Stats: 3,152,745 members, 7,817,056 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 01:52 AM

Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 - Music/Radio (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 (54184 Views)

Top 10 Hottest Nigerian Songs Released In January 2019 / MTV Base Releases Top 20 Hottest Naija Tracks Of 2018 / AFRIMMA 2016 Awards Winners' List: Tiwa Savage & Yemi Alade Turn Biggest Losers (2) (3) (4)

Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by jamislaw(m): 7:16am On Dec 26, 2016
Phyno and Olamide that can not sing one full verse with English. Always calling nigga my nika especially that one called phyno. Uwar su

Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by BerryAnny(m): 7:19am On Dec 26, 2016
DeAvenger:

You guys think say they'll be listening to some wack music when they have good musicians who makes good music?

Ask anyone from Kano, Katsina, Sokoto, jigawa who is patoranking, phyno, vector, kiss daniel or humble smith, I swear nobody know them there.
See dizz guy,iz ur foolishness a permanent habit or u ar jez imitating it? I stayed wit mah brother in Bayero Uni 4 lyk a month and i can see pure Hausa ladies jamming Bobo,Shabba and sum oda western hits. Evn when 1 of dem wanna celebrate her buffdae only 2 classiq songs were being played,odaz were frm d lyks of Wizkid,Davido,Flavour,Timaya, Olamide et al.
Moreso,doze songs u ar calling wack ar taking dem places,earning dem more money dan d hausa ones and also making dem claiming both local and intl awards or has any Hausa singer/rapper won B.E.T awards b4? Has any of dem been nominated 4 Grammy Awards? I dont evn thnk any of dem had won Headies Award so why ar u ranting blindly.
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by BerryAnny(m): 7:29am On Dec 26, 2016
zagadat1:
will u just sharrap for once and back up ur claims with facts. Morell performed at Atiku's daughter wedding and also for Zahra buhari
Excuse me! Who is dizz stupid barbaric dumb ass pig? Who gave u d audacity 2 even quote me? Oponu,i hope he also performed at Buhari's Inauguration abi? Dnt quote me stupidly nxt tym becuz here iz a forum dnt grant a feather-brained personality lyk u 2 talk 2 me anyhw.
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by zagadat1: 7:31am On Dec 26, 2016
BerryAnny:

See dizz guy,iz ur foolishness a permanent habit or u ar jez imitating it? I stayed wit mah brother in Bayero Uni 4 lyk a month and i can see pure Hausa ladies jamming Bobo,Shabba and sum oda western hits. Evn when 1 of dem wanna celebrate her buffdae only 2 classiq songs were being played,odaz were frm d lyks of Wizkid,Davido,Flavour,Timaya, Olamide et al.
Moreso,doze songs u ar calling wack ar taking dem places,earning dem more money dan d hausa ones and also making dem claiming both local and intl awards or has any Hausa singer/rapper won B.E.T awards b4? Has any of dem been nominated 4 Grammy Awards? I dont evn thnk any of dem had won Headies Award so why ar u ranting blindly.
mumu name one yoruba or igbo rapper that has won B.E.T before. Last time I checked ice prince and MI are the only rappers to have won from nigeria nd they are yoruba or igbo abi
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by superstarDikk(m): 7:52am On Dec 26, 2016
ajoyeleke:
Hausa sef dey rap?
Sure. they r not very popular but they can match rappers from everywhere. Another good thing about them is that they can rap in good english too, unlike others.
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by superstarDikk(m): 7:53am On Dec 26, 2016
Psyrus:
Bawani shege a kaduna
Zaria ta san suna na. YUNG
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by EmekaBlue(m): 7:53am On Dec 26, 2016
U mean those mai-suya mai-ruwa dem kinda rap...taah..only for abooki ears plz
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by zagadat1: 7:55am On Dec 26, 2016
BerryAnny:

Excuse me! Who is dizz stupid barbaric dumb ass pig? Who gave u d audacity 2 even quote me? Oponu,i hope he also performed at Buhari's Inauguration abi? Dnt quote me stupidly nxt tym becuz here iz a forum dnt grant a feather-brained personality lyk u 2 talk 2 me anyhw.
just sharrap!!!
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by firstclassmumu: 7:56am On Dec 26, 2016
DeAvenger:
These guys are more popular than "Phyno, Olamide, Vector, Tekno, Patoranking, etc" in the North
lolz you know well
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by superstarDikk(m): 7:58am On Dec 26, 2016
africanusvu:
Heey! Hausa rapper kwa? womder wat they gnna rapp.nawao.rapp music don suffer
No offense but most of the guys on that list r better rappers than Phyno and Olamide. They r not popular in ur zone doesn't make them not good. MI is the best rapper that ever did it in Nigeria. na yoruba or igbo him be?
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by superstarDikk(m): 8:00am On Dec 26, 2016
missioner:
I will like to be listening to there music.
where can I download it?
NJO, TOOXCLUSIVE, just google the names

Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by aminho(m): 8:00am On Dec 26, 2016
osamaBUSH:

Mix tape banging ah Abuja
isa kaita mu ka kaita a hanya muka suke ta daga chan mika dauki laila mukaje hamdala da dollar mauka chanja
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by superstarDikk(m): 8:04am On Dec 26, 2016
frank202012:
OP every thing is north about quota system there is nothing like Awusa rapper, its either phyno or Olamide,Flavour or wizkid...
Op go nd sit down
I can tell you for sure that the worst rapper in the streets of Jos will murder Phyno and Olamide combined. As for Flavor and Wiz, a hausa rapper gave them their big breaks. so u shut the Bleep up
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by superstarDikk(m): 8:06am On Dec 26, 2016
steph2sweet:

So so unpopular
They r unpopular yes, but they r also so so good n we love them.
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by frank202012: 8:10am On Dec 26, 2016
superstarDikk:
I can tell you for sure that the worst rapper in the streets of Jos will murder Phyno and Olamide combined. As for Flavor and Wiz, a hausa rapper gave them their big breaks. so u shut the Bleep up

Aboki sorry una rap more than eminem nd dr dre put together
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by malton: 8:18am On Dec 26, 2016
EmekaBlue:
U mean those mai-suya mai-ruwa dem kinda rap...taah..only for abooki ears plz

No, he meant real classy bars.

