Stats: 3,152,442 members, 7,816,013 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 11:32 PM

Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? (15100 Views)

Buhari’s Health Has Improved Tremendously, Says Dogara / Osinbajo Orders 24 Hours Power Supply For Ariaria Market Aba / Electricity Supply Has Improved Greatly In My Area, What Could Be Responsible? (2) (3) (4)

Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by midolian(m): 6:39am On Sep 21, 2016
For the past 1month, there's been power supply like there was when Buhari was handed the baton by GEJ. I think there is a major transformation going on in the power Sector as Fashola has said. I can feel it ...Or am I the only one?

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by madridguy(m): 6:40am On Sep 21, 2016
So far so good, am enjoying constant power supply though many people are saying the constant power supply is as result of constant rain supply too grin. Just last week, the CEO of Egbin Power station issued a statement which clearly stated that once the rain stop, the power supply might drop as well.

In my own opinion, make the rain continue. grin

39 Likes

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by ALMUSTAQIM(m): 6:42am On Sep 21, 2016
IMPROVED
EVEN BETTER THAN GEJ ERA
FASHOLA IS WORKING

37 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by midolian(m): 6:44am On Sep 21, 2016
ALMUSTAQIM:
IMPROVED

EVEN BETTER THAN GEJ ERA

FASHOLA IS WORKING
Yah! Now I know I'm not wrong.

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by luvinhubby(m): 6:45am On Sep 21, 2016
Still in darkness since Sunday.

31 Likes 1 Share

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by midolian(m): 6:46am On Sep 21, 2016
I dey sleep with light..dey wake up with light. I think things are getting better for good!

Lalasticlala, let's hear what others feel about this, pls.

28 Likes 1 Share

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by funnynation(m): 6:49am On Sep 21, 2016
Light dey small... Better!

*Nairaland official comedian* *Irep042* *AbjFinestMC*

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by madridguy(m): 6:50am On Sep 21, 2016
Which area are you representing? Are you sure your transformer is in good condition? Power supply now no get part 2 grin

luvinhubby:
Still in darkness since Sunday.

16 Likes

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by Dannyset(m): 6:50am On Sep 21, 2016
I bought fuel since a week ago and I haven't touched it. Well, I really don't know cos the GM of Egbin plant said about 10 plants has been shotdown now cos of gas or something.
Let's just hope it continues like this.

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by funnynation(m): 6:50am On Sep 21, 2016
Light dey small... Better!

*Nairaland official comedian* *Irep042* *AbjFinestMC*
Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by ORACLE1975(m): 6:55am On Sep 21, 2016
one hour daily

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by Justiyke4u: 6:55am On Sep 21, 2016
Power only improves when bills are going round or disconnection is in progress

28 Likes 1 Share

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by Izonpikin: 6:58am On Sep 21, 2016
ALMUSTAQIM:
IMPROVED

EVEN BETTER THAN GEJ ERA

FASHOLA IS WORKING

See zombie them..

Electricity has been same...because you have light now doesn't mean you would have tomorrow..until electricity is constant 247 in 365 days power remains epileptic..stop deluding your brains that power has improved..if power has indeed improved companies would be all over the country running on low cost....industrialization would have been wide spread..you guys should stop this mad charade...

Presently I don't have light..

67 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by OXYZ: 6:59am On Sep 21, 2016
No light for my side here in Lagos for the past two days,as far as am concern Fashola is not working,I spend almost two thousand Naira daily to buy fuel.

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by ZKOSOSO(m): 6:59am On Sep 21, 2016
All thanks to new heights attained courtesy of GEJ....

The only MAN with the Password to solving Nigeria problems!!

Zombies......abeg I just woke up...make una have mercy...!!

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by tuniski: 7:01am On Sep 21, 2016
midolian:
Yah! Now I know I'm not wrong.
You are very wrong! Just looking for cheap political capital for a govt and minister that are failures.
Nothing new with the power same seasonal cycle. Until you hear and see govt commissioning new power plants while existing ones expand, nothing I repeat nothing has improved. A nation needing 50000MW plus is on 4000MW and sycophants are hailing.shior

24 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by midolian(m): 7:02am On Sep 21, 2016
OXYZ:
No light for my side here in Lagos for the past two days,as far as am concern Fashola is not working,I spend almost two thousand Naira daily to buy fuel.
hmmm...I hope you are not lying to discredit the government.

