Stats: 3,153,043 members, 7,818,092 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 07:35 AM

Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World (25642 Views)

Official: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World / Boko Haram Overtakes ISIS As World’s Deadliest Terror Organisation-IndependentUK / Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World (2) (3) (4)

Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by GINJALAND: 5:01pm On Nov 19, 2015
The fourth deadliest known terrorist group has been named as the Fulani militant group operating in Nigeria and parts of the Central African Republic.

The little-known group, formed of individuals from the semi-nomadic pastorial ethnic group Fula people existing across several West African nations, has seen a dramatic escalation of its activities in the past year.

In 2013, the Fulani killed around 80 people in total – but by 2014 the group had killed 1,229.

Operating mainly in the middle belt of Nigeria, opposed to the north which is dominated by Boko Haram, the group recorded 847 deaths last year across five states, and has also been knonw to stage attacks in the Central African Republic (CAR), according to the latest report from the Global Terrorism Index.

Little is known about the group, despite the high toll they are inflicting on local civilian populations, but it is supposed the increased instability in CAR and Nigeria - despite some government successes against militant groups - has facilitated the group's expansion.

As much as 92 per cent of their attacks target private citizens, reflecting the group’s primary concern over the ownership of farmland. Each attack claims an average of 11 lives, with the largest known in April 2014 killing as many as 200 people after a group of the militants targeted community leaders and residents during a meeting in central province Zamfara.

In the past year Nigeria has experienced the greatest increase in deaths from terrorism, with 7,512 deaths reported – an increase of over 300 per cent – most of which have been claimed by Boko Haram.

http://ginjaland.com/article/nigerian-fulani-militants-named-as-fourth-deadliest-terror-group-in-world
Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by EasternPride: 5:16pm On Nov 19, 2015
And of cus, Biafra is more important to zoogerians than these tsetsefly.

Lalasticlala, this deserve front page.

70 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by Anticabal: 5:35pm On Nov 19, 2015
Only nigeria has two deadliest terror groups. And someone is telling me to remain nigerian when Biafra is an option?
God please split this hell-hole.

136 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by EdCure: 5:39pm On Nov 19, 2015
What is their religion? Islam i guess.

68 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by idupaul: 5:40pm On Nov 19, 2015
When is the govt going to make even a statement on Fulani militants

39 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by okeyley: 5:40pm On Nov 19, 2015
U see if I call this SHAM zoo
some people will take offence

imagine harbouring two deadly animals in your bedroom anyone can kill u any day any time

said BULLharry
said CHANGE

37 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by Armaggedon: 5:50pm On Nov 19, 2015
This is one of the reasons why

the zoo must fall

37 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by mightyhaze: 5:56pm On Nov 19, 2015
Sack buhary

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by wordcat(m): 6:20pm On Nov 19, 2015
Two(2) terror groups in one country
Hope we will survive this esp now that the fulanis are pushing for grazing reserve across the country

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by PointB: 6:23pm On Nov 19, 2015
Na wa oo
Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by EasternPride: 6:29pm On Nov 19, 2015
PointB:
Na wa oo

Real wa oh.

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by Nobody: 6:49pm On Nov 19, 2015
I don't know why Buhari has remained silent over the atrocities being committed by fulani herdsmen all over Nigeria.

@Rawani can you see why I told you that the herdsmen issue cannot be classified as 'criminal' activities? I told you that the fulani herdsmen problem can be joxtaposed with boko haram and here we are.

It is possible that a greater number of innocent Nigerians have been killed by fulani herdsmen than boko haram. A lot of attention is given to boko haram because of bomb explosions.

Imagine boko haram and fulani herdsmen operating inside Nigeria.
God help Nigeria.

Mizmycoli, Omenka

33 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by AraduF90(m): 6:50pm On Nov 19, 2015
This Country Don Tire Me

5 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by naijapips02: 6:52pm On Nov 19, 2015
I really do not blame those that call Buhari a terrorist..... it's in his Blood.

20 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by Nobody: 6:52pm On Nov 19, 2015
Lalasticlala, I think this should hit front page.

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by haqueurate(m): 6:53pm On Nov 19, 2015
And they want to add biafra terrorist group again!
Chei cry

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by Nobody: 7:03pm On Nov 19, 2015
Do i plan on coming back to Nigeria ??Hell No.

Will i ever come back to Nigeria ?? Only God knows.

Do i miss Nigeria ?? Yes, i do.

Am i sad because my dear country is almost destroyed ?? No

Why ?? They voted for an old man who don't know shiit to become their president.
Goodluck Jonathan ended the activities of the Boko Haram, Now we have a dead president who don't wanna fight his terrorist Northern brothers

28 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by ZUBY77(m): 7:04pm On Nov 19, 2015
That's Britain's gift to us

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by teebaxy(m): 7:04pm On Nov 19, 2015
D
Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by Nobody: 7:05pm On Nov 19, 2015
[size=20pt]Please divide this country.

The boko Harlan wants Nigeria to be full Islam nation.. The south east and south south disagree... Please free us from this cage called a country.

Yoruba we can Nationalise all your pastors in our country (BIAFRA) since that's their source of livelihood.

Ooo I forgot... The only natural resources Yellobars have na their Pastors.

Fuuckkk the. Zoo.
Fuuckk the yellobar.
Fuuckk Islam
Fuuckk the Dulladinho from Daura.

Fuckkk the Abokiii way the rule us
[/size]

53 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by tobtap: 7:05pm On Nov 19, 2015
i agree

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by mrlaw93(m): 7:05pm On Nov 19, 2015
Double wahala for Naija.. * in Fela's voice... grin

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by Mogidi: 7:05pm On Nov 19, 2015
Two terror groups in the worlds top 5, and Buhari is affiliated with the two groups.

34 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by Firefire(m): 7:05pm On Nov 19, 2015
kiss
Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by Nobody: 7:05pm On Nov 19, 2015
I fear who no fear this country o...
Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by BABANGBALI: 7:05pm On Nov 19, 2015
the end time groups
Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by nairaman66(m): 7:06pm On Nov 19, 2015
Intriguing!

High time we emancipate for the Niger Delta Republic! Too much to take in this dungeon found by Miss Flora Shaw who later became the wife of Lord Lugard the messenger to the Queen of England!

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by onosprince(m): 7:06pm On Nov 19, 2015
Buhari is the leader of both

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by nairaman66(m): 7:06pm On Nov 19, 2015
teebaxy:
D

D=Dicke
Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by lexzycc: 7:06pm On Nov 19, 2015
Abeg stop talking about those people, the more they make the news, the more power u give to them.
Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by chi4ik4(m): 7:07pm On Nov 19, 2015
Buhari is actually promoting his boys. Hausa/Fulani is pest to Nigeria.

Re: Nigerian Fulani Militants Named As Fourth Deadliest Terror Group In World by chi4ik4(m): 7:07pm On Nov 19, 2015
Buhari is actually promoting his boys. Hausa/Fulani is a pest to Nigeria.

13 Likes

Militants Attack FIRS Officials In Patience Jonathan' Hotel / Akwa Ibom Government Reduces Minimum Wage / Abuja Residents File A Law Suit To Stop Tinubu’s Swearing In On May 29

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20