Stats: 3,151,115 members, 7,811,135 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 02:02 AM

D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) (23852 Views)

Genevieve Nnaji Trailed By Secret Marriage Rumours / Photo Of May D With A White Woman Sparks Marriage Rumours / Oooopps Not Again!!!Linda Ikeji Denies Marriage Rumours, See Pics (2) (3) (4)

D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by segun400: 9:59am On Jul 06, 2016
[img]http://2.bp..com/-kDcWxzuyAYQ/V3y6EuM6xvI/AAAAAAAAKr8/eNPNVU4Wtf4aSB4PjObk0YNLsSmuueWYACLcB/s1600/dbanj-and-lineo.jpg[/img]

Over the weekend, Social media was awash with stories of a secret registry wedding between Afropop star Oladapo Daniel Oyebanjo, AKA D Banj, also popular as Kokomaster and 24 year Old DiDi Kilglow who is half American, half Nigerian and South African,However, The music star has debunked the news of his wedding to an half caste lover as a mere figments of the peddlers’ imaginations. The Kokomaster, speaking through his manager, Frank, in a telephone chat on Monday, said there was no marriage at all not to talk of a secret wedding.See the official statement after the cut:

“D’Banj didn’t do any secret wedding. He had a private event meant for only few family and friends and how that turned to a marriage ceremony is what I don’t know. Some people obviously didn’t understand simple English and we would not dignify them with response on suchfalse tale,” D’Banj’s manager said.

The purported secret marriage had D’Banj’s father, Col. Oyebanjo Rtd.; and 25 other guests in attendance.

Source:http://www.flexygist.com/2016/07/06/d-banj-debunks-marriage-rumours-says-bloggers-dont-understand-simple-english/[/b]

Meanwhile, read the throwback interview D'banj granted to Punch newspaper on APRIL 23, 2016 about marriage

“Who said I am not married? I would tell you the truth, I am not married but if I am, nobody would hear about it. It is going to be a very quiet wedding because I am tired of people asking me that question. It is my personal life and it is not going to change my music or brand. I am not going to get married just because people want me to, neither would I do it just to enter another phase of my life just like some of my colleagues have done. They make it seem as if once you are married you have retired. But that should not be the case. Marriage would not change anything about me and whenever it happens, nobody would hear about it, there would only be speculations. My wife would not be seeking for fame because the one I have is already enough for all my family members. When I get married, it would be a very quiet one. Who knows, it might have already happened.”
http://punchng.com/i-never-kicked-tonto-dikeh-out-of-my-record-label-dbanj/

Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by engrhorla(m): 10:01am On Jul 06, 2016
D drama continues
Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by Nobody: 10:02am On Jul 06, 2016

I think a lady here on Nairaland has a signature that reads "Don't believe everything you read"

9 Likes 4 Shares

Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by mymadam(m): 10:06am On Jul 06, 2016
undecided Nothing special about this gutter gossip, IMHO!

Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by Vendoor(f): 10:08am On Jul 06, 2016
The only language bloggers understand is TRAFFIC grin

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by Juxtified(m): 10:11am On Jul 06, 2016
lol. Nigerians will finish responding to your accusation and then say they'll not dignify it with a response

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by Project400: 10:12am On Jul 06, 2016
So, how do we believe this one?
Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by segun400: 10:13am On Jul 06, 2016
Vendoor:

Lolz u funny ni oo
Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by Rotimi47: 10:52am On Jul 06, 2016
Bahd guy. grin
Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by nellaluv(f): 11:00am On Jul 06, 2016
He is married. He should debunk all he wants. Ask D'ija what happened after 9 months grin grin . Nothing is hidden under the sun the truth will surely surface one day one day. Let's just ask God to grant us long life to witness that day grin grin

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by Nobody: 11:45am On Jul 06, 2016
Project400:
So, how do we believe this one?

