Stats: 3,152,358 members, 7,815,757 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 05:50 PM

Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 (47117 Views)

Nigeria Customs Service Promotes 5 Deputy Comptrollers-general’s And 8 Assistant / Hameed Ali Redeploys Seven Comptrollers Of Customs / Ali Redeploys 69 Comptrollers Of Customs (2) (3) (4)

Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by Nobody: 5:44pm On Oct 30, 2015
nonsense
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by Fourwinds: 5:46pm On Oct 30, 2015
SmartMugu:
Good move. Let them give room for younger people. Imagine one of them has been in the customs since 1960! Na chieftancy title?

Hold on, #2 is not correct. Date of birth 1956, first hire date 1960. Did he join the custom when he was 4?
u don forget Nigeria and age forgery?? Obasanjo fit tell u say he be 55 years. Abi u don forget Taribo West?
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by Nobody: 6:01pm On Oct 30, 2015
They want to continue with the seizure of tokunbo cars and convert to their own.They should vacate their respective position so that other nigerians can be employed.
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by Tex42(m): 6:01pm On Oct 30, 2015
Promote the junior officers and create space for the unemployed.
Hope say custom job advert dey come soon o!

Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by seangy4konji: 6:10pm On Oct 30, 2015
The ones weh fin chop don do self.

Chop I chop better.
Make dem go deh drink stout and gilder to that. one.

Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by vroom(m): 6:16pm On Oct 30, 2015
fpeter:
is the no 2. name on the list actually 1960?

That's to tell you that he joined NCS @the age of 4....naija I hail thee
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by kunzaar83(m): 6:17pm On Oct 30, 2015
bigtt76:
What of that Taju man dat gave Small Scale Importers hell last year grin

which rank is he and from which command?
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by fretnot(m): 6:17pm On Oct 30, 2015
See number 2 on the list. Date of birth 1956. Date of first appointment 1960. was he 4 years old when he joined custom? One of the greatest bane in the civilservice today is falsification of age. Retirement age is 60 but you will see people of 75 years claiming to be 55 years old, while majority of our youth are roaming the streets as unemployed graduates.

Meanwhile it is now clear why 5 DIGs quickly tendered their resignation yesterday. They were supposed to have retired long ago but they kept earning salaries and would have continued indefinitely if CHANGE had not caught up with them.
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by ideylaff: 6:19pm On Oct 30, 2015
fpeter:

I spotted that aw well must be typo ooooo
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by Pidggin(f): 6:21pm On Oct 30, 2015
kinibigdeal:
I fear the Southerns might be the greatest casualties, Buhari is planning to push more Fulani's into custom
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by aljharem(m): 6:27pm On Oct 30, 2015
ifyalways:
Hmmn.

I can see one appointed/ employed since 1960 shocked

What hope does today's graduate have?

I thought I was the only one that saw it !!!!

Mohammed M shocked shocked shocked
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by bigtt76(f): 6:31pm On Oct 30, 2015
He was Customs Comptroller at MMIA

kunzaar83:
which rank is he and from which command?
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by kunzaar83(m): 6:32pm On Oct 30, 2015
bomasek:
How did u lay your hands on an internal memo
I m. A high profile jornalist with access to almost all important classified documents, I pay millions 2 Consecs apart from that of the Presidency, if u want a prove as ask
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by rhythyson: 6:36pm On Oct 30, 2015
Truthhurtss:
I dont get it. Were they sacked or were they retired.
Why retire them b4 due date as stated on the list. And if they were sacked why that Letter heading.
Check out No. 2 date of appointment 1960 and his dob is 1956.

He started Custom work from Birth.
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by kunzaar83(m): 6:41pm On Oct 30, 2015
bigtt76:
He was Customs Comptroller at MMIA

its impotant for u to know that impoters may not like him because he's doing his work properly, he doesn't collect bribe to lower your duty, all things like this, if clearing agents/impoters like a customs officer its due to his corruption bribery etc, this 1 is for sure, and definately if Ūя̲̅ doing Ūя̲̅ work in customs the way is suppose to be done no 1 will retire u they sack all this guys... Infact even when u retire customs will hire u on contract
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by kunzaar83(m): 6:49pm On Oct 30, 2015
Dio1:
No one there is up to 60 years of age, so even the retirement by age doesn't add up. This doesn't seem right .
it doesn't seems right 2 continue keeping corrupt individuals @ the service ko? Some of these guys are even richer than most of these fomer govenors, haha u dnt know Customs
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by Nobody: 6:50pm On Oct 30, 2015
This the true evidence of atrocities committed against Igbos.....
Then as an Igbo man you dare not go close to where they are employing people
even duo you are more qualified than all of them.

Cc: Xtrorse

ZOOGERIA....God damn country.

Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by Billygee2u: 7:33pm On Oct 30, 2015
Drsheddy:
Accept JESUS as Your Savior today: You must put your faith in Jesus Christ, and Him alone for your salvation. The blood of Christ does you no good until you receive Him by faith. The Bible says, “Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and thou shalt be saved” (Acts 16:31
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by bomasek(m): 7:41pm On Oct 30, 2015
kunzaar83:
I m. A high profile jornalist with access to almost all important classified documents, I pay millions 2 Consecs apart from that of the Presidency, if u want a prove as ask
Didn't get u well.
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by kunzaar83(m): 7:42pm On Oct 30, 2015
omolami:
Obviously buhari's government is a disaster. Instead of giving people job,he keeps retiring and firing people. Buhari is full of venom and vendetta
its obvious Ūя̲̅ 1 of the corrupt ppl or benefitting from corruption, all this guys you see here retired most of them are even richer than most of this former goveenors,, so the should continue with their way? Example the whole number of customs officers is not up to 25,000 officers they have a budget almost like these small states that have a popultion of a million plus, but still customs officers are the worst paid pwithin all uniform jobs in nigeria
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by asha80(m): 7:50pm On Oct 30, 2015
kunzaar83:
its obvious Ūя̲̅ 1 of the corrupt ppl or benefitting from corruption, all this guys you see here retired most of them are even richer than most of this former goveenors,, so the should continue with their way? Example the whole number of customs officers is not up to 25,000 officers they have a budget almost like these small states that have a popultion of a million plus, but still customs officers are the worst paid pwithin all uniform jobs in nigeria
these officers should be investigated as much as possible
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by olutunde12(m): 7:53pm On Oct 30, 2015
[quote author=kennyman2000 post=39522565]Hmmmm.. The change is REAL!![/quot

Each time buhari succeeds in making some people sad, they sing change. APC's change means sorrow and any one who wants ppl of this country sad will not know peace.
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by Abbeyme: 7:57pm On Oct 30, 2015
fpeter:

Sharp eyes! That's what we call paying attention to details....

I guess it is 1980...
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by bigtt76(f): 8:03pm On Oct 30, 2015
This man left importers goods at the mercy of the weather and thieves because of disagreement with the clearing agents. A person like that no matter how effective or religious he claims to be, he's gone short of my praise for allowing up and coming business people suffer for close to 2 months.

kunzaar83:
its impotant for u to know that impoters may not like him because he's doing his work properly, he doesn't collect bribe to lower your duty, all things like this, if clearing agents/impoters like a customs officer its due to his corruption bribery etc, this 1 is for sure, and definately if Ūя̲̅ doing Ūя̲̅ work in customs the way is suppose to be done no 1 will retire u they sack all this guys... Infact even when u retire customs will hire u on contract
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by Laid2001: 8:06pm On Oct 30, 2015
They will be next year.
They all have overdue leave of several years they have all refused to take due to the largesse in the office. Government does not want to owe anyone leaves at retirement. They are proceeding on very long leave ahead of retirements.

Dio1:
No one there is up to 60 years of age, so even the retirement by age doesn't add up. This doesn't seem right .
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by PenSniper: 8:08pm On Oct 30, 2015
xpac01:
shocked Hmmm... This must be a government of sacks and voluntary resigns embarassed . OP remember to post the name of the their replacements. Don't worry I just wanna do something with it undecided

You mean do something like "northernisation" ?
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by Nobody: 8:10pm On Oct 30, 2015
If you check the retired custom officials,they are not fit to carryout their duty but because of what they benefit illegally,they don't want to retire.They have big belle and weak bones.
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by Laid2001: 8:10pm On Oct 30, 2015
so that must have meant southerners edged out a lot of Northerners in those days to all be at the top without northerners now.

kinibigdeal:
Not clear, but I fear the Southerns might be the greatest casualties, Buhari is planning to push more Fulani's into custom
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by babafirst(m): 8:11pm On Oct 30, 2015
kossyablaze:
Beta to retire than to be sacked!Leave wen the ovation is high!
Or rather 'leave when the loot is high'

Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by kraftykc(m): 8:26pm On Oct 30, 2015
Dio1:

Actually it adds up. There are statutory ages you must not attain as an officer in a particular rank. That means the person may be well under the civil service retirement age of 65 but still be asked to leave because he is overage for the particular RANK he holds.

Hope that helps.

Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by babafirst(m): 8:26pm On Oct 30, 2015
Love Machine:
If you check the retired custom officials,they are not fit to carryout their duty but because of what they benefit illegally,they don't want to retire.They have big belle and weak bones.
Lol @ weak bones but na brain /experience dem need for their big rank nau.
Re: Names Of The 25 Customs Comptrollers Retired Today 30-10-15 by Nobody: 8:32pm On Oct 30, 2015
babafirst:
Lol @ weak bones but na brain /experience dem need for their big rank nau.
To chase after smugglers nko?

Policeman Returns Woman's Purse With N200million / Bishop Kayode Williams Disagrees With CAN, Supports Tinubu / VP Sambo Held Hostage In Kano

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34