Stats: 3,152,461 members, 7,816,082 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 03:15 AM

Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec (4882 Views)

Poll: Which team is proceeding to the semis?

Blackburn Rovers: 33% (3 votes)
Chelsea: 66% (6 votes)
This poll has ended

Blackburn Vs Arsenal (4 - 3) On Saturday 17th September 2011 / Blackburn Vs Arsenal [2 - 1] On Monday, 3rd May / Blackburn Vs Manchester Utd [0 - 0] On Sunday, 11th April (2) (3) (4)

Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Cristalz(f): 6:56pm On Nov 30, 2009
It's the quarter-final stage of the Carling Cup, and Blackburn Rovers welcome Chelsea to Ewood Park on Wednesday night.

Blackburn Rovers have played impressively in this particular tournament so far, and they've unarguably got their biggest challenge in Chelsea. With manager Sam Allardyce still undergoing treatment after an operation for a heart complaint, Blackburn will have to dig very deep to come up with an effective strategy against a very in-form Chelsea.
Santa Cruz, Benni McCarthy and France Di Santo are very likely starting options for Blackburn. They need their strongest attackers as they are up against the strongest defense in the EPL.
In midfield, El-Hadji Diouf, Morten Gamst Pederson, Keith Andrews and David Dunn should make up the starting 4. If 4 midfielders are fielded, that is. Blackburn could decide to field 3 attackers, go all out for goals.
Whichever plan they go with, a lot of strength and balance will be needed in the middle.
Defenders Pascal Chimbonda, Ryan Nelson, and Christopher Samba are among those that are available for this match. Paul Robinson should be in goal.

Chelsea are currently in good form and taking good care of most of the opposition in their own way. Carlo Ancelotti's diamond has been working perfectly. Against Blackburn Rovers, he will be looking to keep his side firmly in the competition.
In attack, we could see similar names to those that featured in the last game against Bolton Wanderers.
Daniel Sturridge and Solomon Kalou were the strikers. For this match, Gael Kakuta is very likely to start, or at least come off the bench.
Midfielders Deco, Ballack, Malouda, and Joe Cole took care of things the last time. Lampard and Michael Essien are likely to sit this one out, while John Mikel Obi and Yuri Zhirkov should make the bench.
In defense, Belletti, Ferriera, Alex and Ivanovic were the four that kept a clean sheet against Bolton. As Blackburn are expected to be a stronger opposition, John Terry and Ashley Cole could be brought in. If Petr Cech is not in goal, Hilario will be.
Chelsea are the clear favorites for this one.
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Borat1: 7:19pm On Nov 30, 2009
Chelsea are the clear favorites for this one
Well this sums it all up. . .
Maybe we'll just make it a treble haul after all tongue
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Nobody: 7:41pm On Nov 30, 2009
Can't underrate any team.
I believe we'll win this though.
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by tkb417(m): 7:42pm On Nov 30, 2009
~Borat~:

Well this sums it all up. . .
Maybe we'll just make it a treble haul after all tongue
so we come count bridge for Lagos epl abi
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by dyabman(m): 2:55pm On Dec 01, 2009
shut up jo!, ode , dereke , supomu
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by bigfather(m): 3:56pm On Dec 01, 2009
This is another WALK OVER ! grin
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by dyabman(m): 9:54am On Dec 02, 2009
where else can i watch this match apart from stamford-bridge?
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Cristalz(f): 10:48am On Dec 02, 2009
Ibime's house.
If you ignore the cobwebs, it's totally comfy. cheesy grin
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by BinghiNya(m): 6:49pm On Dec 02, 2009
Up Blackburn.
They will burn chelsea tonight.
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Cristalz(f): 8:20pm On Dec 02, 2009
Interesting. Poll's on a tie.
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Ibime(m): 9:09pm On Dec 02, 2009
Cristalz:

Ibime's house.
If you ignore the cobwebs, it's totally comfy. cheesy grin

Ma house got the female touch unlike NL bachelors who live in pigstyes tongue tongue tongue

@ All UK-based Chelseans,

What channel is showing this match? Im stuck watching the Arses game.
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by medube(m): 9:12pm On Dec 02, 2009
Hi guys AND Gals smiley

Abeg which channel is showing this match in Naija? Can't seem to find it smiley
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Nobody: 9:14pm On Dec 02, 2009
I can go to bed.
I'm hoping i'll see a positive score line when i awake.
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Ibime(m): 9:21pm On Dec 02, 2009
Blackburn leading 1-0.

