Stats: 3,167,168 members, 7,867,386 topics. Date: Friday, 21 June 2024 at 03:09 PM

Quick Tip To Save Battery And Data - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Quick Tip To Save Battery And Data (455 Views)

Save Battery, Storage And Data With These Lite Versions Of Your Favorite Apps. / Nokia 2 To Have A 4000mah Battery And To Cost Just $99 / The Best Ways To Save Battery On Android Phones (2) (3) (4)

Quick Tip To Save Battery And Data by kingsamm(m): 9:58am On Feb 17, 2016
With the current epileptic state of power in Nigeria and the exorbitant prices of data plans, there is need to save your battery and keep your data consumption to the lowest minimum.

AVG, An Antivirus maker recently released a list of battery draining, data consuming apps that you should probably consider uninstalling from your device.

The Facebook app ranked Number 6 in the list of battery draining apps and Number 1 in the list of data hogging applications.
According to them, Unistalling Facebook from your devices will make them 'noticeably' faster and your battery would last a 'bit' longer.

Knowing that no one would want to remove Facebook app from their devices, I came up with a way to walk around it.

All you have to do is Unistall the regular Facebook app and install the lighter version of FACEBOOK LITE.

Not all does this increase your phone's speed and save your battery, it also uses less storage space as the app is just 554KB.

If you check my phone, you would not see the Facebook app, just Facebook lite.

The user interface of the Facebook lite may not be as good as the regular Facebook app but t it does the job well and it's still in blue and white colours like the normal Facebook app so I guess that should be manageable... LOL
One other added advantage of using the Facebook Lite is that you don't have to separately install Facebook messenger app to send messages as you normally do on the regular Facebook app because you can directly send and receive messages with Facebook lite.

So..... Save your battery... Conserve Your Data ... Install Facebook lite today!

Hehe...That sounded like a presidential campaign speech right? I know...
But seriously, install Facebook lite.

Source - Naijatechs.com
Re: Quick Tip To Save Battery And Data by christaddicted: 10:05am On Feb 17, 2016
Need the fbk lite. How?
Re: Quick Tip To Save Battery And Data by kolexepana: 1:45pm On Feb 17, 2016
Well, my c8 battery last as much as i want, but e dey chop data like cry

A Preliminary Review Of LG Specialist X Series. Two Very Interesting Smartphone / Do You Want To Buy/sell Your Unused Item Or Even Exchange Them - For Money? / Extreme Genuis

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 10