Stats: 3,152,652 members, 7,816,677 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 02:59 PM

Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) - Food (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) (60368 Views)

This Snake Was Killed And Butchered In Our Generator House Yesterday Night / Slay Queen Caught Bush Meat, Prepares Delicious Pepper Soup (photos) / Can You Eat This Snake Cake? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by Mikzy11(m): 4:41am On Jan 30, 2016
Na only Cobra snake I dey chop
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by samuelchimmy(m): 4:57am On Jan 30, 2016
frostland:
so much love snakes I can't eat dem,just the way i love Dogs I hav vow not to even taste it

I no 1 day e go be my turn
love snakes? Omg! So pple love this deadly animal to the extent of eating it.kai.
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by greall12(m): 5:05am On Jan 30, 2016
Accepted.

quote author=frostland post=42417206]nop am a Nigerian I marvel at der consciousness a snake can live wit u for years without u noticing. DAT is why apart form MTv base my favorite channel is net geo wild [/quote]
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by delishpot: 5:20am On Jan 30, 2016
Why did they leave the skin on?
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by monsterlobster: 6:01am On Jan 30, 2016
AreaFada2:

Na kpof kpof ader. grin cheesy

That is a boar constrictor, a smaller relative of python.

He should have roasted it before cooking it. That makes gets the parasites on it destroyed first and gets done/softer when cooked.

It tastes just like monitor lizard.
chai! Omo,u get experience for the matter wella wink

Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by mysticgal(f): 6:04am On Jan 30, 2016
ERCROSS:

Bae ,no lie ooo, Na inside keke Napep u snap dis ur profile pics...? grin
Na still transportation na cool
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by 0ubenji(m): 7:16am On Jan 30, 2016
chigoizie7:
I am never ever gonna talk to that friend ever again. From where I come, killing of snakes is a taboo,talk more of eating them

O'ye Anambran species
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by kuntash: 8:33am On Jan 30, 2016
mysticgal:
Put a gun to my head, I will not eat this undecided

You will eat even @ a hot slap , let alone a loaded pistol
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by Irepib(m): 8:56am On Jan 30, 2016
Na wa for u the thing wa GOD curse that is what u like
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by jaez(m): 9:33am On Jan 30, 2016
frostland:
try go close to 1 u will get to love dem da are so shining and neat

Close to dem? Shining and neat?...u didn't mention dey have fangs containing poison & can bite naa...
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by Tekason(m): 9:36am On Jan 30, 2016
frostland:
d u knw DAT it was at nat geo wild I learned DAT king cobra feeds only on snakes it was so wonderful Hw they can swallow snakes almost there body let JAH is GREAT
truely JAH created alot in this world
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by ekefre4(m): 11:25am On Jan 30, 2016
frostland:
are u not a man a snake can not just bite u if u don't anger it da are innocent and always alert even Jesus Christ told his apostles to be innocent as a dove and couscous as snake
**shivering** brrrr
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by phensbassey: 11:30am On Jan 30, 2016
frostland:
phensbassy I thought I told u I would like to have 1 as pet if people like u will not run from me
oboi I will run o, I won't even near your house...thank God am far away....
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by moore346(m): 12:49pm On Jan 30, 2016
gragraboy:
Goat dey, cow dey, fish dey, chicken dey, turkey dey, even bush meat dey, all dis 1 no do una na snake dis 1 dey chop?!!!....kontinu
embarassed snake na still bush meat, but can't eat such meat
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by FRANKOXY(m): 1:41pm On Jan 30, 2016
YES DEAR... WITH 2 BOTTLES OF CHILLED ORIGIN BY THE PLATE SIDE. YU YU MMMYYYYYY.
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by felifeli: 1:47pm On Jan 30, 2016
Some people will eat anything. Smh
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by mofy1(f): 3:50pm On Jan 30, 2016
ygenius:
garri lo sure juuu
Lassa lofin Shere yen
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by lekkie073(m): 1:03pm On Jan 31, 2016
chigoizie7:
I am never ever gonna talk to that friend ever again. From where I come, killing of snakes is a taboo,talk more of eating them
idemili pipu
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by chigoizie7(m): 1:28pm On Jan 31, 2016
lekkie073:
idemili pipu

Proud to be one
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by jesssmart: 3:11pm On Feb 01, 2016
No!!! Even if you put a gun to my head!
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by frostland(m): 6:37pm On Feb 01, 2016
phensbassey:
oboi I will run o, I won't even near your house...thank God am far away....
hahahahaha me even da plan com visit u maybe by DAT time I go don buy 1
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by frostland(m): 6:40pm On Feb 01, 2016
Tekason:
truely JAH created alot in this world
yea
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by frostland(m): 6:41pm On Feb 01, 2016
jaez:

