Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,864,468 members, 6,873,142 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 May 2022 at 04:34 AM

Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials - Webmasters - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Webmasters / Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials (1187 Views)

Free Blogger Template Needed [gurumasters, Help A Fellow Blogger] / New Web Design Tutorials On Nairaland!!! / Free Blogger Blog With Premium Template (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by Missali(f): 7:01pm On Feb 28, 2016
Hello Bloggers, there are some threads created for blog reviews and I have decided to open this to do my own thorough review of blogs based on the following reasons:

1. The standard by which the blogs are being reviewed are not known.
2. Further suggestions on how to develop the blogs are often not stated.

Hence, my blog review would be based on the following:

1. Blog Header: This is your blog’s name.
2. Tagline: This is the simple, catchy description of your blog.
3. Menu: This is the pages/categories of your blog.
4. Featured image: This is the pictures used in your posts.
5. Sidebar: This is the menus at the corner of your blog.
6. Important Tabs: This refers to your About, Contact Us and Privacy Policy.
7. Navigation: This is the ability to scroll to top/bottom of your blog.
8. Social Optimization: This is the social networks managed by your blog.
9. Social sharing: This is the ability for readers to share your posts on social media.
10. Copyright widget.
11. Content: Your articles.
12. Desktop view: As seen on a computer.


For this, I would be using any 2 out of the following browsing platforms:
1. Operamini
2. UCbrowser
3. Desktop


To qualify for this review, please submit the following
1. Your blog URL: Link to your blog
2. Your Niche: What you write about e.g. Entertainment, Sports, Lifestyle, News, Education etc.

I would also be giving tutorials on how to design your blog. I am no expert by any standard but just managed to do what I think is a minimalist and easy navigational blog after many trials and errors on a new Blogger hosted blog http://www.pitakwachick.com
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by charsobodo(m): 7:04pm On Feb 28, 2016
Review my blog, get all the info you from my signature.
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by Opistorincos(m): 7:06pm On Feb 28, 2016
www.grindaily.info entertainment
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by Nobody: 7:22pm On Feb 28, 2016
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by dharmie(f): 8:03pm On Feb 28, 2016
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by wirywittyboy(m): 8:15pm On Feb 28, 2016
I blog @bugwap.com
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by myungidbaloxy: 9:07pm On Feb 28, 2016
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by Nobody: 9:46pm On Feb 28, 2016
ouahabian@gmail.com
I blog on life issues,please give my blog a review
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by EntclassBlog(m): 9:50pm On Feb 28, 2016
Kindly check my profile for my Url, its a Tech blog, I blog about Free browsing cheat and other Tech related articles..
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by Nobody: 9:52pm On Feb 28, 2016
Ouahabiane..com
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by Missali(f): 9:07am On Feb 29, 2016
Opistorincos:
www.grindaily.info entertainment

I'll start with yours. The first poster obviously did not get the guidelines I stated.
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by Opistorincos(m): 9:32am On Feb 29, 2016
Missali:


I'll start with yours. The first poster obviously did not get the guidelines I stated.

no p ma....
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by Missali(f): 9:35am On Feb 29, 2016
Opistorincos:
www.grindaily.info entertainment

1. Blog Header: Your header is easy to read and neatly aligned.


2. Tagline: The tagline is self-explanatory. However, it should be remodeled as this is the exact tagline for Linda Ikeji blog and so many Nigerian entertainment blogs. Be unique!


3. Menu: Your menu is nicely placed. The number of items on the menu is disturbing however. Pages such as Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy and Sitemap should be out of there and be left at the footer of your Blog.


4. Featured image: Some of the images in your post look overly cropped. Try to stick with a defined size for images.


5. Sidebar: This looks good, try moving your Facebook Fanpage to the top where it can be easily seen. I almost didn't see it.


6. Important tabs: Your Privacy Policy, Contact, Sitemap and About Page are in order. Just implement what I said in Number 3.


7. Navigation: Your navigation is good.


8. Social Optimization: This is alright.


9. Social sharing: This is on point.


10. Copyright: You have not got one.



11. Content: There are a lot of contents on your blog and that is good. You have what it takes to keep visitors interested.