Which kain wahala be this?
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by nateevs(m): 9:22pm On Dec 02, 2009
I hear Paolo has been a disaster in defence.
It looks like he caused the goal.
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by abrahym(m): 9:23pm On Dec 02, 2009
Black burn 1 chelski 0
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Nobody: 9:24pm On Dec 02, 2009
Early days.
Trust us to bounce back.

The Drog is on the bench. . .
As a last resort.
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Sauron1: 9:26pm On Dec 02, 2009
Ibime:

Blackburn leading 1-0.

Which kain wahala be this?

It will soon be 2-0.

Blackburn are kicking y'all asses.
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Nobody: 9:27pm On Dec 02, 2009
Ferreira and Ivanovic are our weak links tonight.
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Sauron1: 9:31pm On Dec 02, 2009
Cheiii. . . . . . .Kalinic is raping Chelsea.
Who can stop this dude?
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Nobody: 9:32pm On Dec 02, 2009
Blackburn seriously pressing for a 2nd.
CA has to reorganize the back, quick!!!
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Ibime(m): 9:36pm On Dec 02, 2009
Where are you guys watching the game?
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by medube(m): 9:39pm On Dec 02, 2009
Ibime:

Good question that I'd like an answer too as well smiley
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Nobody: 9:44pm On Dec 02, 2009
A certain Middle East station.
Prime Sports, showing in Naija terrestrial illegally. tongue

Ibime:

Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Sauron1: 9:47pm On Dec 02, 2009
Ibime:

Ibime, go and get Eurovox!!! grin

Ballack is a disgrace and he is the captain for tonight's game.
What an oaf. . . . .Which kind yeye shot be that?

Hahahaha. . . . . .Drogba don vex o. . . . .Him wan enter pitch. grin grin grin
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Ibime(m): 9:48pm On Dec 02, 2009
BlueDiva:

A certain Middle East station.
Show Sports, showing in Naija terrestrial.

~Sauron~:

Ibime, go and get Eurovox!!! grin

Whats the Sky channel. . . . . you people and your stolen cable. . . . I no follow o!  grin

BTW, why is Ferreira playing centre-back. Are Alex/Hutchinson injured? Carlotti better fix that up.
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Sauron1: 9:50pm On Dec 02, 2009
Ibime:

Whats the Sky channel. . . . . you people and your stolen cable. . . . I no follow o!  ;

It's not on SKY.
Eurovox is a freeview box. . . . . .All the scrambled channels on your SKY is beamed to your screen and you don't have to pay nowt.
It's perfectly LEGAL.
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Nobody: 9:51pm On Dec 02, 2009
Ballacks shot sums up our half.
Only Joe Cole has made reasonable effort.

I said it earlier, can't underrate any team.
Can't wait for 2nd half
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Ibime(m): 9:56pm On Dec 02, 2009
~Sauron~:

It's not on SKY.
Eurovox is a freeview box. . . . . .All the scrambled channels on your SKY is beamed to your screen and you don't have to pay nowt.
It's perfectly LEGAL.

Can you record on Eurovoxx?. . . . I think not. . . . I catch up with all ma footie by recording it on my Sky Plus and watching it in my own time, therefore it suits me to stay with Sky.
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Sauron1: 10:01pm On Dec 02, 2009
Ibime:

Can you record on Eurovoxx?. . . . I think not. . . . I catch up with all ma footie by recording it on my Sky Plus and watching it in my own time, therefore it suits me to stay with Sky.

Of course, you can record with Eurovox.
It also comes in High-Definition. . . . .I have got SKY plus but i added that for maximum viewing of footie games.
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by mykali(m): 10:04pm On Dec 02, 2009
who scored for Blackburn guys?
Re: Carling Cup: Blackburn Vs Chelsea[Penalties: 4 - 3] On Wed, 2nd Dec by Ibime(m): 10:07pm On Dec 02, 2009
Drooooooooooooooooooooooooogbaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

Manchester United Vs Southampton (2 - 1) On 30th January 2013 / Aston Villa Vs Liverpool (0 - 1) On Saturday 24th Aug 2013 / UCL: Valencia Vs Chelsea (1 - 1) On 28th September 2011