Lol grin grin grin cheesy

Na WA for Nigerians ooo.. Sole owner say the rumours about been married to a certain lady Is false.
Nigerians are saying its a lie grin and who we go believe?
Who else again we wan believe, bloggers or the main person involved.... Lol

Can someone deny his own marriage, if it's true?

Oh Lord grin cheesy

I no fit laugh.... Lol..

Mehn if it's true dbanj is still single? This is serious allegation and his Gf or fling Ms didlrow shud be questioned angry

Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by VocalWalls: 1:07pm On Jul 06, 2016
nawa oh
All these bloggers sha... Lying for Africa... Even in other people's family issues...

It's the aproko nature of Nigerians that propel them

Next time Stella Dimo-ko-ko brings us news, I'll be like
[img]http://1.bp..com/-F00Prr52ORE/VNaLmCIy9_I/AAAAAAAAK8g/XLxPUy2VIA8/s1600/santana%2Blying.gif[/img]

Leaked! What does 10 Downing Street Look Like Inside?

Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by duduade: 1:10pm On Jul 06, 2016
nellaluv:
He is married. He should debunk all he wants. Ask D'ija what happened after 9 months grin grin . Nothing is hidden under the sun the truth will surely surface one day one day. Let's just ask God to grant us long life to witness that day grin grin

No mind am.. Shebi Dija was shooting a "musical video" that time and we were all looking...

Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by PublicAssurance: 5:55pm On Jul 06, 2016
and so?
Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by omolola15(m): 5:55pm On Jul 06, 2016
Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by Omotayor123(f): 5:56pm On Jul 06, 2016
If I hear undecided

BTW...

Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by veekid(m): 5:56pm On Jul 06, 2016
Dbanj dey crazy
Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by Iamlordgee(m): 5:56pm On Jul 06, 2016
K
Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by tolexy111: 5:56pm On Jul 06, 2016
Na lie
Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by ayooladee(f): 5:57pm On Jul 06, 2016
this is definitely going to be a good news to some ladies grin well if this is true den no qualm some people still get hope grin
Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by ibe9ja: 5:57pm On Jul 06, 2016
Lai Mohammad

Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by Proffdada: 5:57pm On Jul 06, 2016
Maybe initation to higher tier of eeloomeenatee undecided

Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by Richie0974: 5:59pm On Jul 06, 2016
I thought they said he released a video of the wedding, these days you don't even know what to believe.
Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by sassiemyk: 5:59pm On Jul 06, 2016
Oga D'Banj, when u go marry. today Na Lepa, tomorrow Na orobo, why u dey wait, pick one already, abi u wan discover mungo park. #korede belle voice

Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by sassiemyk: 5:59pm On Jul 06, 2016
Oga D'Banj, when u go marry. today Na Lepa, tomorrow Na orobo, why u dey wait, pick one already, abi u wan discover mungo park. #korede bello voice

Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by TreasuredGlory: 5:59pm On Jul 06, 2016
Even if he did.
Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by Nobody: 6:00pm On Jul 06, 2016
nellaluv:

Madam, you fineeee sha ! Chaiii kiss
Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by banmee(m): 6:00pm On Jul 06, 2016
Juxtified:
lol. Nigerians will finish responding to your accusation and then say they'll not dignify it with a response

English is a problem in Nigeria.

Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by Emmaoga: 6:02pm On Jul 06, 2016
Vendoor:

exactly......more traffic =more joy to them
Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by wayne4loan: 6:02pm On Jul 06, 2016
Secert meeting ..... When dbanji start to dey do secret meeting like our polithiefsians ?
Re: D'banj's Manager Denies Marriage Rumours (+Dbanj's Interview In April) by dipopooo(m): 6:02pm On Jul 06, 2016
Itz own cup of tea

"Money Is Not Everything" - Actor RMD Turns Inspirational Speaker In New Photos / Ruggedman Insulted On Twitter For Scolding Channelstv Reporters / Checkout This Adorable Photo Of Ebuka And Toolz