Stats: 3,194,978 members, 7,956,650 topics. Date: Monday, 23 September 2024 at 04:18 PM

Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures (29958 Views)

Accident On Benin Ekpoma-Auchi Road: 2 Children, 6 Others Dead (Disturbing Pix) / Fatal Accident In Edo, Passengers Killed, Others Burnt. Graphic Photos / Bus Somersaults 3 Times In Enugu While Avoiding Hilux, 6 Burnt (Graphic Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by wtfCode: 2:52pm On Dec 22, 2016
Wtf
God!
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by mii4u(f): 2:53pm On Dec 22, 2016
fbtowner:
Graphic angry angry angry angry

very graphic
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by Oluschenco(m): 2:59pm On Dec 22, 2016
May God save us all from tragic deaths
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by openmine(m): 3:00pm On Dec 22, 2016
smh....some things will never change...
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by jasysandra(f): 3:01pm On Dec 22, 2016
God protect your children
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by juman(m): 3:04pm On Dec 22, 2016
Unfortunate country.
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by Okeyson4wisdom(m): 3:05pm On Dec 22, 2016
ucheheart:
Lord
this is very tragic burnt even to the bones.
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by Silvereze(m): 3:07pm On Dec 22, 2016
bookface:

Nairaland should make it a policy not to publish the pictures of accident victims online.

1) Human lives are involved in terrible tragedies like this. Real people with real families and friends. You should at least respect that and not publish such pictures for the entire world to see

2) It serves no useful purpose whatsoever besides people say utter crap like "eyaah" "oh dear" "God have mercey" etc.

3) Have some respect for human life for God sake. If you ever witness such accident, help where you can, but don't go online with the pictures of the victims.

4) Put yourself in other people's shoes and imagine how much more sorrow they will feel when they see pictures of their loved ones like this!

I second! Nairaland should make it a policy..... or rather not take it to FP
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by Sandydayziz(f): 3:08pm On Dec 22, 2016
XXLDICK:

Wetin do ember month

Don't accidents happen other months

Are we not in ember month right now?
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by billyG(m): 3:09pm On Dec 22, 2016
Those who took such pictures instead of helping or mourning may their pics also b taken in a graphic state.how on earth can some1 b going about looking 4 dead pple to snap & post on SM 2 drive traffic(money) 2 their blogs?just like a coffin maker who complain if pple are not dieing.Haba repent!
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by XXLDICK(m): 3:10pm On Dec 22, 2016
Sandydayziz:

Are we not in ember month right now?
I was concerned about the emphasis on ember month.
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by buffalowings: 3:11pm On Dec 22, 2016
Jesus

Runs outta thread
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by princealexndre(m): 3:12pm On Dec 22, 2016
That's why I don't like traveling
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by giles14(m): 3:21pm On Dec 22, 2016
Vivian jst because of traffic
u have been posting death all around.
dey is God oooo
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by Nobody: 3:25pm On Dec 22, 2016
RIP to the victims and I wish the survivors a hearty recovery
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by lozanni(m): 3:34pm On Dec 22, 2016
mcocolok:
Jesus !!!!!!!!! See pain before death. I am an atheist but na this kind death dey make person repent ooo. Oluwa guide all nairalanders in Jesus name oooo

Lolz. Nah so you fear death reach?

You are not an atheist, just forming to be one.
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by Misty0071: 3:54pm On Dec 22, 2016
Terribly terrible. May God continue to keep and protect us.
So sad
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by micflo28(m): 3:58pm On Dec 22, 2016
If i hadn't been an eye-witness to this gory sight i would have waved it away with a wave of hand. People need to drive carefully, check your vehicles and tires, do not carry petroleum products enroute, most of all, pray. Safe journey to every traveller and seasons greetings.
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by NotComplaining: 4:41pm On Dec 22, 2016
Africonji:
Holy Mary mother of God! cry
And you don't feel absolutely stupid saying that that God has a mother?? Then who is his father?
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by Foxy4luv(f): 5:18pm On Dec 22, 2016
Lord Jesus. Oh my God.
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by makizee(m): 6:14pm On Dec 22, 2016
bookface:

Nairaland should make it a policy not to publish the pictures of accident victims online.

1) Human lives are involved in terrible tragedies like this. Real people with real families and friends. You should at least respect that and not publish such pictures for the entire world to see

2) It serves no useful purpose whatsoever besides people say utter crap like "eyaah" "oh dear" "God have mercey" etc.

3) Have some respect for human life for God sake. If you ever witness such accident, help where you can, but don't go online with the pictures of the victims.

4) Put yourself in other people's shoes and imagine how much more sorrow they will feel when they see pictures of their loved ones like this!

May God bless you. This has always been my position on things like this..
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by Timbuktu14(m): 6:31pm On Dec 22, 2016
Lord have mercy!!!
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by adedehinbo(m): 7:22pm On Dec 22, 2016
the person trapped in was hit and could not escape from the exploding fire
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by justwise(m): 7:56pm On Dec 22, 2016
ngr7:
From the Reporter , as shared On facebook.

A terrible accident happened along Lagos express road lafarge @ewekoro ogun state and the vehicle burnt to ashes. Two persons died instantly why the others were rushed down to the hospital.

Source , http://www.viviangist.com/many-burnt-to-death-as-accident-hits-lagos-express-road-lafarge-graphic-pictures

Please avoid uploading a picture like this in future, i'm sick and tired of removing graphic pictures in this section. Lets respect the dead and their loved ones.
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by vanhayor(m): 10:26pm On Dec 22, 2016
XXLDICK:
Wetin do ember month
Don't accidents happen other months
start fighting ode
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by Eaglefine(f): 12:04am On Dec 23, 2016
God please help us in this terrible time
Re: Accident On Lagos-Ewokoro-Ogun Road, 2 Burnt - Graphic Pictures by Nobody: 9:09pm On Dec 23, 2016
billyG:
Those who took such pictures instead of helping or mourning may their pics also b taken in a graphic state.how on earth can some1 b going about looking 4 dead pple to snap & post on SM 2 drive traffic(money) 2 their blogs?just like a coffin maker who complain if pple are not dieing.Haba repent!

Fine say..
i actually lost my best friend in the accident.
seeing d pix alone makes me cry over and over again

Travelling From Nigeria To Niger Republic / Jakarta Launches Its First Subway, A City With Traffic Similarities As Lagos / Why Do Nigerians Abroad Stay Several Years Without Visiting Home For Once