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by Izonpikin: 7:03am On Sep 21, 2016
tuniski:

You are very wrong! Just looking for cheap political capital for a govt and minister that are failures.
Nothing new with the power same seasonal ciycle. Until you hear and see govt commissioning new power plants while existing ones expand, nothing I repeat nothing has improved. A nation needing 50000MW plus is on 4000MW and sycophants are hailing.shior
I just tire for the people..

Now can this same people say that in all 36 states there is constant light??...

Can the various industries boast that they barely use diesel generators as back up..

I am just tired of this apc sycophants..

21 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by midolian(m): 7:04am On Sep 21, 2016
tuniski:

Nothing new with the power same seasonal ciycle. Until you hear and see govt commissioning new power plants while existing ones expand, nothing I repeat nothing has improved. A nation needing 50000MW plus is on 4000MW and sycophants are hailing.shior
Hmmm... E don turn sin to ask question again?

Indeed, recession dey cause frustration.

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by OXYZ: 7:06am On Sep 21, 2016
midolian:
What do I have to gain by doing that?

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by CSTR2: 7:06am On Sep 21, 2016
Given the fact there has been no single addition to generated capacity beyond what jonathan left. And Even the available power plants are threatening to shut down.
So any possible increase in power supply must be due to the rains as usual. Wait till the dry season and get a true feel of things instead of blowing propaganda for the deluded folks.

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by drss2(m): 7:12am On Sep 21, 2016
improve for were we ar living in total darkness.

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by brandonobi(m): 7:12am On Sep 21, 2016
currently staying in my aunts place, the power supply is atmost 2 HOURS per MONTH just one day of light.
BIG improvement shebi?

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by Elisean(m): 7:14am On Sep 21, 2016
3hrs ON 6hrs off I dunno how it has improved.
Even the the light sef hardly comes.

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by midolian(m): 7:18am On Sep 21, 2016
brandonobi:
currently staying in my aunts place, the power supply is atmost 2 HOURS per MONTH just one day of light.
BIG improvement shebi?
choi!

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by 0ubenji(m): 7:22am On Sep 21, 2016
midolian:
warriz dis one saying..
No lite here in Northwestern Ondo for 3mths counting.. Smh

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by joseph1832(m): 7:26am On Sep 21, 2016
There shouldn't be any course for celebration. The goal is 24 hour uninterrupted power supply. Any thing isn't accepted for power is a basic amenity and should thing shouldn't even be scarce in the first place.
Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by joseph1832(m): 7:27am On Sep 21, 2016
midolian:
For the past 1month, there's been power supply like there was when Buhari was handed the baton by GEJ. I think there is a major transformation going on in the power Sector as Fashola has said. I can feel it ...Or am I the only one?

Feel it well bro, just hope when power start declining you'll also feel it. grin

Remember, power also improved when Jonathan was in Aso Rock.

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by princemillla(m): 7:28am On Sep 21, 2016
It has improve really... I don't want to know who or what brought this improvement I just want it stable. I run almost 24hrs light everyday. I was bold enuf to pay my tvs subscription ....no more epileptic power outage( atleast for now)

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by moufan: 7:52am On Sep 21, 2016
that you're having power supply in your area doesn't mean it's the same all over, what should be the yardstick for measuring if there's been an improvement is the megawatts generated which is obviously less than 5000mw that cannot power the whole of southwest talkless of the whole nigeria.
Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by krasican(m): 8:02am On Sep 21, 2016
i was in delta on sunday till tuesday for d first time in dt area i experienced 27hrs uniterrupted power supply.even till i left d lite was still on

Re: Power Supply has improved drastically: How is it In Your Area? by otukpo(f): 8:10am On Sep 21, 2016
It has not improved anything.

Obasanjo: It’s Not Yet Ripe To Say If I’ll Support Buhari For Second Term / WTO Screens Okonjo-iweala Today / Insecurity: FG Is Reorganizing Nigeria’s Security Architecture – Osinbajo