....

hain! this is not fair oh upon how hard they wail online.

Ppd is broke now.... na them they go first sack again and reduce salary. life is so hard for these wailers.

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by Nobody: 10:56am On Aug 07, 2015
like there is any other thing they good at this Igbo people sha smh

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by oluwaSmith1(f): 10:57am On Aug 07, 2015
kingsolex:
like there is any other thing they good at this Igbo people sha smh

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by rusher14: 10:58am On Aug 07, 2015
Akpabio said: “We can no longer run to the Villa for cash, so we don’t have the wherewithal to maintain that large number of secretariat workers."

Na wa o!

Are there ATMs at the Villa or what?

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by Nobody: 10:59am On Aug 07, 2015
what else do you expect? hv you forgotten there slogan? SHARE D MONEY

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by Firefire(m): 11:23am On Aug 07, 2015
Time and chance happened to them all...
Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by JingoOAU(m): 11:26am On Aug 07, 2015
oluwaSmith1:
The leadership of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Thursday disclosed how the billions of Naira generated by the party during the last general elections was spent.

The explanation followed allegations by workers at the secretariat that the National Working Committee (NWC) members shared the funds meant for the general election among themselves.

Acting National Chairman, Prince Uche Secondus, at a briefing at the secretariat in Abuja said the actual amount was not N12 billion but a little over N11b.

The PDP leader said the money was realised from sale of nomination and expression of interest forms nationwide.

According to him, “10 percent of the money went to the state chapters, five percent to the zonal chapters and another five percent to local government chapters of the party.

“Another 15 percent was expended on assignments by various party functionaries and the rest was used to fund our campaigns. We raised money and we used the money for elections. We don’t need to go into details”.

Speaking, Senate Minority Leader, Godswill Akpabio, who led the PDP Senate caucus to the briefing, said the PDP had not choice but reduce staff at the secretariat.

Akpabio said: “We can no longer run to the Villa for cash, so we don’t have the wherewithal to maintain that large number of secretariat workers.

“The workers should understand that they are in a master-servant relationship in which you cannot force an unwilling master to keep a recalcitrant servant. We are definitely going to downsize”.

http://dailypost.ng/2015/08/07/how-pdp-shared-n11billion-made-from-nomination-forms-secondus/

So PDP has been using the tax payers money to fund their party??

May thunder fire anything that has to do with PDP and their cronies for using my tax to fund their yeye party....before you quote me, pls ensure you do pay your tax regularly like I do

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by Pierocash(m): 11:28am On Aug 07, 2015
PDP evaporating away with snapy alacrity.by 2019, PDP will no longer exist. Thank u Lord.

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by oluwaSmith1(f): 11:31am On Aug 07, 2015
JingoOAU:

So PDP has been using the tax payers money to fund their party??

May thunder fire anything that has to do with PDP and their cronies for using my tax to fund their yeye party....before you quote me, pls ensure you do pay your tax regularly like I do

God punish devil...lol

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by egift(m): 11:37am On Aug 07, 2015
PDP eating themselves and embezzling everything on their path since 1999. Now we can understand why Nigeria is in this present condition after 16yrs with the PDP.

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by greatiyk4u(m): 11:42am On Aug 07, 2015
Lolz

Downsizing of workers after jst 3 months of leaving d Aso villa...........imagine wot ll happen 2 dem if dey re not able 2 regain power in d next 16yrs............may b dia wnt b any paid staff

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by Teekrayne(m): 11:50am On Aug 07, 2015
Big shout out to the People's Deceiving Party for crippling our country!!! They gave money a new definition!!!!! A new synonym for money as coined by PDP is "USELESS"...... God, over to you sir!!!

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by efilefun(m): 12:04pm On Aug 07, 2015
All they know how to do is share money... Yet no kobo touched those e-wailers and Na their cry plenty pass

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by hydrazone: 12:11pm On Aug 07, 2015
And they could'nt save one naira out of all that money. SMH. No wonder they were keen on exhausing the excess crude oil account. "Aje gu du jera", the lot of them!!