Here, for your ears only. Listen and confess!

http://sweetnaijamusic.com/2016/08/d33-yaki-ft-dj-abba-kevin-words-b-o-c-madaki.html
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by Promismike(m): 8:20am On Dec 26, 2016
humilitypays:
Op, the list is not complete, where is Muhammadu Buhari's name

Buhari is the best Hausa/Fulani rapper of the year 2016, the only award he merits without contender!!

Some of Buhari's best rap hits in 2016:

1. "The other room" featuring Angela Merkel

2. "I Belong to Nobody, I belong to everybody" ft Lai Mohammed

3. "We Captured Sambisa Forest" ft Buratai, Shekau

4.‎ "5%" ft Barrack Obama

5. "Tell Your People to Forget Biafra" ft Nnamdi Kanu
LWKM! guy, your a very stupid..funny.
And many more angry angry

Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by malton: 8:22am On Dec 26, 2016
frank202012:

Aboki sorry una rap more than eminem nd dr dre put together

Lol. You're funny though.

But those guys do real real good music.

They just don't have as much access to marketing as Lagos based acts do.

To make it in naija, you have to go all the way down to Lagos. That's why a lot of these folks aren't known in some parts of the country.

Try this.

http://sweetnaijamusic.com/2016/08/d33-yaki-ft-dj-abba-kevin-words-b-o-c-madaki.html

Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by EmekaBlue(m): 8:24am On Dec 26, 2016
malton:

No, he meant real classy bars.

Here, for your ears only. Listen and confess!

cheesy I didn't know Hausa have this kinda music...OK..not bad

Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by malton: 8:33am On Dec 26, 2016
EmekaBlue:
cheesy I didn't know Hausa have this kinda music...OK..not bad

Hahahahhaha. You're funny, man.

They do sing good music. They just lack the necessary airplay.

Nice one!

One love!

Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by Gaddafithe2nd(m): 8:45am On Dec 26, 2016
malton:

Lol. You're funny though.

But those guys do real real good music.

They just don't have as much access to marketing as Lagos based acts do.

To make it in naija, you have to go all the way down to Lagos. That's why a lot of these folks aren't known in some parts of the country.

Try this.

The first time I watched Classiq's interview a year ago on cool tv, that guy is intelligent. He speaks fluently. During the interview, he said he moved to Lagos because of the market. Classiq and morell are good rappers. I will make sure I download other guys music.
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by ArabMopol(m): 8:46am On Dec 26, 2016
are this what an entire country of over 60million ppl can boast of chai no Talent in that landlocked oil barren desert, human waste full that desert Oooo TUFIAKWA
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by Nobody: 8:51am On Dec 26, 2016
i only know classiq
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by Kyllahmc(m): 9:12am On Dec 26, 2016
Never heard of them. Hausa people dey rap? grin grin grin wow they should rap more mehn... Hip hop genre has this ability to transform people's ancient mentality to modern.
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by Gaddafithe2nd(m): 9:21am On Dec 26, 2016
ArabMopol:
are this what an entire country of over 60million ppl can boast of chai no Talent in that landlocked oil barren desert, human waste full that desert Oooo TUFIAKWA
Really! The last time I checked, MI and Ice Prince are from the north.
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by ArabMopol(m): 9:31am On Dec 26, 2016
Gaddafithe2nd:

who is MI & Ice Prince how many album have they release so far it seems u forgot to add
Eedris Abdulkareem , even if they are popular in ur own world the ratios still unbalance compare with the abundant of talents from south
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by ArabMopol(m): 9:33am On Dec 26, 2016
Gaddafithe2nd:

who is MI & Ice Prince how many album have they release so far it seems u forgot to add
Eedris Abdulkareem , even if they are popular in ur own world the ratios still unbalance compare with the abundant of talents from south, northerners are genetically untalented
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by Gaddafithe2nd(m): 9:37am On Dec 26, 2016
ArabMopol:
Eedris Abdulkareem , even if they are popular in ur own world the ratios still unbalance compare with the abundant of talents from south, northerners are genetically untalented
Because you live in the south, that is why you believe that the south has the best talent. That assumption is wrong.
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by ArabMopol(m): 9:41am On Dec 26, 2016
Gaddafithe2nd:

Because you live in the south, that is why you believe that the south has the best talent. That assumption is wrong.
is not bcuz I live in the south, generally north still has a very long way to go before they can come a little closer to their southern counterparts
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by Ignyte(m): 9:43am On Dec 26, 2016
OP, how is Kheengz number 8?? BOC is a god and he's 2nd to classiq?? Explain how you translate the lyrics.
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by Ejjis(m): 9:48am On Dec 26, 2016
WHO ARE THEY? WE DON'T KNOW THEM HERE IN DUBAI.
Re: Hottest 10 Hausa Rappers 2016 by zagadat1: 10:00am On Dec 26, 2016
ArabMopol:
MI changed the face of rap in nigeria and he's arguably naija best Rap export to the world

Download Complete Yoruba Hymn Book (iwe Orin Mimo) In PDF / 50 Songs By Other Africans That Were Hits In Nigeria / Sinach No 1 On Billboard USA For Christian Song

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48