Close to dem? Shining and neat?...u didn't mention dey have fangs containing poison & can bite naa...
yea DAT is if u get in there way
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by frostland(m): 6:43pm On Feb 01, 2016
kaziblake:
God forbids
God can't forbid the works of his hand
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by phensbassey: 12:02am On Feb 02, 2016
frostland:
hahahahaha me even da plan com visit u maybe by DAT time I go don buy 1
for where.....abeg o...u no go even near my house...*sharpens marchet* that one na for the snake, even if I neva chop him meat before...na suya I for carry am do....
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by phensbassey: 10:22am On Feb 02, 2016
frostland:
hahahahaha me even da plan com visit u maybe by DAT time I go don buy 1[1
for where.....abeg o...u no go even near my house...*sharpens marchet* that one na for the snake, even if I neva chop him meat before...na suya I for carry am do....
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by femrd: 8:01am On Feb 03, 2016
Snake meat contains roughly 93 calories per 100g (3.5 oz) of raw meat, depending on the type of snake. This is roughly half the calories and one third the amount of fat of a similar amount of sirloin beef steak. Fewer calories and less fat content for the same weight of meat can aid dieters in controlling their weight.
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by Nobody: 5:56pm On Feb 03, 2016
neoapocalypse:
Na only snake dey make some people dey yarn tuatua , if I mention the different kind of meat wey I don chop some people no go come near me. Okay make I mention a few

Snake ( different types , python , cobra , adders and vipers )
Monitor lizard , baboon , alligator , crocodile , antelope , monkeys , bats , grass cutter , domestic cat , bush cat , dog ( Ekuke ) , porcupine , pigeons , civet , duck ( pepeye ) , moles. These are the ones I can remember

I know someone who can rival this list, but not quite. He told me snakes, duck, alligator, octopus, escargot (snail), caviar, venison (deer), buffalo, jackrabbit, sea urchin...and I can't remember whatever else as I was tuning the rest out as I backed slowly away, lol, but yh. I'm shocked by your list, not that you should care. Do you enjoy eating this stuff, or are you just that adventurous? Isn't it gamey?
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by Nobody: 11:41pm On Feb 03, 2016
EnlightenedSoul:

I know someone who can rival this list, but not quite. He told me snakes, duck, alligator, octopus, escargot (snail), caviar, venison (deer), buffalo, jackrabbit, sea urchin...and I can't remember whatever else as I was tuning the rest out as I backed slowly away, lol, but yh. I'm shocked by your list, not that you should care. Do you enjoy eating this stuff, or are you just that adventurous? Isn't it gamey?

I ate most of this stuff before I turned 18 and yeah some felt gamey. I really can't say how my system would handle all of it now bearing in mind that I find it harder to digest food I could easily eat when I was way younger. I enjoyed eating some , some I ate out of curiosity and never ate it again after that day but I remember liking snake , monitor lizard , alligator and the moles/grass cutter. The ones I ate out of curiosity never to taste them again are bat , baboon , monkey , pigeon , civet , bush cat and domestic cat. I'm not as adventurous as I used to be so I eat mainly conventional meat sources now
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by Nobody: 1:16am On Feb 04, 2016
neoapocalypse:

I ate most of this stuff before I turned 18 and yeah some felt gamey. I really can't say how my system would handle all of it now bearing in mind that I find it harder to digest food I could easily eat when I was way younger. I enjoyed eating some , some I ate out of curiosity and never ate it again after that day but I remember liking snake , monitor lizard , alligator and the moles/grass cutter. The ones I ate out of curiosity never to taste them again are bat , baboon , monkey , pigeon , civet , bush cat and domestic cat. I'm not as adventurous as I used to be so I eat mainly conventional meat sources now

I've been familiar with idea of people eating snakes since I was a kid. I've had time to get used to it, so it was, by far, the least surprising thing on the list (the most appalling of which were (1) dogs and cats because they're our pet pals and I've personally owned one all my life, and (2) gorillas and monkeys on account of their intelligence and closeness...but I digress). I remember rushing home in elementary school to tell my mom that a classmate, a Tongan kid named Tevita, had told us during a discussion on favorite foods that his favorite meal was "snakes", just to see the look of sheer unadulterated horror on my mother's face. She's deathly afraid of snakes. She can't see (or hear of) them in any way/shape/form; on Animal Planet, in cartoons, drawings, stickers, plastic/plush toys, you name it (we gathered all this and exploited it throughout the years, mischievous kids we were). I've not tried snake-meat, but I've tried snake wine. It gives you this weird body sensation and tastes rank as hell. The packaging looks dope, but IMHO, it isn't fit for normal consumption.

Besides substances and delicacies you'd come into contact with through the immigrant population, most states don't really have anything going except hunting game (duck, rabbit, deer, etc) and a hodgepodge of weird delicacies concentrated particularly in the American South as well as certain other seafare-based oddities all along the eastern seaboard and other coastal areas, towns and cities. I've tried duck and venison from hunting only because I felt guilty, feeling that since it was hunted, killed, it should thus be consumed and not go to waste. Never again! I could hardly swallow a forkful, it was so odd-textured and gamey. Offering it to folks you know who really like it, or dropping by the rez is the alternative. I'm not adventurous with food at all.
Re: Would You Eat This Snake Pepper Soup? (Photo) by millhouse: 2:33pm On Mar 03, 2016
Delicious

Fishermen Pose With Giant Fish Caught In Gbaranama, Bayelsa (Photos) / Six Foods To Avoid Before You Meet Your Woman In Bed / Prices Of Rice In Nigeria Per Bag (may 2022)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45