Stats: 3,152,712 members, 7,816,926 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 08:22 PM

Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? (2340 Views)

No Fund For Eastern Rail Projects Yet - FG / Fayose Wears Military Outfit To Supervise Projects In Ekiti(photos) / Ongoing FG Road Projects In The South-East In Pictures (2) (3) (4)

Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by Nobody: 9:35pm On Sep 03, 2016
why are they no federal rail projects in south east Nigeria....
we've heard about the recently concluded Abuja-Kaduna rail line
also is the recently awarded Calabar-Lagos rail line; Lagos-kano rail line and Lagos-Ibadan rail line...Also we've seen in the news here on nairaland about cattle been transported from Zamfara to Lagos... https://www.nairaland.com/3327503/fg-flags-off-transportation-cattle-railway

but in all these south east is left behind from the commercial cities of Onitsha and Aba to capital cities of Enugu; Abakaliki; Owerri, Awka and umuahia..then i ask what is actually wrong
Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by menxer: 9:43pm On Sep 03, 2016
There is always a phase 2.
Besides the Lagos - calabar line will pass through Abia, but there is a railway from Port Harcourt to Aba and other cities in SE.

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by Justcash(m): 10:29pm On Sep 03, 2016
We are all aware that this government is marginalizing the South East Geo Political zone. We understand that they are striving to make the Nigerians in the SE GP zone regret not voting for them. They are striving to subdue us politically. Yes, we know, but we are just silent and observing their foolishness.

What they don't know about South Easterners is that we are stubborn and resilient. This marginalization e.g. some of FG's FOREX policies, import policies, transportation plans etc that are hurting the economic lifeline of business men in the South East, has contributed to Nigeria's economic recession. They cannot destroy the South East. We are like a fly that has perched on Nigeria's scrotum. They will hit us hard, no doubt, but they will be the ones that will screeeeeaaam in excruciating pain.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by DelGardo: 11:49pm On Sep 03, 2016
We heard GEJ did all the rail projects the South East asked for. He also did 25,000km of roads most of which are in the SE.
That's why we are crazy about him. grin

28 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by WhoRUDeceiving: 12:42am On Sep 04, 2016
Justcash:
We are all aware that this government is marginalizing the South East Geo Political zone. We understand that they are striving to make the Nigerians in the SE GP zone regret not voting for them. They are striving to subdue us politically. Yes, we know, but we are just silent and observing their foolishness.

What they don't know about South Easterners is that we are stubborn and resilient. This marginalization e.g. some of FG's FOREX policies, import policies, transportation plans etc that are hurting the economic lifeline of business men in the South East, has contributed to Nigeria's economic recession. They cannot destroy the South East. We are like a fly that has perched on Nigeria's scrotum. They will hit us hard, no doubt, but they will be the ones that will screeeeeaaam in excruciating pain.

Yes, but look at who's who in SE..Theo Orji in senate after doing nothing for 8 years as gov, and his crony Ikpeazu is there doing nothing. Same in Ebonyi, Imo, etc. So how can your rivals take you serious when you cannot even find a way of making leadership in your region accountable to the people.

Furthermore, how did that woman in Enugu government house become governor? Clearly he thought he was gonna sail right through for 4 years until the Fulani cattle friends messed up the game plan.

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by Unemadu: 12:47am On Sep 04, 2016
Plz we dont need FG substandard rail projects.

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by Nobody: 1:12am On Sep 04, 2016
Justcash:

You guys should learn to shun sentiments for once when commenting, the current Railways commissioned by the FG was started under the last tenure. The proposed Rail way from calabar to Lagos was opposed by southern senators sef,but we pray the can execute it Haba

15 Likes

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by Justcash(m): 1:13am On Sep 04, 2016
WhoRUDeceiving:

Yes, but look at who's who in SE..Theo Orji in senate after doing nothing for 8 years as gov, and his crony Ikpeazu is there doing nothing. Same in Ebonyi, Imo, etc. So how can your rivals take you serious when you cannot even find a way of making leadership in your region accountable to the people.

Furthermore, how did that woman in Enugu government house become governor? Clearly he thought he was gonna sail right through for 4 years until the Fulani cattle friends messed up the game plan.

