Stats: 3,153,826 members, 7,820,907 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 01:50 AM

How Much Is Too Much - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / How Much Is Too Much (1989 Views)

(2) (3) (4)

How Much Is Too Much by Fhemmmy: 6:37am On Nov 18, 2009
Some people says a man should spend 3 month salary when buying an engagement ring for his woman.
Some says, he shd spend 8.5% of his annual salary.

So to you, how much is just enuf
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Nobody: 6:50am On Nov 18, 2009
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Fhemmmy: 6:57am On Nov 18, 2009
I am just asking based on what i read in the papers and based on what conversation me and some dude had.
Ofcourse, the ladies like the idea that, the more the better.
Leave uncle chaircover alone oh . . . . .he don try jare
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Outstrip(f): 7:13am On Nov 18, 2009
Most people definitely spend more than 8.5% of their paychecks
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Nobody: 7:24am On Nov 18, 2009
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Outstrip(f): 7:44am On Nov 18, 2009
I am not saying it is sensible but most people I know have done it
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Nobody: 7:51am On Nov 18, 2009
Re: How Much Is Too Much by atkinboy: 10:26am On Nov 18, 2009
Cut your shoe to your size don't say femi use 8.5% of his annual pay so you too want to do so ore it's better think before you do so,
Re: How Much Is Too Much by jaybee3(m): 10:29am On Nov 18, 2009
chaircover:

ummmmmmm - I'm not so sure about this.

I'm just thinking, will most guys on £30,000 PA spend over £2,500 on an engagement ring?

I suppose another factor to consider is if the guy buys the ring outright or buys it on credit
hell no as the ring would be in the bracket of 7.5k - 10K
i will def be comfortable with something between 1.5 - 2K if and when i do take that bold step
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Nobody: 8:02pm On Nov 18, 2009
As long as the price is affordable, I don't think it's ever too much.
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Fhemmmy: 8:05pm On Nov 18, 2009
wwheelz:

As long as the price is affordable, I don't think it's ever too much.

I think the man shd evaluate what the woman worths and buy based on that . . . . grin
Re: How Much Is Too Much by OAM4J: 3:12am On Nov 19, 2009
Fhemmmy:

I think the man shd evaluate what the woman worths and buy based on that . . . . grin

That will cause serious katakata o, before she starts asking you ‘is this all am worth to you?’.

I will say consider you income and other expenses you both have.

BTW, Fhemmy have you bought one before?
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Fhemmmy: 3:18am On Nov 19, 2009
OAM4J:

That will cause serious katakata o, before she starts asking you ‘is this all am worth to you?’.

I will say consider you income and other expenses you both have.

BTW, Fhemmy have you bought one before?

I was just kidding when i said, u need to evaluate the woman`s worth and how much you love her.
Yes, i have bought before, but i bought it at $$ Store . . . . . . tongue
Re: How Much Is Too Much by OAM4J: 3:28am On Nov 19, 2009
Fhemmmy:

I was just kidding when i said, u need to evaluate the woman`s worth and how much you love her.
Yes, i have bought before, but i bought it at $$ Store . . . . . . tongue

I know you were kidding cheesy

so what % of your annual income did you spend? what was her reaction? and is she still wearing it?
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Fhemmmy: 3:36am On Nov 19, 2009
Now that i looked back at it, i think i over spent, cos it cost 2 months of my salary, but then, i wasn`t a graduate then, so my salary wasn`t that much.
bruhahahahahaha.
She loved it, wear it all the time, but i developed cold feet cry
Re: How Much Is Too Much by kokorunna(m): 4:29pm On Nov 19, 2009
Why spend crazy money on an engagement ring?

Is it the engagement ring that will make the marriage work.
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Fhemmmy: 4:39pm On Nov 19, 2009
kokorunna:

Why spend crazy money on an engagement ring?

Is it the engagement ring that will make the marriage work.

It is not the ring that will make it work.
But here is my take, what your woman wears or have on is a definition of who you are.
remember the woman never asked for the ring, you were the one that decided to buy it for her asking her to marry to you, so buy what you think she is worth.
If you like buy from $$ Store.
Re: How Much Is Too Much by ubiaa5(f): 5:17pm On Nov 19, 2009
i think its d intentions dat matter,spend whatever u can at that point in ur life as long as u intend to upgrade wen tings r better.@fhemmy u dev cold feet? u are a heartbreaker.
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Fhemmmy: 6:05pm On Nov 19, 2009
ubiaa5:

i think its d intentions dat matter,spend whatever u can at that point in your life as long as u intend to upgrade wen tings r better.@fhemmy u dev cold feet? u are a heartbreaker.

Show me someone that never break a heart and i will show u a liar
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Fhemmmy: 3:05am On Nov 21, 2009
How much is too much on a diamond ring?
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Fhemmmy: 6:47am On Nov 23, 2009
How much is too much?
Re: How Much Is Too Much by tRoOE(f): 7:31am On Nov 23, 2009
As long he doesn't go broke after buying d ring
He shuldn't don't spend beyond his means, that's my own cheesy
Expensive ring doesn't signify his love
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Fhemmmy: 7:32am On Nov 23, 2009
tRoOE:

As long he doesn't go broke after buying d ring
He shuldn't don't spend beyond his means, that's my own cheesy
Expensive ring doesn't signify his love

so u will accept a ring from $$ Store??
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Nobody: 7:40am On Nov 23, 2009
@ topic

I hope she won't mind selling the ring when things go bad.
Re: How Much Is Too Much by tRoOE(f): 7:57am On Nov 23, 2009
Fhemmmy:

so u will accept a ring from $$ Store??
lol dnt care as long he luvs me kiss kiss kiss, but a real man will never do that tongue
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Nobody: 10:12am On Nov 23, 2009
Sebi na just ring?

I'm definitely not spending an arm and a leg on a ring.
If she's not happy with the price tag, she can always give it back.
Better still, she can make it up with her own money.

simples!
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Nobody: 10:33am On Nov 23, 2009
Fhemmmy:

Some people says a man should spend 3 month salary when buying an engagement ring for his woman.
Some says, he shd spend 8.5% of his annual salary.

So to you, how much is just enuf

Who the heck cares undecided

OMO IBO:

Sebi na just ring?

simples!

[size=3pt]Got your message! Niiiiiiiice[/size] wink
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Fhemmmy: 5:15pm On Nov 23, 2009
tRoOE:

lol dnt care as long he luvs me kiss kiss kiss, but a real man will never do that tongue

A real man will buy what he can afford and since he loves u and wanna do it right and all he can afford is 1$$ + taxes, so he will still love u with it now.
OMO IBO:

Sebi na just ring?

simples!

Ujujoan:

Who the heck cares undecided

[size=3pt]Got your message! Niiiiiiiice[/size] wink

You that was talking about a man being able to give this and that to his babe, now saying who cares?
Re: How Much Is Too Much by iice(f): 5:20pm On Nov 23, 2009
$8000 is too much grin
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Fhemmmy: 5:20pm On Nov 23, 2009
iice:

$8000 is too much grin

See u, like u wont take it
Re: How Much Is Too Much by iice(f): 5:26pm On Nov 23, 2009
LOL i will take it na grin
Re: How Much Is Too Much by Fhemmmy: 5:38pm On Nov 23, 2009
But if you no marry the dude, will u give him back the ring?

Should I Inform My Inlaw?. / Nigerian Lady Says Its Not Her Duty To Cook For A Man (even One She's Married To / Kind Advisers

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54