Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,753,476 members, 6,540,265 topics. Date: Friday, 15 October 2021 at 10:18 PM

My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures (1800 Views)

Can I Learn Programming From My Android Phone? / My Android App For Review - For Buying And Selling Educational Books / Create Stunning And Inspiring Text And Graphics With Status App (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures by Sammie2310(m): 1:01am On Oct 30, 2016
Developed this Android App named "Social Encrypt". It encrypts texts and/or pictures using your own chosen password (alphanumeric) and send it over social media app like whatsapp, bbm, messenger, etc to the intended recipient(s). The recipient will decrypt the encrypted text/image with the same password that was used to encrypt it to access it. Pls, review.. Am more concerned about what I can do better.
link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.samapoh.socialencrypt

1 Like 1 Share

Re: My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures by Sammie2310(m): 1:09am On Oct 30, 2016
more screenshots

Re: My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures by greatnaija01: 1:14am On Oct 30, 2016
YOU ARE A GENUIS, am so happy you have come up with this cos NAIJA NEEDS IT. INFACT THE WORLD because so much prying into other people's phones is going on ever so rampantly these days
NOW TO WHAT YOU CAN DO BETTER....
Take it from a fellow programmer.... YOU ARE AWESOMELY GOOD.

but lets see if more ideas can bring you out to the WORLD'S PLATFORM for REAL RECOGNITION.

USING your API i would like to see THE GUI of your app diversify its functionality to INCLUDE AUDIO and VIDEO encrypting

also

KINDLY INCLUDE User friendly functions like HANDWRITING, VOICE UNLOCKING recognition ENCRYPTION

also
the GUI should look BAAAAAAAADDDD-ASSSSS cos this is a very high END UTILITY you have brought to the world... it looks too simple to me... but then it also looks MATURE ... so i guess you can ignore this POINT.

also
kindly add DAILY TIPS that will help provide users PHONE/DATA privacy education from time to time when they UPDATE.

FINALLY.... try adding a GEO-TAGGING ability to your app where pictures can be scanned and anywhere in the WORLD WIDE WEB such pictures ever exist will be shown and the profile that uploaded it too. cool

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin BROS YOU ARE THE BOSS.

3 Likes

Re: My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures by Sammie2310(m): 1:20am On Oct 30, 2016
greatnaija01:
YOU ARE A GENUIS, am so happy you have come up with this cos NAIJA NEEDS IT. INFACT THE WORLD because so much prying into other people's phones is going on ever so rampantly these days
NOW TO WHAT YOU CAN DO BETTER....
Take it from a fellow programmer.... YOU ARE AWESOMELY GOOD.

but lets see if more ideas can bring you out to the WORLD'S PLATFORM for REAL RECOGNITION.

USING your API i would like to see THE GUI of your app diversify its functionality to INCLUDE AUDIO and VIDEO encrypting

also

KINDLY INCLUDE User friendly functions like HANDWRITING, VOICE UNLOCKING recognition ENCRYPTION

also
the GUI should look BAAAAAAAADDDD-ASSSSS cos this is a very high END UTILITY you have brought to the world... it looks too simple to me... but then it also looks MATURE ... so i guess you can ignore this POINT.

also
kindly add DAILY TIPS that will help provide users PHONE/DATA privacy education from time to time when they UPDATE.

FINALLY.... try adding a GEO-TAGGING ability to your app where pictures can be scanned and anywhere in the WORLD WIDE WEB such pictures ever exist will be shown and the profile that uploaded it too. cool

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin BROS YOU ARE THE BOSS.

I wish I can like this twice... Thanks.. Points Noted

1 Like

Re: My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures by larisoft: 9:09am On Oct 30, 2016
awesome app! awesome idea!

1 Like

Re: My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures by sleekyjay(m): 11:46am On Oct 30, 2016
Sammie2310:
Developed this Android App named "Social Encrypt". It encrypts texts and/or pictures using your own chosen password (alphanumeric) and send it over social media app like whatsapp, bbm, messenger, etc to the intended recipient(s). The recipient will decrypt the encrypted text/image with the same password that was used to encrypt it to access it. Pls, review.. Am more concerned about what I can do better.
link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.samapoh.socialencrypt


wow, ur concept is superb... had same idea buy with no knowledge about programming so I just haven't done nothing till this moment...