How does having dormant and inactive politicians encourage a president or party to marginalize a geopolitical zone? Is the government not meant to develop every nook and cranny of Nigeria? Your excuse for the marginalization makes no sense.

This is why some people are clamouring for Nigeria to be divided. Not like we care. They keep striving to pull us down, but we know how to survive and develop better, with little or no support from the federal government, than any other political zone in Nigeria.

Despite all their marginalization, we are not crying of hunger, we still dey flex, we still making lots of hard currencies, we are still bringing goods into Nigeria and we are still moving in and out of Nigeria without stress. The FG is a curse unto itself.

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by Justcash(m): 1:24am On Sep 04, 2016
MissMorayo:
You guys should learn to shun sentiments for once when commenting, the current Railways commissioned by the FG was started under the last tenure. The proposed Rail way from calabar to Lagos was opposed by southern senators sef,but we pray the can execute it Haba

I am talking of the South East geopolitical zone, not Southern Nigeria. The zone has remained marginalized, even under Goodluck Jonathan. The only reason why GEJ's reign was preferred was because the zone was politically relevant under him, and he, atleast, remembered to give us very few and basic federal infrastructural support e.g. Enugu airport to aid international business travel. We opposed APC and Buhari vehemently because we were sure that they were going to reentrench the era of delibrate marginalization of the SE geopolitical zone.

They have proven us right. We will keep opposing them till the last drop of our blood. We will prove this by booting their stooge, Rochas, out of power. Lest I forget, Amadioha is already slapping him for his stupidity.

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by ISpiksDaTroof: 2:21am On Sep 04, 2016
Enuguboy4nsk:

GEJ built world class ones for the Region, so its the turn of other regions to be developed and linked by rail.

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by ISpiksDaTroof: 2:24am On Sep 04, 2016
Justcash:

How does having dormant and inactive politicians encourage a president or party to marginalize a geopolitical zone? Is the government not meant to develop every nook and cranny of Nigeria? Your excuse for the marginalization makes no sense.

Either you're an idiot or you don't know the purpose of your elected officials; I'm guessing both. If your Senators and Governors won't do it, what do you think the President can do?

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by SpeedOfLight: 3:05am On Sep 04, 2016
Enuguboy4nsk:
also is the recently awarded Calabar-Lagos rail line; Lagos-kano rail line and Lagos-Ibadan rail line...Also we've seen in the news here on nairaland about cattle been transported from Zamfara to Lagos... https://www.nairaland.com/3327503/fg-flags-off-transportation-cattle-railway

but in all these south east is left behind from the commercial cities of Onitsha and Aba to capital cities of Enugu; Abakaliki; Owerri, Awka and umuahia..then i ask what is actually wrong
Why are you complaining? The first thing the dullarrd will ask you is "is Calabar not Igbo?" the way he asked "is Kachukwu and Emifele not Igbo? What do they want?" Once you divide a people you rule them. That's why they are laboring day and night unofficial to make sure IPOB doesn't complete their unification process of SS/SE the way God made us as organic state and a choosing race. The chief contractor of this divide and rule is Edwin Clark, Edwin Clark has being the figure head used by FG since Era of this divide and rule. If time permits me I will carryout more research on this divide and rule FG contractors.
Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by Nobody: 5:50am On Sep 04, 2016
ISpiksDaTroof:

GEJ built world class ones for the Region, so its the turn of other regions to be developed and linked by rail.
shut up kid...everything is not tribalism...if u have noting meaningful to contribute just swerve.

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by Nobody: 5:51am On Sep 04, 2016
DelGardo:
We heard GEJ did all the rail projects the South East asked for. He also did 25,000km of roads most of which are in the SE.
That's why we are crazy about him. grin
shut up kid!..when is time to change your pampers just cry small i will alert your caregiver....mature minds are discussing here...swerve jare

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by Nobody: 5:55am On Sep 04, 2016
ISpiksDaTroof:

Either you're an idiot or you don't know the purpose of your elected officials; I'm guessing both. If your Senators and Governors won't do it, what do you think the President can do?
shut up kid....those rail projects i mentioned which of them is a state government projectare all not federal government project?

as per corruption tell us ur state of origin lets access if your governors both past and present are not worse of
Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by evilapc: 6:52am On Sep 04, 2016
WhoRUDeceiving:

How many leaders from the north are accountable to the northerner? Why do you people always find way to blame numberless leaders igbos have in the scheme of one Nigeria leadership?

