Stats: 3,153,525 members, 7,819,887 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 05:06 AM

War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. (3305 Views)

Drop A Screenshot Of Your Homescreen / Expensive Data Charges In Nigeria. Wtf??? / Easy Fix For Glo Data Network Not Displaying (2) (3) (4)

War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by mrlycan: 9:06am On Jun 01, 2016
Guys, let's show our love for Glo. It's high time we enjoyed data subscription like other countries. Glo leads. We are waiting for others to follow. Drop comments and appreciate Glo

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by kingDELE(m): 9:19am On Jun 01, 2016
if to say der browsing network gud, others 4 no dey chop.

wit glo browsing network na POO

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by MARKone(m): 9:23am On Jun 01, 2016
Quantity over Quality, they should fix their network, doesn't make sense reeling out data plans without a stable network.

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by TDonald: 9:24am On Jun 01, 2016
Oh Glo how crappy thou are undecided

14 Likes

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by callmelanner(m): 9:28am On Jun 01, 2016
WILL GLO SEE THIS undecided undecided
Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by beinstein(m): 9:32am On Jun 01, 2016
What's the point in going for glo subscription if i can't use the data any where near 200mb?
Data connection disappears at will, and may not come back for as long as 15-20minutes. The most annoying part of it all? Network toggles between 2G and 3G constantly.
Suffer head network.
Good thing is, other network providers will be forced to increase theirs too, so i'm patiently waiting for them, glo can pass jare.

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by Nobody: 10:27am On Jun 01, 2016
Glo is awesome grin

Super fast here..

Gonna subscribe to the 8k own tonight..
Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by David25(m): 10:30am On Jun 01, 2016
I'd have glo's 3G network full to the brim and sites would still take forever to load, my phone will get hot like hell! network disappears in a blink of an eye..?
No thanks, I think I'll pass. I have found solace in Airtel

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by oodua1stson: 11:35am On Jun 01, 2016
How I just wish they have a listening ear. They would have been the biggest network in Nigeria.

Their network is slow most of the time

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by gen2briz(m): 12:20pm On Jun 01, 2016
I should show love to network that their browsing speed dey terrible abi..

If they like,let them make 12 for 1k. Airtel sure pass them

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by kratoss(m): 12:44pm On Jun 01, 2016
All those saying glo has crappy network should please note that networks depends on your area...glo is the best network where i am and you can imagine i cant use my airtel to browse indoors until i come outside the compound that's how poor airtel network is in my place..so i mighy aswell say airtel is crappy if i'm that ignorant....

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by beinstein(m): 1:02pm On Jun 01, 2016
kratoss:
All those saying glo has crappy network should please note that networks depends on your area...glo is the best network where i am and you can imagine i cant use my airtel to browse indoors until i come outside the compound that's how poor airtel network is in my place..so i mighy aswell say airtel is crappy if i'm that ignorant....
How about you ask yourself why many people are complaining of their poor network reception?
Ok, Glo service is pretty good in your area, are you saying it's my fault the service is beyond poor here(port Harcourt) and other Glo subscribers facing the same nonsense in their various locations?

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by NCP: 1:48pm On Jun 01, 2016
Instead of giving myself unnecessary glo network torture, I would rather sub for 6g@2k on another network.

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by lawrenceunaa: 1:57pm On Jun 01, 2016
David25:
I'd have glo's 3G network full to the brim and sites would still take forever to load, my phone will get hot like hell! network disappears in a blink of an eye..?
No thanks, I think I'll pass. I have found solace in Airtel
coupled with GPS being turned on by Glo when data is on.
Glo is wack this days this reasons above together with #400 increment of Glo bis made me drop my Glo sim.
Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by Nobody: 2:33pm On Jun 01, 2016
Here in Los Angeles, GLO ROCKS. cool
Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by David25(m): 3:06pm On Jun 01, 2016
ThisCouldBeUs:
Here in Los Angeles, GLO ROCKS. cool

Pls shut up? grin

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by Nobody: 3:11pm On Jun 01, 2016
Its like buying fuel in ur Car tank and using straw to fill up Gallons. POO NETWORK

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by Nobody: 3:12pm On Jun 01, 2016
NCP:
Instead of giving myself unnecessary glo network torture, I would rather sub for 6g@2k on another network.
which network is that pls?

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by Nobody: 3:44pm On Jun 01, 2016
beinstein:
What's the point in going for glo subscription if i can't use the data any where near 200mb?
Data connection disappears at will, and may not come back for as long as 15-20minutes. The most annoying part of it all? Network toggles between 2G and 3G constantly.
Suffer head network.
Good thing is, other network providers will be forced to increase theirs too, so i'm patiently waiting for them, glo can pass jare.
Go to your network mode and choose 3g only. That's how I'm browsing
Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by beinstein(m): 3:58pm On Jun 01, 2016
asodane:

Go to your network mode and choose 3g only. That's how I'm browsing
I use LG optimus f200s, which only supports 3G and 4G. You can't change it to EDGE/2G network yourself except the network providers.
Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by Nobody: 4:49pm On Jun 01, 2016
beinstein:
Suffer head network.
Glo network is perfect for me on ma HTC...what kinda fone u using innjoo or gionee??
Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by porrigeyam(m): 4:56pm On Jun 01, 2016
I get up to 3mb/secs here on Glo network. ... It all boils down to your location.

