Stats: 3,153,238 members, 7,818,806 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 04:47 AM

Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) - Phones (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) (35188 Views)

Plz Help,my Whatsapp Keeps Crashing / Breaking: Browsing Facebook Is Now Free! / Nairaland Forum Now Free For All Users - Unlimited Browsing (2) (3) (4)

Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by Nobody: 1:09pm On Jan 20, 2016
jesse515:
Was dia a tym Nigerians paayed for whatsapp?

Anyways I too received mine @ abt dat same tym
me dey wonder i never paid for watsapp abi na mb?
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by Philipsade81: 1:16pm On Jan 20, 2016
I also got the message. They leta sent another message informing me that my WhatsApp will expire in March.
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by nosypat(m): 1:35pm On Jan 20, 2016
saint047:
I got mine too, though they should have added free subscription to it.

What is worth doing is worth doing well

Mba, wait you hear?
A free phone will be attached and a car and house to chat from.
Mctew.
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by hendrix108(m): 2:04pm On Jan 20, 2016
Niyinficient:
nice move from them! Make US and Canada make their visa like dis na, make Federal Govt make political positions like dis two........no payment as political office holders.......free for life!
LWKMD.. grin
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by Kizyte(m): 2:07pm On Jan 20, 2016
Lanretoye:

I've been paying for all of u,don't ask me for payment details,just continue to enjoy the service.
Very funny!
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by Philadelphia: 2:16pm On Jan 20, 2016
BluePearls:
Just at about 1.58am Nigerian time today, I got a message from Whatsapp saying the messaging app now completely free. Anyone else got same??

And you're smart to leave your number open. Ok o
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by Nobody: 2:19pm On Jan 20, 2016
Wtf.. After paying for five years just last month angry
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by saint047(m): 2:22pm On Jan 20, 2016
nosypat:

Mba, wait you hear?
A free phone will be attached and a car and house to chat from.
Mctew.
No vex I just love awoof
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by BluePearls(m): 2:40pm On Jan 20, 2016
Philadelphia:

And you're smart to leave your number open. Ok o

I agree its a wrong and stupid move, occurred to me quite late...I've been getting some strange calls and Whatsapp messages too, although some turned out to be cool peeps grin
too late to modify, i'll ride along. Thanks for the concern. smiley
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by BluePearls(m): 2:44pm On Jan 20, 2016
Niyinficient:
nice move from them! Make US and Canada make their visa like dis na, make Federal Govt make political positions like dis two........no payment as political office holders.......free for life!

awoof no go kill you grin
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by BluePearls(m): 2:45pm On Jan 20, 2016
supersonic1:
Wtf.. After paying for five years just last month angry

Ask for a refund! grin
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by Meristem: 2:47pm On Jan 20, 2016
@ OP:

Dude, is that your phone number you just broadcasted with reckless abandon? ait, now we have it! cheesy cheesy cheesy wink
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by bolu(m): 2:53pm On Jan 20, 2016
This is a good development. I hope it will be multi-device soon
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by BluePearls(m): 3:05pm On Jan 20, 2016
Meristem:
@ OP:

Dude, is that your phone number you just broadcasted with reckless abandon? ait, now we have it! cheesy cheesy cheesy wink

mehn they have spammed my whatsapp o grin
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by Bossman(m): 3:16pm On Jan 20, 2016
AFAIK, whatsapp has always been free for users in most of the western world (USA, UK, etc).
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by Nobody: 3:42pm On Jan 20, 2016
Please how do I buy app on Playstore?
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by benedictac(f): 4:22pm On Jan 20, 2016
BluePearls:
Just at about 1.58am Nigerian time today, I got a message from Whatsapp saying the messaging app now completely free. Anyone else got same??

were they charging before coz I've never paid before. Anyway got the message too. So do I need to thank them?
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by fortunechy(m): 4:43pm On Jan 20, 2016
b4 nko
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by fortunechy(m): 4:46pm On Jan 20, 2016
b4 nko
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by BluePearls(m): 4:50pm On Jan 20, 2016
benedictac:

were they charging before coz I've never paid before. Anyway got the message too. So do I need to thank them?

just send them a thank you message grin

Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by sweetgala(m): 4:52pm On Jan 20, 2016
BluePearls:

You're one of those good few in Nigeria grin

I've paid since I fist got my truly smart phone december 2010
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by Mike008(m): 5:42pm On Jan 20, 2016
Who has ever paid for whatsapp? Technically it was free. Only needed MB to update.
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by benedictac(f): 5:51pm On Jan 20, 2016
BluePearls:

just send them a thank you message grin
Looooolz
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by fitinwell: 6:31pm On Jan 20, 2016
Mayb the federal government subsidizes... Whatapp courtesy of Dansuki.... grin grin
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by Sike(m): 7:52pm On Jan 20, 2016
I love whatsapp
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by seangy4konji: 8:12pm On Jan 20, 2016
How much ask the op paid to whatsapp before because I never paid a kobo for their service before
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by BluePearls(m): 9:02pm On Jan 20, 2016
seangy4konji:
How much ask the op paid to whatsapp before because I never paid a kobo for their service before

How you take know? I never subscribe before, in fact na me this news favour pass. cheesy
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by ifeomaekol(f): 9:04pm On Jan 20, 2016
I didn't get any msg, does dt mean wtout subcription I cn still chat n receive msg? Was dia evn a time, whatsap was paid for?
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by noirsangre(m): 9:09pm On Jan 20, 2016
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by engrjacuzzi: 9:33pm On Jan 20, 2016
they ought to have given free subscription nah
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by hero2000: 9:42pm On Jan 20, 2016
DivineAgatha121:
it wsnt free u have to update afta every two month

So make whatsapp con dey update am for you abi? Naija people. Dem give una free app, you still want them to 'buy' data for you! shocked
DivineAgatha121:
it wsnt free u have to update afta every two month

So make whatsapp con dey update am for you abi? Naija people. Dem give una free app, you still want them to 'buy' data for you!
Re: Whatsapp Keeps Their Word, Now Free (pics) by BluePearls(m): 11:29pm On Jan 20, 2016
noirsangre:
Sorry guys but the $1 fee is back. Here's proof
http://crunchng.com/whatsapp-re-introduces-1-annual-fee-hours-after-it-was-removed/

I guess you are just trying to drive traffic to your site. I'd advice people to disregard this, the information is completely false.

Just Got Myself A Brand New Phone...What Do You Think? / Huawei Devices Will No Longer Use SD Card Slots As U.S. Sanction Continues / 17 Things That Are Too Real For Iphone Users In Nigeria

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25