The other person was blaming igbos for supporting GEJ, so must everybody support APC? are we in one party state?

Ok, since igbos do not support apc, apc govt, should then, allow igbos have their biafra..

Truly your people are much more than demonic...I spit on all of you. ..you people always twisting anything that has to do with igbos, yet scream blue murder when biafra is mentioned

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by ashjay001(m): 7:09am On Sep 04, 2016
Justcash:

This is why some people are clamouring for Nigeria to be divided. Not like we care. They keep striving to pull us down, but we know how to survive and develop better, with little or no support from the federal government, than any other political zone in Nigeria.

Despite all their marginalization, we are not crying of hunger, we still dey flex, we still making lots of hard currencies, we are still bringing goods into Nigeria and we are still moving in and out of Nigeria without stress. The FG is a curse unto itself.

Living in delusions!

The recent successes in railway operations has been attributed to d GEJ govt, any failure in railway startup in d SE should also be attributed to d same GEJ govt!

Inbtw, I trust this govt to do something abt it, If Ekiti can be included under direct orders from PMB!

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by Almaiga: 7:11am On Sep 04, 2016
Hahaha, this people are truly confused. Its either they want Bi*fra today, tomorrow it is railway and next it's ipod they want. What do you really want?

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by princemillla(m): 7:22am On Sep 04, 2016
Ask your senator s
Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by obailala(m): 8:20am On Sep 04, 2016
SpeedOfLight:

Why are you complaining? The first thing the dullarrd will ask you is "is Calabar not Igbo?" the way he asked "is Kachukwu and Emifele not Igbo? What do they want?" Once you divide a people you rule them. That's why they are laboring day and night unofficial to make sure IPOB doesn't complete their unification process of SS/SE the way God made us as organic state and a choosing race. The chief contractor of this divide and rule is Edwin Clark, Edwin Clark has being the figure head used by FG since Era of this divide and rule. If time permits me I will carryout more research on this divide and rule FG contractors.
But are the duo of Emefiele and Kachikwu not Igbo?.... With this your comment above, in all honesty, between yourself and Buhari, who do you think is doing the division?

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by obailala(m): 8:24am On Sep 04, 2016
Enuguboy4nsk:

Railway not passing through the SE, is this also part of Buhari's fault?

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by MutantMetahuman: 8:30am On Sep 04, 2016
I heard entire south east only had 5 flyovers cheesy
3 of them were commissioned recently ..

Shey na federal government go develop your cities for you?

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by chiefobdk(m): 8:44am On Sep 04, 2016
op pls we dont want federal government to litter our environment with substandard projects. weneva we get to the rising Sun. we ll push by. until we get thr. pls fg keep ur projects.
Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by MrCounselor: 8:44am On Sep 04, 2016
Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by slimfit1(m): 8:46am On Sep 04, 2016
When you figure out what you want now then we shall thing of something now Biafra.
Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by MrCounselor: 8:58am On Sep 04, 2016
evilapc:

How many leaders from the north are accountable to the northerner? Why do you people always find way to blame numberless leaders igbos have in the scheme of one Nigeria leadership?

The other person was blaming igbos for supporting GEJ, so must everybody support APC? are we in one party state?

Ok, since igbos do not support apc, apc govt, should then, allow igbos have their biafra..

Truly your people are much more than demonic...I spit on all of you. ..you people always twisting anything that has to do with igbos, yet scream blue murder when biafra is mentioned

Plain truth is, Igbos have never being united in doing anything social/politically that makes me wonder how the Biafra so much clamoured for will survive.
Many of your useless governors/politicains are not helping you even with the larger allocation collected over the years as oyel producing states.
Some other states will complete a Federal project by themselves and later receive the compensation from FG but your leaders will keep stashing your commonwealth away and you'll forming he's our son and it is our oyel money.
At thechamber houses, I never heard any salient move by SE leaders many of whom are all politically ripe and should be fearless.
For years some of your leaders were looting and annexing properties, yet you are crying FG neglected you.

A very great standard rail line passes through almost major capitals and cities in the SE, but heaven helps those who helps themselves.
Even when you should start clamouring for better positioning you do commit political blunders and incite violence to chase good-intentioned investors from your zone.

