Stats: 3,152,483 members, 7,816,143 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:29 AM

Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) (40118 Views)

Lagos Can't Generate VAT And Others Take 50℅ - Ambode / Ambode Gives Quit Notice To Property Owners Blocking Drainage Channels In Lagos / Kayode Fayemi, Holds Thanksgiving Over His Ministerial Appointment - Photos (2) (3) (4)

Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by Innodon(m): 7:44pm On Feb 10, 2016
Is all right
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by anytexy: 7:45pm On Feb 10, 2016
mtcheeeew
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by playerinc(m): 7:56pm On Feb 10, 2016
howardriddle:
what experience does he have?

Well since you asked, he kinda is d Founder of Pyrate Confraternity not to mention that he won a Nobel Prize in Literature. Not that that answers your question.
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by Nobody: 8:00pm On Feb 10, 2016
Lol,
With Over 10 million unemployed and skillful graduates in this country, Lagos state can only appoint a man in his 80's as it 50th anniversary planning committee chairman.
My fellow youth, don't let this people waste our time. We must fulfill our destiny and also play a big role in this nation's development.
We must get there even if it is by force. Another year is going ooooooooooooooooo. God will see us through.

Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by coolestca(m): 8:08pm On Feb 10, 2016
Adaure4ever:
Is this soyinka married? Have not seen him with his wife b4 in public.
Are you available? smiley

Meanwhile Baba So... Wetin dey your bag
Stop make we search

Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by gungab(m): 8:14pm On Feb 10, 2016
maximum respect to professor Wole shoyinka
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by goshen26: 8:18pm On Feb 10, 2016
Another avenue to squander money. Good move, if they will not spend #10 and say they spent #100. I know my people
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by jesuspikinjp(m): 8:24pm On Feb 10, 2016
God knows what they are celebrating. At 50 we can't still enjoy regular water and power supply
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by Jarexxx(m): 8:37pm On Feb 10, 2016
The World is my country, all mankind are my brethren, and to do good is my religion.
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by Jarexxx(m): 8:38pm On Feb 10, 2016
The World is my country, all mankind are my brethren, and to do good is my religion.

Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by Ishilove: 8:39pm On Feb 10, 2016
I just love Kongi. Mad respect
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by masseratti: 8:39pm On Feb 10, 2016
Is Soyinka from Lagos or Ogun state?cos I don't understand,they should have put people from other places on the committee to show the diversity of the state.
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by Ishilove: 8:41pm On Feb 10, 2016
Jarexxx:
The World is my country, all mankind are my brethren, and
to do good is my religion.
Thomas Paine- The Rights of Man
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by shearer1982(m): 8:53pm On Feb 10, 2016
Eko for show.!
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by elegushichilling: 9:21pm On Feb 10, 2016
do u want to kill this old man b4 his time, a young man like me is around and u giving this old man an appointment.
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by bayulll01(m): 9:37pm On Feb 10, 2016
masseratti:
Is Soyinka from Lagos or Ogun state?cos I don't understand,they should have put people from other places on the committee to show the diversity of the state.

lol u pple don't get it Lagos belongs to yorubas,and yorubas alone,the yoruba in cuba,Brazil,Togo and Jamaica has says than any yiiibo in Lagos,quote me and be miserable

Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by bayulll01(m): 9:38pm On Feb 10, 2016
masseratti:

lol u pple don't get it Lagos belongs to yorubas,and yorubas alone,the yoruba in cuba,Brazil,Togo and Jamaica has says than any yiiibo in Lagos,quote me and be miserable
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by Tonason: 9:45pm On Feb 10, 2016
Another means to waste the scarce resources. Hope he will not suggest =N=80M golden egg for each guest?
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by MrImole: 9:45pm On Feb 10, 2016
My state also will be twenty (20) in eight months...

Thank God for His mercy over us, God bless our leaders and our lands.

Long live Ekiti!
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by Kunlexic(m): 9:55pm On Feb 10, 2016
U go love Lagos anytym anyday
Gov Ambode kofosi,helicopter lonfo loke
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by ibedun: 10:38pm On Feb 10, 2016
masseratti:

One day you will get it that this state belongs to one tribe and one tribe only!!!!

Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by Babyphinas(f): 10:51pm On Feb 10, 2016
Thumbs up
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by Niyinficient(m): 11:39pm On Feb 10, 2016
Book no go kil dis Soyinka, d baba still carry books inside bag wey b like hunter own come inauguration! grin nawa o
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by FisifunKododada: 11:39pm On Feb 10, 2016
cool Lagos is the light of Nigeria, the Jewel of the Yoruba Nation. God bless Lagos. God punish her enemies. IJN. Amen.
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by masseratti: 12:28am On Feb 11, 2016
ibedun:

One day you will get it that this state belongs to one tribe and one tribe only!!!!
please spare me that,was any lagosian on the commitee that organised Ogum state celebration or someone from Ondo,am a Lagosian btw.
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by masseratti: 12:30am On Feb 11, 2016
bayulll01:

oga am a lagosian pls so take a chill pill,we dont get anything from your state, mi on se ara eko,omo eko ni mi.ewo ni tee pe?guess u are from ibadan,with your foul mouth,we lagosiams dont have time for that,oni faaji ni wa.
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by olowo72(m): 12:55am On Feb 11, 2016
[b][/b][i][/i]have you noticed that these sets of men wear a peculiar kind of outfit...
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by spafu(m): 1:09am On Feb 11, 2016
Politics of come and chop something.
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by legundarybeans(m): 6:57am On Feb 11, 2016
This deputy no fine at all. undecided
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by smsshola(m): 7:50am On Feb 11, 2016
Why IBO or Hausa man no dey the list of committee... tomorrow som ppu wl be shouting Lagos na no mans land.
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by Ayoola171(m): 10:35am On Feb 11, 2016
INTROVERT:
Eko o ní bajè o.
Are you a Lagosian?
Re: Lagos At 50: Ambode Gives Soyinka Appointment (photos) by INTROVERT(f): 10:37am On Feb 11, 2016
Ayoola171:
Are you a Lagosian?

Nope.....

Ifeanyi Ubah Stopped By Traders From Campaigning At Alaba Market: Video / FG Scraps NECO, NAPEP, Cancels UTME & Others / Yahaya Bello's Wife Delivered Of Twin Boys - Photo