Stats: 3,152,747 members, 7,817,062 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 02:24 AM

Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) (40364 Views)

21 Reasons Why English Is Difficult To Learn / Why English Is Hard To Learn (pic) / Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by musicwriter(m): 3:59pm On Feb 13, 2016
banmee:

And there it is. I have countered you with logic and common sense and as usual you have nothing to comeback with. You say the English language is not what it claims to be and and useless but yet you have been using it to communicate your views. Lol....i always enjoy our little spar. You always come out looking s.tupid. You know what would impress me? starting voicing your discontent for the language by responding with another language other than English and lets see how far you'll get. Did you see that? A light bulb just went up in your brain saying "damn, this nigga's right? How does he do it? I'd better shut up now"

You are welcome. grin

Ya dị k'am owneghị onye g'asụ asụsụ ndi ọcha n'ala Africa. Ịgwaghị eziokwu ihem n'achọ bu otu m'geji gbanwe otu nkuzi na agụmagụ akwụkwọ dị n'ulo akwụkwọ dum n'Africa.

K'ịna ahụ ugbua, ọbụghị maka n'anyị enweghị asụsụ nke aka anyị n'ala Nigeria m'ọbụ n'ala Africa dum. Asụsụ anyị dị mma k'arịa nke ndi ọcha. Ihe mere anyị ji asụ asụsụ ndi ocha bu maka anyị d'abara n'aka ọchịchị ndi ọcha n'oge ụwa emepebeghị. Asị n'anyi ewneghi mmekọr ịta obula na ndi ọcha, owneghị onye ọbụla g'asụ asụsụ ọzọ n'ala anyị, n'ani onye mụrụ maka asụsụ ndi ọcha. O'tu ahụ k'ọdị n'obodo China, Japan, Korea, Russia.

Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by banmee(m): 4:07pm On Feb 13, 2016
musicwriter:

Ya dị k'am owneghị onye g'asụ asụsụ ndi ọcha n'ala Africa. Ịgwaghị eziokwu ihem n'achọ bu otu n'geji gbanwe otu nkuzi na agụmagụ akwụkwọ n'ulo akwụkwọ dum n'Africa.

K'ịna ahụ ugbua, ọbụghị maka n'anyị enweghị asụsụ nke aka anyị n'ala Nigeria m'ọbụ n'ala Africa dum. Asụsụ anyị dị mma k'arịa nke ndi ọcha. Ihe mere anyị ji asụ asụsụ ndi ocha bu maka anyị d'abara n'aka ọchịchị ndi ọcha n'oge ụwa emepebeghị. Asị n'anyi ewneghi mmekọr ịta obula na ndi ọcha, owneghị onye ọbụla g'asụ asụsụ ọzọ n'ala anyị, n'ani onye mụrụ maka asụsụ ndi ọcha. O'tu ahụ k'ọdị n'obodo China, Japan, Korea, Russia.

Kikikikikiki. Good. From now on this will be the only language you will communicate with since you don't like the english language. Everybody will understand you don't worry. grin
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by musicwriter(m): 4:21pm On Feb 13, 2016
banmee:

Kikikikikiki. Good. From now on this will be the only language you will communicate with since you don't like the english language. Everybody will understand you don't worry. grin

Ọkwa i'kwụrụ n'anyị enweghị asụsụ aga eji kpa nkata?. Ihe'm chọrọ igosịghị bụ n'anyị nwere asusu, asụsụ dị mma k'arịa asụsụ ndi ọcha. Ihe'm ji n'asụ asụsụ ndi ọcha n'Nairaland bụ maka y'abụ asụsụ onye ọbụla n'asụ.
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by banmee(m): 4:46pm On Feb 13, 2016
musicwriter:

Ọkwa i'kwụrụ n'anyị enweghị asụsụ aga eji kpa nkata?. Ihe'm chọrọ igosịghị bụ n'anyị nwere asusu, asụsụ dị mma k'arịa asụsụ ndi ọcha. Ihe'm ji n'asụ asụsụ ndi ọcha n'Nairaland bụ maka y'abụ asụsụ onye ọbụla n'asụ.

Lol. . .good. i've trained you. Nice puppy. keep going. You'll be a legend in no time.
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by Nobody: 4:50pm On Feb 13, 2016
Flashh:
Is the Chinese who wrote/typed this that makes English looks hard.

