Stats: 3,151,671 members, 7,813,240 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 09:14 AM

Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) - Travel (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) (26250 Views)

Aftermath Of Lagos-Ibadan Expressway Tanker Explosion (Graphic Photos) / Otedola Bridge, Lagos Tanker Explosion: 'Pictures Cannot Explain What I Saw' / Tanker Explosion At Otedola-Ojodu, Berger Lagos: 20 Cars Burnt (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by chybykee(m): 2:21pm On Sep 04, 2015
more

Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by chybykee(m): 2:31pm On Sep 04, 2015
m

Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by missKiffy(f): 2:45pm On Sep 04, 2015
Spybradd:

abeg help me collect that chikala number there...but pls,make sure misskiffy doesnt know or hear of this.....

thank God no lifr was lost..
Smh grin
Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by columbus007(m): 2:52pm On Sep 04, 2015
This tanker kill this and tanker fall here and there almost all d time,why are tankers falling mehn,suspecting Boko agent undecided
Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by Nickymezor(f): 3:06pm On Sep 04, 2015
uzokingn:
Aba! a place without government existence.. I wonder how the fire fighters managed to go through the roads in aba.
Abi ooo....thank God no life was lost .
Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by baloney: 3:13pm On Sep 04, 2015
Wat d hell f..I..r..e
Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by CR77(f): 3:13pm On Sep 04, 2015
ọdụm tongue
SpotlezDonald25:

Nkita tongue

Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by vivaciouzz(f): 3:48pm On Sep 04, 2015
Thank God no lives were lost...was scared wen I say MCC road,but dat is aba owerri road
Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by SpotlezDonald25(m): 4:38pm On Sep 04, 2015
CR77:
ọdụm tongue

Aturu grin
Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by alexhunt1: 4:43pm On Sep 04, 2015
GET THE CHANCE TO MEET SEXY. HOT sugar mummy/sugar DADDY?
Are you good in bed?? Do you really need a rich
hot sexy sugar mummy or sugar daddy that can
change your life completely with money and
influence, so get the
opportunity to meet sugar mummies from all
works of life, politician, bankers, oil ladies,
executives, directors, gold ladies, cash money
ladies.friends, doctors, ladies willing
to pay as much as 90-150k per night,and get
the best exclusive VIP arrangement anywhere in
NIGERIA. we don"t lie like other sites that say they have sugar mummies or daddies abroad. Our contacts are only in Nigeria. we have been in this business since 2007. And our testimonies abound.we have some hot rich sugar
mummies who are urgently in need of sugar
boys and some rich daddies who are looking for
young girls to spend their money on,
SO HURRY UP NOW AND GET A CHANCE TO MEET sugar MUMMIES AND DADDIES OF YOUR DREAM
NOW......
please we don"t want people who would expose the identity of these women or men,cos some of them are married. please only matured people should call me. ....08109914821..... AGENT ALEX
Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by guiddoti: 5:01pm On Sep 04, 2015
see abians! *fire (2ce) in our country, country we need plenty water make will quench d fire* sai showkey
thank God no death records
Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by B2mario(m): 8:32pm On Sep 04, 2015
ChuzzyBlog:
This Morning at about 9:30am, there was a tanker explosion in Abayi, Aba, Abia state. According to an eye witness who sent the photo across to ChuzzyBlog, there is no known cause of the explosion at the moment. The explosion destroyed properties, residences and cars around the area and some where injured. At this point, there is no record of death.

Fire fighters came a few minutes later to fight the fire and so far i has reduced... See photos below..

Source:
http://www.chuzzyblog.com/2015/09/photos-tanker-explosion-around-mcc.html

cc
lalasticlala

Thank God there is no record of DEATH.
Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by tman4real21(m): 10:04pm On Sep 04, 2015
Realist5:
So sad but sincerely, we are the cause of our problems... In the advanced countries of the world things like this hardly happen

Road safety officials that should be pro active will only stop motorists to ask for driving licence without proper driving skills....

Some drivers don't care about the safety of their lives and other road users... They just kick start their vehicle and keep moving without proper checking...

Some cars are not road worthy coupled with reckless driving.... We need sensitization of these drivers.... Naija my beloved country..
u spoke wisely but u ended da whole thing shamelessly... Nigeria ur beloved country? A country created by a white man? A country where terrorist is the president? A country where civilians are maltreated by soldiers? A country where the media cant say a simply truth? A country where bokoharam was created for political ambitions? My dear re think...
Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by obyrich(m): 4:46am On Sep 05, 2015
vivaciouzz:
Thank God no lives were lost...was scared wen I say MCC road,but dat is aba owerri road
A lady in that compound died from injury sustained while trying to scale a fence.
Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by ModiKen(m): 1:15pm On Sep 05, 2015
Sijo01:
Bad news everywhere. God please save your children o

coolhumble:
God have mercy, no more good news anywhere.

Comments like this make me wonder if our country has a future where people would be take action or make a call for actions to be taken towards put things in place to avoid such occurances rather than calling on God in every and any situation.

This is a very simple matter, the system has failed; the relevant bodies who ought to be proactive in dealing with such situations (tanker explosion, container falling on smaller cars on the road, avoidable accidents) have all going to sleep, turning into govt agencies that only pay workers for doing virtually nothing every month.

Where is the FRSC, NPF, NSCDC, e.t.c?

In this country where I live, in the almost three years I'v been here, I haven't seen or heard of a tanker explosion or a container falling on cars, accidents rarely happen (and even if they do its always scratch-my-motor type of accident); never seen acxidents claiming lives here. And that us because their system works, security power, everything!

Instead of calling these organisations to be alive their duties, u are calling God?!!!

I feel sorry for my country wen I see our youth not thinking in the right direction.
Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by SPDAZZY(f): 1:27pm On Sep 05, 2015
xender:
y u dey explain. undecided

Because when I first heard MCC, I was scared for my Sister and family's lives before I confirmed the exact location. Same could happen for others who have folks there. So I did that for clarity.

BTW, what's your pain if I explain
Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by coolhumble(m): 10:44pm On Sep 06, 2015
ModiKen:

Comments like this make me wonder if our country has a future where people would be take action or make a call for actions to be taken towards put things in place to avoid such occurances rather than calling on God in every and any situation.

This is a very simple matter, the system has failed; the relevant bodies who ought to be proactive in dealing with such situations (tanker explosion, container falling on smaller cars on the road, avoidable accidents) have all going to sleep, turning into govt agencies that only pay workers for doing virtually nothing every month.

Where is the FRSC, NPF, NSCDC, e.t.c?

In this country where I live, in the almost three years I'v been here, I haven't seen or heard of a tanker explosion or a container falling on cars, accidents rarely happen (and even if they do its always scratch-my-motor type of accident); never seen acxidents claiming lives here. And that us because their system works, security power, everything!

Instead of calling these organisations to be alive their duties, u are calling God?!!!

I feel sorry for my country wen I see our youth not thinking in the right direction.

I just noticed your signature so i would not further discuss anything.
Re: Tanker Explosion Around MCC-Abayi In Aba This Morning (Photos) by ModiKen(m): 8:52am On Sep 07, 2015
coolhumble:

I just noticed your signature so i would not further discuss anything.

What is wrong with my signature; is it because I believe in Allah or cos I believe Jesus is his prophet?

Is The Lagos BRT Lane Underutilized? (see PHOTOS) / Pregnant Woman Dies In An Accident On Zamfara Road ( Graphic Photos) / Share Your Train Ride Experience In Nigeria