Stats: 3,152,898 members, 7,817,646 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 04:18 PM

How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom (26940 Views)

FAAN Reverses Reduction In Staff Salary For May / The 10 Most Inspirational Female Engineers In Nigeria / The 10 Most Inspirational Female Engineers In The World (2) (3) (4)

How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by famousicon: 7:33pm On Mar 04, 2017
who has a correct or nearly correct idea?? engneers salaries only not customer cares
Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by nmreports: 7:31am On Mar 05, 2017
Tough question..
I learnt those guys are sub contracted or what is it called... outsourced.
That makes it difficult to state.

However, they make a lot of indirect cash and petty cash.
Repairs...
Floating cash...
Logistics...
Gains etc.

A guess of the net salary will put it at N115, 000 net.

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by fulaniHERDSman(m): 7:32am On Mar 05, 2017
Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by stefanweeks: 7:32am On Mar 05, 2017
Ranges from 80k to 150k

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by allenuzoma(m): 7:32am On Mar 05, 2017
Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by Deborahj(f): 7:32am On Mar 05, 2017
K
Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by mcquin(m): 7:33am On Mar 05, 2017
It's quite big, that I know. Always wanted to work in any telecom legal unit but have never seen an advert seeking new recruits. You are lucky if you got a job with them.

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by Olukologia(m): 7:33am On Mar 05, 2017
Wait let me ask ifa.

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by malware: 7:33am On Mar 05, 2017
With which company?
Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by Nobody: 7:33am On Mar 05, 2017
Happy Sunday nairaland...

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by malware: 7:34am On Mar 05, 2017
stefanweeks:
Ranges from 80k to 150k

It's more than that.

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by Deborahj(f): 7:34am On Mar 05, 2017
90k-180k depends on location.

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by asuaiclive(m): 7:34am On Mar 05, 2017
oops

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by realGURU(m): 7:35am On Mar 05, 2017
Entry level bsc. 200k apirtel
Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by sathel(m): 7:39am On Mar 05, 2017
they earn much more than what most accounting or consulting firm pay sha. about 215-280k
Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by Nutase: 7:45am On Mar 05, 2017
Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by cremedelacreme: 7:47am On Mar 05, 2017
Person go just wake up on a Sunday morning de ask mumu question. If you don't wanna take the offer, just leave am. Nairaland is the worst place to ask this kind of question.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by peddyholl(m): 7:48am On Mar 05, 2017
famousicon:
who has a correct or nearly correct idea?? engneers salaries only not customer cares
Most engineers u see around operate under 2nd tier sub-contractors and they earn from 70k-120k, plus operation fund 20k-40k. While TX engineers with equipment providers 1st tier contractors (Nokia semiens, Huawei, Alcatel lucent) earn from 180k-250k. While the TX engineer that works with d service providers are the big shots, Na dem be baba, I think from 500k. Happy Sunday house

20 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by Nobody: 7:48am On Mar 05, 2017
7.5m naira angry

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by Ugojames(m): 8:00am On Mar 05, 2017
peddyholl:

Most engineers u see around operate under 2nd tier sub-contractors and they earn from 70k-120k, plus operation fund 20k-40k. While TX engineers with equipment providers 1st tier contractors (Nokia semiens, Huawei, Alcatel lucent) earn from 180k-250k. While the TX engineer that works with d service providers are the big shots, Na dem be baba, I think from 500k. Happy Sunday house
I think this is right

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by Mr2kay2: 8:00am On Mar 05, 2017
[code][/code] grin
Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by maxiuc(m): 8:02am On Mar 05, 2017
Transmission 200k. Etisalat

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by teamsynergy: 8:05am On Mar 05, 2017
peddyholl:

u r vely correct.... u must be a hr or within DAT system.... weludone...happy sunday

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by obyrich(m): 8:06am On Mar 05, 2017
peddyholl:

This is about the price range given slight variations. What's really killing the sector and Nigeria labour market is the contract staff syndrome and outsourcing schemes. You can see 2 Huawei TX engineers, employed for the same job role by the same outsourcing company but paid different salaries. It may surprise you that the person with less experience and skill may be earning higher.

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by glomovie: 8:06am On Mar 05, 2017
my uncle work with airtel. Receiving about 600k usd

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by Nobody: 8:12am On Mar 05, 2017
Deborahj:

90k-180k depends on location.
Happy B-Day Dearie wink kiss
Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by Dozieson(m): 8:15am On Mar 05, 2017
peddyholl:

may be right about vendors but very very wrong about operators..500k is for managers and above..entry engineers earn about 150-180k in operators company

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by slye(m): 8:46am On Mar 05, 2017
peddyholl:

Pardon me, i think you're contradicting yourself. Huawei, Siemens, Alcatel Lucent etc are service provider, same as equipment providers. Perhaps what you mean to say is network carriers ie mtn, glo etc

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by bcomputer101: 8:46am On Mar 05, 2017
keep guessing how much we re paid. the salary for contract staffs under Huawe is 120k while full staffs are paid BTW 245k-500k depending on your unit.

thanks

Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by JSmart4u(m): 9:11am On Mar 05, 2017
allenuzoma:
Abeg,i hope thats monthly
Re: How Much S The Startin Salary For Telecommunication Engineers In Nigeria Telecom by Sanuzi(m): 9:12am On Mar 05, 2017
hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Should I Dump My Bsc Degree To Be A Mechanic Apprentice? / Why Private Schools Pay Peanuts / 1st Female Mechanic Sandra Aguebor Begins After School Program To Teach Girls

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24