Stats: 3,150,746 members, 7,809,847 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 03:57 PM

Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) (27869 Views)

Two Benue State University Students Drown In A River During Outing. Photos / Two ABSU Final Year Students Drown Two Days To Their Final Exam. / 2 FUTA Students Drown While Taking Selfie On Canoe (Graphic Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by 247frolic(m): 3:04pm On Dec 13, 2016
Two Nigerians, Amate Mohamed Amate, 26, and Emine-Imoh Daniel, 23, both students at the Curtin University Malaysia, died after they drowned following a boat mishap yesterday.

The bodies of the Nigerians were reported missing when their boat, carrying seven people, capsized while on a research trip.

The surviving five, three students and the boat operator and a tour guide, managed to swim to safety.

According to the Sarawak Fire and Rescue Department Director, Nor Hisham Mohammad, the body of Amate Mohamed Amate, was found about 50m from where the boat had capsized at 12.45pm while that of Emine-Imoh Daniel, was found about 30m from where the boat had capsized at 5.15pm.

Their bodies have been deposited at the Miri Hospital for post-mortem.

See photo below:

http://www.newshelm.com/2016/12/photos-two-nigerian-students-drown-in.html

1 Share

Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by 247frolic(m): 3:04pm On Dec 13, 2016

Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by HungerBAD: 3:06pm On Dec 13, 2016
Sad.

Rest in peace.

Were they wearing life jackets?seemed odd only the Nigerians died,and this might indicate they don't know how to swim.

Exactly why nothing on earth can make me go near water,I can't swim.

Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by thesicilian: 3:09pm On Dec 13, 2016
This Malaysia self. Its like a death trap for Nigerians. Either they are being executed for one offence or the other, or they are dying from different forms of accidents...
Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by AK6464(m): 3:24pm On Dec 13, 2016
Village people done the go international?
RIP my brothers

Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by AkinPhysicist: 4:41pm On Dec 13, 2016
Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by Nobody: 5:11pm On Dec 13, 2016
RIP

On the contrary....

While will anyone go on a boat trip, if you can't swim?? sad

Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by MilesLamar(m): 8:02pm On Dec 13, 2016
Na wa
Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by oldfoolnigger(m): 8:12pm On Dec 13, 2016
Am just suspecting this malaysia of a country.

Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by veekid(m): 1:04pm On Dec 14, 2016

horrible news about Nigerians in Malaysia is getting outta hands o
Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by Nobody: 1:04pm On Dec 14, 2016
sad sad sad

Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by OsoDupe(f): 1:05pm On Dec 14, 2016
Ahhhh, this is sad sad angry sad sad
Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by Benjom(m): 1:06pm On Dec 14, 2016
Quite unfortunate... RIP
Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by Nobody: 1:06pm On Dec 14, 2016
Something is wrong somewhere.
Of seven passengers, two died, and those two are Nigerians.
No don't tell me it's incidental that they both couldn't swim, yet they both didn't have life jackets.
Our foreign affairs ministry really need to wake up and account for the lives of every Nigerian in the diaspora .
R. I. P

15 Likes

Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by Rubyventures: 1:06pm On Dec 14, 2016
I think swimming should be incorporated in the school curriculum in Nigeria.

Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by Nobody: 1:06pm On Dec 14, 2016
Rest In Peace Nigerians. cry cry cry cry
Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by Wiseandtrue(f): 1:07pm On Dec 14, 2016
sapiosexual1:
Something is wrong somewhere.
Of seven passengers, two died, and those two are Nigerians.
No don't tell me it's incidental that they both couldn't swim, yet they both didn't have life jackets.
Our foreign affairs ministry really need to wake up and account for the lives of every Nigerian in the diaspora .
R. I. P
I dey feel you sad Truly if they could not swim a life jacket would have being provided.
We need a solid explanations please.
We are not kids.
Make every life of a Nigerian count...
Meanwhile to the dead

Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by Elchappo: 1:08pm On Dec 14, 2016
So in essence, only the Nigerians knew nothing about swimming
What happens to issuing Life Jacket before using the water ways or the Life jacket is solely reserved for the life guards

Abeg make una talk true...

RIP to the deceased...

Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by Nobody: 1:08pm On Dec 14, 2016

Buhari
Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by adewumiopeyemi(m): 1:08pm On Dec 14, 2016
[b]rip to them i wonder hw there family will react nw
Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by pretydiva(f): 1:08pm On Dec 14, 2016
There's more 2 dis story my people

Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by Aburi001: 1:08pm On Dec 14, 2016
Water drown 2 Nigerians in Malaysia shocked

MMM drown 3 million Nigerians somewhere around the world grin

Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by notoriousbabe: 1:09pm On Dec 14, 2016
See what MMM has caused
Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by LorDBolton(m): 1:09pm On Dec 14, 2016
Rubyventures:

Nigerians... smh

Swimming incorporated into a school curriculum?
Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by abdul4new(m): 1:10pm On Dec 14, 2016
i smell cocaine
Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by 0b10010011: 1:10pm On Dec 14, 2016
AK6464:
Village people done the go international?
RIP my brothers

Naxo we see am Bro.

Dem ping dem from village
Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by twosquare(m): 1:11pm On Dec 14, 2016
What's with Nigerian students drowning in the diaspora? Same thing happened in different countries this year i think..not one , two , three or four occurences. I perceive this is not a coincidence
Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by LEOSIRSIR(m): 1:12pm On Dec 14, 2016
notoriousbabe:
See what MMM has caused

Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by Elchappo: 1:13pm On Dec 14, 2016
Rubyventures:

The Northerners would learn in the desert right

Re: Two Nigerian Students Drown In Malaysia (Photos) by notoriousbabe: 1:13pm On Dec 14, 2016
LEOSIRSIR:
eyaaaaaa see what MMM has caused again

Lawrence Amaechi: We May Join ASUU Strike To End Youth Hopelessness’ / ASUU To Call Off Strike On Wednesday / Ifeoma Bibiana Okoli: Blind Woman Bags PhD From The University Of Ibadan (Photo)