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by Tripleclick(m): 9:05am On Sep 04, 2016
SOUTH EAST LEADERS ARE WORST SHORT-SIGHTED INDIVIDUALS I HV EVER SEEN..

USELESS BEINGS..... WHO SAID SOUTH EAST CANT BE NEW YORK WITHOUT THE PRESENCE OF FED.GOVT.

DELUSIONAL LEADERS WE HV.

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by StOla: 9:25am On Sep 04, 2016
I thought Igbo legislators were determined to not have the APC government do anything in their region, so as not to reveal that they supported Jonathan who didn't deliver anything. APC transforming the region's infrastructure would have led to a change of heart by the voting public, something the present PDP politicians of the SouthEast do not want. Even the hateful electorate do not want it either. Their hate is sufficient for their needs.

They want to campaign in the future on the grounds that APC did not do anything for the region, so should never be voted for by the people of the SouthEast.

Hate will continue to bring you misery, and it has only just just started.

When the next budget is being debated, the useless SouthEast legislators should again deliberately deprive their region of projects even planned by the federal government. Other region's legislators will be more than eager to redistribute the funds to projects in their own villages.

Go through the past threads on the almost botched Lagos to Calabar railway, guess those who celebrated it's temporary removal from the budget as a failure of Amaechi and Buhari? Guess those who learning it only docked at Aba, asked their SouthSouth masters to also reject it? Guess those who said it was only beneficial to the Yorubas of the SouthWest? Guess those who said they don't want anything at all from this Buhari government, and have even opined same in posts above on this same topic?

Igbos!

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by Rikidony(m): 9:39am On Sep 04, 2016
Enuguboy4nsk:

Op this is a pure lie.

the propose Lagos to Calabar rail will be passing through the economics nerves of the south east which is Onitsha and aba.

moreover the port Harcourt to Maiduguri rail will be passing through the south east
Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by LajaLaba: 10:21am On Sep 04, 2016
Igbos! can't stop laughing at them.....cry cry babies grin

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by pq007: 10:32am On Sep 04, 2016
Justcash:

I am talking of the South East geopolitical zone, not Southern Nigeria. The zone has remained marginalized, even under Goodluck Jonathan. The only reason why GEJ's reign was preferred was because the zone was politically relevant under him, and he, atleast, remembered to give us very few and basic federal infrastructural support e.g. Enugu airport to aid international business travel. We opposed APC and Buhari vehemently because we were sure that they were going to reentrench the era of delibrate marginalization of the SE geopolitical zone.

They have proven us right. We will keep opposing them till the last drop of our blood. We will prove this by booting their stooge, Rochas, out of power. Lest I forget, Amadioha is already slapping him for his stupidity.
We the south east r being used as a tool by political parties unfortunately we can't see it. the amount of hate we Igbo's display even in public abt buhari is unbelievable.wen he won y didn't u give him benefit of the doubt every1 gav Jonathan in 2011. seriously if I was buhari even statutory allocation thru out my tenure they will not see make dem go call police.wat is gud 4 d goose is gud 4 d gander. even ijaws whose son lost election don't display dis kinder hate..n DAT is y Biafra canneva n I pray will never come to pass cos that will b a country without human right..a country DAT if u oppose or of a different reasoning they will say bring him and kill. yeah truth is bitter. they will rush to tell u hw am not Igbo 4 saying dis but d truth is DAT 1billion of dem can't change my identity and as far as dey kip relegating d voice of many who don't want ipob and dia Biafra agitations pls Nigeria should do us a favour and kip relegating dia useless opinions to d background as they too r minorities in the the Nigerian context. happy Sunday all.

Re: Injustice:why Are They No Rail Projects In South East? by ArmedRobber: 11:26am On Sep 04, 2016
Igbos re Minority in politics.

Among majority in populations.

That's the Answer

You don't expect everything on your table.

Ijaws fought for amnesty programs and that's why the re receiving attentions more than igbos today.

Instead of fighting for political recognition u re fighting for biafra an already lost battle

Plagiarism: Buhari Is Not To Blame! / See Photos Of Owner Of Igberetvnews In Biafra Ware With His Family / Hrm Obi Dr Nnamdi A.c Obi (jp)obi Uruagu Nnewi Is Dead

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 76