Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,504 members, 7,819,828 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 01:47 AM

Equity Analysis - Investment - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Equity Analysis (430 Views)

Equity Anchors Micro-credit Opportunities / Business Loan Or Equity Financing, Which Is Better. / Invest To Own An Equity In A Promising Tech (SaaS) Startup (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

Equity Analysis by theanalyst300: 10:05am On Apr 19, 2017
I am an equity analyst trained at the business school of the University of the West of England with experience analyzing companies quoted on the FTSE 100, NYSE, NASDAQ, NSE and some other stock exchange markets. Stock markets are filled with professional investors and novices alike, most often than not, the professionals gain what the novices lose because they have in their arsenal a number of tools to help them determine which stock to buy, sell or hold and when to initiate a decision to buy, sell or hold. What I bring to the market participants who are not professionals are these array of tools that can ultimately help them also invest wisely their hard earned money and not just rely on market price movement and news as this could lead into buying into a bubble that would burst sooner or later. These includes but not limited to the following:
• How Nigerian economic cycle determines where you should invest. for instance which sector should you invest in now that the economy is in depression, which sectors should you avoid
• How the macroeconomic variables can affects your stocks
• Analysis of companies financials, including financial ratios to determine the financial health of companies
• How companies business models , management decisions, strategies and dividend decisions affect stock price performance