1. really dunno what inspired the name "social encrypt" but it doesn't befit the app's functionality,
especially the social parts limits it.... just saying tho
2.UI need improvements.
3. the app should be passworded..
4. the part were u show the cipher text is not really safe.. I would advice u remove it, really dunno how strong ur algorithm is but if the cipher is visible it makes deciphering the encryption pettern easier..

got a few more observations tho, but wouldn't wanna disclose much from my prototype #winks#

one again, nice one bro... cheers!
Re: My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures by Sammie2310(m): 12:55pm On Oct 30, 2016
sleekyjay:



wow, ur concept is superb... had same idea buy with no knowledge about programming so I just haven't done nothing till this moment...

1. really dunno what inspired the name "social encrypt" but it doesn't befit the app's functionality,
especially the social parts limits it.... just saying tho
2.UI need improvements.
3. the app should be passworded..
4. the part were u show the cipher text is not really safe.. I would advice u remove it, really dunno how strong ur algorithm is but if the cipher is visible it makes deciphering the encryption pettern easier..

got a few more observations tho, but wouldn't wanna disclose much from my prototype #winks#

one again, nice one bro... cheers!


Thanks bro... the cipher text changes everytime u encrypt.... ie encrypting the same text wit d same password wil not giv u d same cipher text
Re: My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures by lekropasky(m): 1:51pm On Oct 30, 2016
This is a very nice idea i must say. Its great. I really love the app. The UI is even okay, you can release the app and look into the UI later. I'm also a developer and i must confess, i'm envious of your idea.

Look into material design and redesign the UI so that some people won't be able to say rubbish about it.
GOOD JOB ONCE AGAIN.
Re: My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures by greatnaija01: 10:12am On Oct 31, 2016
Sammie2310:


I wish I can like this twice... Thanks.. Points Noted

BROS IF YOU WANT YOUR APP TO HAVE MORE DOWNLOADS... why not allow your link to display when someone who is not a user of your APP receives an encrypted msg... LIKE= TO OPEN THIS MSG VISIT..... or DOWNLOAD.... cos i have already started intimidating people with it o but all they see are anonymous msgs that i didnt send.... without any download LINK.
Re: My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures by Sammie2310(m): 10:22am On Oct 31, 2016
greatnaija01:


BROS IF YOU WANT YOUR APP TO HAVE MORE DOWNLOADS... why not allow your link to display when someone who is not a user of your APP receives an encrypted msg... LIKE= TO OPEN THIS MSG VISIT..... or DOWNLOAD.... cos i have already started intimidating people with it o but all they see are anonymous msgs that i didnt send.... without any download LINK.

ok...will do dat ryt away
Re: My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures by toheebDOTcom(m): 1:00pm On Oct 31, 2016
Fantastic!
UI is fine by me, simple and vibrant.
. 9c job!
Re: My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures by 4dor: 4:35pm On Oct 31, 2016
Use Material Design for your UI and that app will be perfect. Well done!
Re: My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures by nasfem22(m): 8:33am On Nov 02, 2016
This is Superb!
Re: My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures by Sync201(m): 8:33pm On Nov 02, 2016
It's a good app...buh if someone has acces too my phone he/she can simply delete the the app and all that has been encrypted will be useless..... sad
Re: My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures by Sammie2310(m): 4:21am On Nov 05, 2016
Sync201:
It's a good app...buh if someone has acces too my phone he/she can simply delete the the app and all that has been encrypted will be useless..... sad
No it wont be.. they wil stil be encrypted. but you re-download the app to decrypt dem...
Re: My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures by Ikennablue(m): 7:21pm On May 31, 2018
Sammie2310:

No it wont be.. they wil stil be encrypted. but you re-download the app to decrypt dem...
Am so happy that a great app like this is coming from a brother, am so proud of you and your app. I don't know what to say, but just know that someone somewhere is really proud of you!
Re: My Android App For Review - It Encrypts and Decrypts Text and Pictures by abula112(m): 2:10am On Jun 02, 2018
Sammie2310:
Developed this Android App named "Social Encrypt". It encrypts texts and/or pictures using your own chosen password (alphanumeric) and send it over social media app like whatsapp, bbm, messenger, etc to the intended recipient(s). The recipient will decrypt the encrypted text/image with the same password that was used to encrypt it to access it. Pls, review.. Am more concerned about what I can do better.
link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.samapoh.socialencrypt
nice work bro... i tried to download the app but its not found on playstore

(1) (Reply)

Good Books On Php, Mysql,asp.net,jsl Needed For Purchase / Course To Choose From. Niit Student Check This Out. / Google Invites African Students To Apply For Its 2012 Internship Programme

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 89
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.