12. Desktop: On my desktop, your header is a complete mess. It is aligned to the left with an Adsense ad taking over the entire screen. Create a bolder header for your blog and move the ad lower or to some other place on your blog.


Do you need a step by step tutorial on how to create a bolder an more attractive header? Let me know.
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by Missali(f): 9:38am On Feb 29, 2016
wahabian:
ouahabian@gmail.com

I blog on life issues,please give my blog a review

Please, resubmit the correct link. You just posted your email address.
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by Missali(f): 9:54am On Feb 29, 2016
Bossforeva:
www.starttells.com

1. Blog Header: Your header is neatly aligned and I love your logo.

2. Tagline: The tagline is in order.


3. Menu: Your menu is nicely placed however it is too much. 4-7 is ideal . Remove the home, about, contact us menus and place it at the footer of your blog so the categories can be easily assimilated with just a glance.


4. Featured image: The images are mostly uniformed which is good.

5. Sidebar: The sidebar is very neat. I love how you placed the recent comment widget at the top.


6. Important tabs: Try adding a Privacy Policy page and implement what I said in Number 3.


7. Navigation: Your navigation is good.


8. Social Optimization: It looks like you have no Facebook fanpage. Please create one and if you need info on how to do that, let me know.


9. Social sharing: This is on point.


10. Copyright: You have not got one.



11. Content: There are a lot of contents on your blog and that is good. You have what it takes to keep visitors interested.


12. Desktop: On my desktop, your header is aligned to the left with empty spaces that should be optimized. It is also very small. If you need info on how to get a better one, let me know.
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by Missali(f): 10:09am On Feb 29, 2016
dharmie:
www.juasolo.

1. Blog Header: Your header could be better than that.

2. Tagline: There is no tagline for your blog.


3. Menu: There is no menu to categorise your posts and this is even easier done in a Wordpress blog than Blogger.


4. Featured image: Some of your images appear rectangular and other squarely. Overall, set your images to fit your screen.


5. Sidebar: The looks too busy with really nothing tangible within. Your About Me widget could have been placed here at the top to optimize the space.


6. Important tabs: You do not have any.


7. Navigation: Your navigation is good.


8. Social Optimization: You have no facebook fanpage


9. Social sharing: This is on point.


10. Copyright: You have not got one.



11. Content: The first thing I was drawn to when I fisrt visited your Blog is Supol Billy Jo post everywhere. There is no ‘read more’ tag on your posts which makes it stressful to my eyes.


12. Desktop: The desktop view is simply not appealing. May I suggest to help you redesign at absolutely no cost?

PS: You should get a domain after we’re done.

1 Like

Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by Opistorincos(m): 10:10am On Feb 29, 2016
Missali:


1. Blog Header: Your header is easy to read and neatly aligned.


2. Tagline: The tagline is self-explanatory. However, it should be remodeled as this is the exact tagline for Linda Ikeji blog and so many Nigerian entertainment blogs. Be unique!


3. Menu: Your menu is nicely placed. The number of items on the menu is disturbing however. Pages such as Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy and Sitemap should be out of there and be left at the footer of your Blog.


4. Featured image: Some of the images in your post look overly cropped. Try to stick with a defined size for images.


5. Sidebar: This looks good, try moving your Facebook Fanpage to the top where it can be easily seen. I almost didn't see it.


6. Important tabs: Your Privacy Policy, Contact, Sitemap and About Page are in order. Just implement what I said in Number 3.


7. Navigation: Your navigation is good.


8. Social Optimization: This is alright.


9. Social sharing: This is on point.


10. Copyright: You have not got one.



11. Content: There are a lot of contents on your blog and that is good. You have what it takes to keep visitors interested.


12. Desktop: On my desktop, your header is a complete mess. It is aligned to the left with an Adsense ad taking over the entire screen. Create a bolder header for your blog and move the ad lower or to some other place on your blog.


Do you need a step by step tutorial on how to create a bolder an more attractive header? Let me know.


thanks for creating time to do these careful analysis, i will see to the correction you pointed out
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by Opistorincos(m): 10:28am On Feb 29, 2016
Missali:


1. Blog Header: Your header is easy to read and neatly aligned.


2. Tagline: The tagline is self-explanatory. However, it should be remodeled as this is the exact tagline for Linda Ikeji blog and so many Nigerian entertainment blogs. Be unique!


