Stats: 3,153,833 members, 7,820,915 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 02:34 AM

BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. (1559 Views)

Fayose Poses In Court For Nnamdi Kanu's Bail Ruling (photos) / Igbo Traditional Rulers Kneel Down In Abuja To Pray For Nnamdi Kanu's Release / Masked Witnesses Cannot Testify Against Kanu - Court To FG (2) (3) (4)

BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by PhockPhockMan: 2:02pm On Jan 29, 2016
A Federal High Court in Abuja has turned down a bail request by the detained leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra, Nnamdi Kanu.
The court said on Friday that Mr. Kanu must remain in prison pending his trial for alleged treason.
Mr. Kanu has been in detention since his arrest in October.
The government accuses him of running an underground radio that spreads hate messages in a push for the creation of independent state of Biafra.
He had earlier been granted bail twice by the courts, but the government refused to release him.
More details coming.

http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/197628-breaking-no-bail-nnamdi-kanu-court-rules.html

Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by JudgeWilson(m): 2:04pm On Jan 29, 2016
A
Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by mbaka0433: 2:06pm On Jan 29, 2016
END TIME JUDGE

END TIME CASE

E DON HAPPEN

WATER DON PASS GARRI

OGA DON RUN AWAY

Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by TheArchangel(f): 2:07pm On Jan 29, 2016
"Keep Nigerians enemies closer...I repeat keep Nnamdi KanU closer"....the new Nigerian Mafian principle

Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by Connoisseur(m): 2:10pm On Jan 29, 2016
That's expected

Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by babyfaceafrica: 2:11pm On Jan 29, 2016
By the time the ''zoo'' is through with him....he will sing kumbaya forever......That aside,please lawyers in the house ,is treason a bailable offense?

Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by GstringAngela(f): 2:11pm On Jan 29, 2016
Alright
Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by nikkiking(m): 2:11pm On Jan 29, 2016
Andonbelivit tongue.

They say keep your friend close, but keep your enemy closer!
Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by Mynd44: 2:13pm On Jan 29, 2016
Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by argon500: 2:19pm On Jan 29, 2016
You mean our dilector will still be eating half done beans...

Chai... our Dilector, sorry ooo

Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by otokx(m): 2:21pm On Jan 29, 2016
He should appeal to the Supreme Court.

Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by EdCure: 2:21pm On Jan 29, 2016
He is facing treason charges. No one grants bail to such criminal.

Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by Mjshexy(f): 2:22pm On Jan 29, 2016
He should be kept close with tight 24hrs supervision, if possible in a private cell meant for terrorists angry

Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by hummerwise(m): 2:27pm On Jan 29, 2016
wonder why this process is taking forever
if he can disown one of his own in court..how much more people from other tribes....
for those still seeing this man as a hero,,,,,, just wait until he start dis owning yu, wen yu r of no benenfits.....
i just wish this man can be tested by giving him his freedom b4 the trial date and watch how he abscond

Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by Inspectahdeck(m): 2:30pm On Jan 29, 2016
I laughed when I heard a bail application was presented for a treason case

I think the young man has no understanding of treason and how great/serious such cases are treated in every country.

Until the case is over he should forget about bail and hope/pray his sentence isn't life.

Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by PhockPhockMan: 2:39pm On Jan 29, 2016
Hmmmm.
Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by Dedetwo(m): 2:54pm On Jan 29, 2016
Inspectahdeck:
I laughed when I heard a bail application was presented for a treason case

I think the young man has no understanding of treason and how great/serious such cases are treated in every country.

Until the case is over he should forget about bail and hope/pray his sentence isn't life.

Even act of coughing is a treasonable offence among deluded Nigerians. It is an idea pertinent to a house built on sandy foundation.
Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by phemmie06(m): 3:02pm On Jan 29, 2016
The beginning and the of IPOB, when a leader of a group is captured it means the whole followers are captured. If you support Biafra you know where you belong.

Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by Nobody: 3:08pm On Jan 29, 2016
no be here ooo.
Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by Nobody: 3:22pm On Jan 29, 2016
Really?
Jesus of Biafra will remain in jail?
Chai! Some wailing buffoons will commit suicide this weekend!!

Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by tayoakay(m): 3:47pm On Jan 29, 2016
JayJohnson:
Really?
Jesus of Biafra will remain in jail?
Chai! Some wailing buffoons will commit suicide this weekend!!

hahahahahaha grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by Fash20: 3:58pm On Jan 29, 2016
Wow! Why did the man come to Nigeria.
Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by Nobody: 4:13pm On Jan 29, 2016
It is very unfortunate.. Serves him right!!
I just watched that "Sometimes in April" the Rwanda genocide and saw what a simple hate message can cause.

I just hope he doesn't get a life sentence!!

Goodluck to Buhari
Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by Nobody: 4:26pm On Jan 29, 2016
nawao
Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by HammerEvery(f): 4:27pm On Jan 29, 2016
Fash20:
Wow! Why did the man come to Nigeria.

Because he is not a cowardly yoruba. He left instructions before leaving, that should tell you something.
Re: BREAKING: No Bail For Nnamdi Kanu, Court Rules. by Fash20: 4:43pm On Jan 29, 2016
HammerEvery:

Because he is not a cowardly yoruba. He left instructions before leaving, that should tell you something.
Can you define coward? Can explain why the Nigbo are not Coward? Can you explain why yorubas are Coward? If you can't then you are a B!TCH!

FLASH| Boko Haram Still In 4 Local Governments (AUDIO) / Goodluck Please Do Stay Away From Nigeria. / Jonathan's Government Is Better Than Buhari's Administration- Apc Leader

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16