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by oluspencer(m): 12:14pm On Aug 07, 2015
kaypound:
so... mogidi, barcanister, eccoterrors, fire fire, temitemi, old man chukwudi44 and all the e rat wailing wailers (if i forgot your name no vex... you know yourselves put your names yourselves) no chop inside this 11 billion money....

hain! this is not fair oh upon how hard they wail online.

Ppd is broke now.... na them they go first sack again and reduce salary. life is so hard for these wailers.

Thank God that Nigerians have terminated the appointment of the PDP..... They were about to wreck the Nation.

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by Moneyab(m): 12:35pm On Aug 07, 2015
@ londongal03....dayyum girl. You fine o. grin
Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by DONSMITH123(m): 12:40pm On Aug 07, 2015
FP Things
Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by henrysam(m): 12:42pm On Aug 07, 2015
rusher14:
Akpabio said: “We can no longer run to the Villa for cash, so we don’t have the wherewithal to maintain that large number of secretariat workers."

Na wa o!

Are there ATMs at the Villa or what?
Aregbese have started running to villa, within 2 months of APC rule so what re you talking about
Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by oshiosense(m): 12:48pm On Aug 07, 2015
Wal lahi, fidifi could not save for the raining days. They finished all their income

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by rusher14: 12:50pm On Aug 07, 2015
henrysam:

Aregbese have started running to villa, within 2 months of APC rule so what re you talking about

There's a difference between asking for federal support for state activities and asking for Federal support for party activities.

Or you don't know what you are talking about?
Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by docadams: 1:24pm On Aug 07, 2015
Where is the N21b raised for presidential campaign?

1. It was a rain of Naira Saturday in Abuja as Peoples
Democratic Party realised more than N21 billion at its fund-
raising dinner towards next year’s general election from
donors spanning business, elected government officials,
and private individuals. Although the president, Dangote
Group, Alhaji Aliko Dangote, who was billed to be the chief
launcher, was absent at the dinner held at the Banquet Hall
of the Presidential Villa, the event received huge financial
commitment from those present.
www​.thisdaylive.com/.../ pdp... election - .

2. Count us out of Jonathan's Campaign Funds –PDP

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) National Working
Committee (NWC) has distanced itself from the
controversy surrounding the handling of the PDP
presidential campaign funds.
A national daily, at the weekend had reported that
President Goodluck Jonathan had set up a committee
to audit how the party’s national secretariat and state
chapters spent the campaign funds.
It claimed that about N2 trillion was disbursed to the
two party organs.
Presidential spokesperson, Dr. Reuben Abati, had
since dismissed the report as unfounded.
But fielding questions yesterday on a radio
programme in Abuja, National Publicity Secretary of
the party, Olisa Metuh, said the Adamu Mu’azu-led
national working committee did not receive any
amount from any quarter for the campaigns.
Metuh noted that Directorates of the Presidential
Campaign Organizations managed all funds during the
campaigns, which he further noted was insulated from
the party national secretariat.
Metuh said: “As a party, we have refrained from
joining issues publicly on this matter, but in the light
of series of enquiries, arising from allegations that the
NWC embezzled the money meant for the campaigns,
we need to make some clarifications.
“As the spokesperson of the PDP, I want to place it on
record that the National Working Committee was not
part of the management of funds for the presidential
campaigns.
“The NWC did not receive any money neither was it in
any way involved in how the funds were spent. Even
as the National Publicity Secretary of the party and
Chairman of the Publicity Sub-Committee, I did not
receive any money from any body and no fund
whatsoever was given to me for the campaign.”
He further expressed concern over what he called the
orchestrated plot to discredit the national leadership of
the party.
“Apparently out of ignorance, this NWC has been
unjustly demonized and labelled. How can anybody
expect the NWC to account for funds it never
received? Can we account for funds we did not
manage?
“The president in his wisdom set up directorates and
gave them the responsibility to directly manage the
elections, including the funding.”

Re: How PDP Shared N11billion Made From Nomination Forms – Secondus by oluwaSmith1(f): 3:31pm On Aug 07, 2015
ok

Saraki In Quandary As Senators Reject Pay-cut. / How True Is This About Jehova Witness? / Dollar VS Naira Exchange Rate

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38