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by beinstein(m): 4:57pm On Jun 01, 2016
Justdulla:

Glo network is perfect for me on ma HTC...what kinda fone u using innjoo or gionee??
LG
Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by kratoss(m): 5:45pm On Jun 01, 2016
beinstein:

How about you ask yourself why many people are complaining of their poor network reception?
Ok, Glo service is pretty good in your area, are you saying it's my fault the service is beyond poor here(port Harcourt) and other Glo subscribers facing the same nonsense in their various locations?

Is it also my fault that airtel is beyond poor wer i am?? Your answer should help u answer your own qstion. I simply port to glo wen i understood airtel was poor bt i never for once tell sm1 or posted dat airtel is crappy.. so dnt speak for everyone, wer u are glo is bad dat dsnt mean u go around sayin der network is crappy...for me here notin beats glo simple..
Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by Stevengold(m): 5:53pm On Jun 01, 2016
gen2briz:
I should show love to network that their browsing speed dey terrible abi..

If they like,let them make 12 for 1k. Airtel sure pass them
Lol, u harsh o. Show em love for taking the bold step. No network go follow em o. 2.5k for 10gb Noni
Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by Stevengold(m): 5:55pm On Jun 01, 2016
Guys, here's my observation on their network speed , their blackberry data plans are stronger than their normal Android subscription.
Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by beinstein(m): 6:16pm On Jun 01, 2016
kratoss:

Is it also my fault that airtel is beyond poor wer i am?? Your answer should help u answer your own qstion. I simply port to glo wen i understood airtel was poor bt i never for once tell sm1 or posted dat airtel is crappy.. so dnt speak for everyone, wer u are glo is bad dat dsnt mean u go around sayin der network is crappy...for me here notin beats glo simple..
Comparing Glo to airtel is atrocious, and should never be forgiven for any reason. Do you bother to read Glo subscribers' complaints at all?
Why not surf through their Twitter handles as well as Facebook pages and see for yourself the one with highest complaints from the subscribers? Check every thread on nairaland about Glo and ask yourself why folks are lamenting.
The argument is not centred on you for Bleep sake, rather the reviews from both subscribers. Why talking as if you're the only one that matters here?
Glo network is crappy, i repeat Glo network is beyond poor. Do wetin you fit do.

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by d33types: 6:27pm On Jun 01, 2016
beinstein:

I use LG optimus f200s, which only supports 3G and 4G. You can't change it to EDGE/2G network yourself except the network providers.
you can.

type this on your dialler *#*#4636#*#* .select radio info,then select wcdma only from the options.
works on almost every phone except some locked Samsung
Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by namelesss: 6:32pm On Jun 01, 2016
Glo is making their data subscription very cheap due to the amount of people dumping their simcards... If glo data network is good... Everyone will be jumping to glo, 10gb for 2500... WTF!!!

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by David25(m): 6:33pm On Jun 01, 2016
beinstein:

Comparing Glo to airtel is atrocious, and should never be forgiven for any reason. Do you bother to read Glo subscribers' complaints at all?
Why not surf through their Twitter handle as we as Facebook page and see for yourself the one with highest complaints from the subscribers? Check every thread on nairaland about Glo and ask yourself why folks are lamenting.
The argument is not centred on you for Bleep sake, rather the reviews from both subscribers. Why talking as if you're the only one that matters here?
Glo network is crappy, i repeat Glo network is beyond poor. Do wetin you fit do.

Pls Hammer it to his ear! Preach the Gospel of glo to him. Everyone knows that glo network needs a lot of upgrading.

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by prinsam30: 7:50pm On Jun 01, 2016
there's no love to show to glo when their network is in shambles.

OP I know ur glo agent trying to repair their reputation but u av failed woefully.

I av said it before and I'm still saying it again that if Glo like make dem make 1gb to b N50 I no go buy am, if ur network is stable I can buy 500MB for N2000.

ur disappearance and reappearance of ur network started late last Year, up till now it has been like that, av been to warri, passed through lagos, logged at lokoja, come to centre of Abuja finally gets to Kaduna, I recorded the same flop of ur network.

Glo na scam simple

Re: War Against Expensive Data. Show Your Love For Glo.drop A Comment. by prinsam30: 7:53pm On Jun 01, 2016
beinstein:
Suffer head network.

thank goodness I'm not alone on this Shîty glo problem, finally someone is reasoning like me

See The Much Improved UC Browser 11.1 (pics) / Unlock Any SIMLOCKED Phone -08033955343 UNCLESAMTECH / Recommend A 60k Phone.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37