3. Menu: Your menu is nicely placed. The number of items on the menu is disturbing however. Pages such as Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy and Sitemap should be out of there and be left at the footer of your Blog.


4. Featured image: Some of the images in your post look overly cropped. Try to stick with a defined size for images.


5. Sidebar: This looks good, try moving your Facebook Fanpage to the top where it can be easily seen. I almost didn't see it.


6. Important tabs: Your Privacy Policy, Contact, Sitemap and About Page are in order. Just implement what I said in Number 3.


7. Navigation: Your navigation is good.


8. Social Optimization: This is alright.


9. Social sharing: This is on point.


10. Copyright: You have not got one.



11. Content: There are a lot of contents on your blog and that is good. You have what it takes to keep visitors interested.


12. Desktop: On my desktop, your header is a complete mess. It is aligned to the left with an Adsense ad taking over the entire screen. Create a bolder header for your blog and move the ad lower or to some other place on your blog.


Do you need a step by step tutorial on how to create a bolder an more attractive header? Let me know.

i think i need the tutorial on how to create a bolder header and pls check my blog again, I have tried my possible best to correct the errors u pointed out
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by vaca1: 10:57am On Feb 29, 2016
check my signatur
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by flavourway: 5:26pm On Feb 29, 2016
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by dharmie(f): 7:39am On Mar 01, 2016
Missali:


1. Blog Header: Your header could be better than that.

2. Tagline: There is no tagline for your blog.


3. Menu: There is no menu to categorise your posts and this is even easier done in a Wordpress blog than Blogger.


4. Featured image: Some of your images appear rectangular and other squarely. Overall, set your images to fit your screen.


5. Sidebar: The looks too busy with really nothing tangible within. Your About Me widget could have been placed here at the top to optimize the space.


6. Important tabs: You do not have any.


7. Navigation: Your navigation is good.


8. Social Optimization: You have no facebook fanpage


9. Social sharing: This is on point.


10. Copyright: You have not got one.



11. Content: The first thing I was drawn to when I fisrt visited your Blog is Supol Billy Jo post everywhere. There is no ‘read more’ tag on your posts which makes it stressful to my eyes.


12. Desktop: The desktop view is simply not appealing. May I suggest to help you redesign at absolutely no cost?

PS: You should get a domain after we’re done.

Thanks. I would appreciate that
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by hedmills(m): 9:06am On Mar 01, 2016
www.hedmills..com
www.hedmills..com

Please review the blog and tell me what to adjust
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by Nobody: 5:21pm On Mar 02, 2016
Missali:

Please, resubmit the correct link. You just posted your email address.
http://ouahabiane..co.ke/?m=1
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by binbass(m): 5:43pm On Mar 02, 2016
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by Faithdamy(m): 8:30pm On Mar 02, 2016
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by Nobody: 3:09pm On Mar 07, 2016
http://vesselofinspiration.com; Personal Development/Motivation
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by hedmills(m): 4:47pm On Mar 07, 2016
Review mine please http://hedmills..com
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by saintchibu(m): 8:31pm On Mar 07, 2016
DOMAIN NAMES FOR SALE!
mortgageword.com
onlinesort.com
startupaims.com
thecompetency.com
Make an offer for all or any of them. You will be surpised how much you will buy them!
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by Amastermovic(m): 11:14pm On Mar 07, 2016
Naijalane.com.ng
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by oaroloye(m): 9:04am On Aug 17, 2016
SHALOM!

I think that it is nice of you to be helping the kiddies get on out there, online.

There was no such thing as this when I was young: INTERNATIONAL PERSON-TO-PERSON contact, IN REAL-TIME! It is like living in a Science Fiction novel!

Here is one of my blogs.

I believe that you are interested in Religion?

http://objectivechristianity..com/


This is my blog site to resolve Christianity issues.
Re: Submit Your Blog For Authentic Review + Free Blogger Design Tutorials by cordert11: 8:57pm On Dec 30, 2017
Froshzone.com

(1) (Reply)

Best Tools For Hacking On Android / Help Review This Newly Designed Blogs / I Want To Sell This My Well Designed Blog + Domain At An Affordable Price

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2022 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 130
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.