But seriously, English is very complicated.
Yes of course!
You've confirmed it!
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by Nobody: 4:52pm On Feb 13, 2016
dedons:
Why should I bother about English Language when our president can not even speak it.
wicked! grin
God is watching.
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by musicwriter(m): 5:00pm On Feb 13, 2016
banmee:

Lol. . .good. i've trained you. Nice puppy. keep going. You'll be a legend in no time.

M'gwara gị n'ambido n'ịbughị mmadụ ndi d'ịkam g'enwike nwee nkorịta. Ihe ịbu bụ ofeke mmadụ n'eche n'ịsụsụ asụsụ ndi ọcha nke ọma y'abụ na mmadụ ma ihe. Ihe k'acha njọ bụ n'ihe a ka ọtụtụ ndi mmadu n'ala Africa chere.

Ndi dị k'aghị mere obodo Africa dum nọ n'ebe anyị nọ rue ta.

Ka odị oge ọzọ.

Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by banmee(m): 5:04pm On Feb 13, 2016
musicwriter:

M'gwara gị n'ambido n'ịbughị mmadụ ndi d'ịkam g'enwike nwee nkorịta. Ihe ịbu bụ ofeke mmadụ n'eche n'ịsụsụ asụsụ ndi ọcha nke ọma y'abụ na mmadụ ma ihe. Ihe k'acha njọ bụ n'ihe a ka ọtụtụ ndi mmadu n'ala Africa chere.

Ndi dị k'aghị mere obodo Africa dum nọ n'ebe anyị nọ rue ta.

Ka odị oge ọzọ.

Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by IYANGBALI: 7:11pm On Feb 13, 2016
who tolded you that English is hard?i doesn't know why some peoples thinks English language is hard,English is the most simplest language in the world,all you needs is to understood and knows the tenses,syllables and pronounciation. I read English in the univerfasity and i tooked first class when i lefted the school that is why today i speaks and writes good English and seun know that i am one of the bestest English writer on nairaland
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by vbri: 7:52pm On Feb 13, 2016
I think English is the easiest language I've ever learned.
But, then again, I'm an American. Lol! grin

To, too, two
Do, dew, due
See, sea
To, two, too

A Homonym is a word that is spelt the same or sounds the same as another word but is different in meaning.

https://www.englishclub.com/pronunciation/homophones-list.htm
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by Misselocon(f): 8:38pm On Feb 13, 2016
The diversity and complexity of our own languages is a confusion of it's own .. but rili tired of English.... lieutenant pronounced leftenant ...jor o
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by sniperwolf(m): 9:26pm On Feb 13, 2016
"... I will exterminate the English language. With this, I'll rid the world of infestation.
Sans lingua franca, the world will be torn asunder. And then, it shall be free..." Skull Face
‪#‎ThePhantomPain‬ ‪#‎MGSV‬
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by rejoicebae(f): 9:32pm On Feb 13, 2016
Lasveg:
d one dat irks me most is wen English pple use past tense for an action dat hasn't taking place. Example: its high time we left... Do u mind if I went upstairs?
lyk seriously dah sentence eeh made me go gaga wen i first saw it in jamb past question,,ah was lyk,,,itz high tym we left?,,,was rili suprised wen my jambresult came out nd i scored lowest in english
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by Idydarling(f): 10:40pm On Feb 13, 2016
Chazzyboy:
u mean u be English
I'm studying the language guy
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by Chazzyboy: 11:01pm On Feb 13, 2016
Idydarling:
I'm studying the language guy
study well girl
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by Lanretoye(m): 11:12pm On Feb 13, 2016
I confuse when them say letter 'Y' na consonant and na vowel.
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by lanre147(m): 12:47am On Feb 14, 2016
SolexxBarry:
And when I say English is harder than maths some will not agree,there are direct formulas in maths bt in English ehn, u av to memorize evrytin
bros hmm math no b today ooo. U neva see where lecturer use 6hrs solve one question without explaining ooo... they are some math ehn if d lecturer do one mistake him no go fit correct am again.... U no need understand am self jux write am as dem give u for klass.
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by O8152051232(m): 12:56pm On Feb 14, 2016
what a mystery of spelling! Besides, English as a language of communication does not follow a fixed pattern or rule. That could have made it a bit easier for the learners to use effectively. Just imagine the word "embarrass" takes double 'r' and 's'. But it's only one each that is pronounced. Why couldn't we spell it like this embaras?
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by Fecodear(f): 7:53pm On Feb 14, 2016
mikedimeji:

Must u comment?if u don't like it,u pass..it was just smth to laugh abt

I tire oo
Thanks, dear
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by Fecodear(f): 8:00pm On Feb 14, 2016
IYANGBALI:
who tolded you that English is hard?i doesn't know why some peoples thinks English language is hard,English is the most simplest language in the world,all you needs is to understood and knows the tenses,syllables and pronounciation. I read English in the univerfasity and i tooked first class when i lefted the school that is why today i speaks and writes good English and seun know that i am one of the bestest English writer on nairaland

Chai! There's God oo
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by Fecodear(f): 8:03pm On Feb 14, 2016
musicwriter:

Nwanne, I nwere ya!
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by IYANGBALI: 8:26pm On Feb 14, 2016
Fecodear:

Chai! There's God oo
you see now,what is there is God o?simple english you cannot spoke,you only knows how to spoke pidgin english and i doesnt spoke it
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by musicwriter(m): 10:20pm On Feb 14, 2016
Fecodear:

Nwanne, I nwere ya!

Nwanne, kedụ kị imere?
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by musicwriter(m): 8:01am On Nov 29, 2017
[quote author=justmenoni post=42885209]Chai I agree with you ooo...if pidgin English is legalized then we don't need to focus much on French and other regional languages in most part of Western Africa cos alot of Citizens from Western African countries xan aure communicate in pidgin English...imagine an hausa man,yoruba man,igbo man,Cameroonian, ghanian,bene man et.al communicating in pidgin English..I'm sure they can flow well.

quote author=musicwriter post=42874129]English language was created by illiterates who couldn't speak French, Spanish or German. That's why it's such an illogical language, actually one of the worst language on earth.

It originated same way our Pidgin English is today. It was only in 1362 that English became an official language.

This's why we need to standardize our own Pidgin English and make it our official language in Nigeria, because that's exactly what the British did in 1362.

The origin of English language. Everybody should see these videos, it's under 20 minutes, all.

The evolution of English language.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kIzFz9T5rhI
The origin of English language.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YEaSxhcns7Y
The history of English language.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H3ZJuCbklqg
How languages evolve.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iWDKsHm6gTA
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by GooseBaba: 4:20pm On Nov 29, 2017
NaLaugh:

As good as that sounds, it is not feasible in a country like Nigeria. It has too much diversity, as there are hundreds of local languages, so how does the hausa communicate with the Idoma etc.

There would probably be an ethnic civil war if Igbo, Yoruba or Hausa gets declared an official language.

I disagree ...till today we still trade among ourselves using indigenous languages. Don't make it sound as if we did not exist before english was introduced. In this day and time we do not need an official language.
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by GooseBaba: 4:37pm On Nov 29, 2017
banmee:

And there it is. I have countered you with logic and common sense and as usual you have nothing to comeback with. You say the English language is not what it claims to be and and useless but yet you have been using it to communicate your views. Lol....i always enjoy our little spar. You always come out looking s.tupid. You know what would impress me? starting voicing your discontent for the language by responding with another language other than English and lets see how far you'll get. Did you see that? A light bulb just went up in your brain saying "damn, this nigga's right? How does he do it? I'd better shut up now"

You are welcome. grin

Guy ...you should be ashamed of yourself....you need to worry about your own dim bulb. He who refers to himself as "nigga" talks about a light bulb moment GTFOH!
Re: Why English Is So Hard! (PHOTO) by Gummy8: 7:40pm On Nov 29, 2017
A great opportunity to change your life for the better may not come with a big sign screaming “PICK ME” but it could be as simple as teaching you to do something that you can earn a living with for the rest of your life.
Medicine Counter Assistant Course is an Executive Entrepreneurial Pharmaceutical training that will teach you everything you need to know about drugs, their actions and uses. Train you on how to start up your own Pharmacy and successfully run it but that’s not the best part, you will also learn how to make dermatological skin care ointments, creams and preparation that you can sell for hundreds of thousands of naira.
This is a “ONCE IN A LIFETIME OPPORTUNITY” calling on those who wants to transform their lives by learning to create wealth. Your solution is here now!
Classes begins in January 11th, 2018. Registration is now open
www.healthinheritance.com

12 Times The English Language Made No Sense At All(pics) / Can I Still Go Back And Write My Carry Over After 2 Years? / JAMB RESULT! My Story

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45