Stats: 3,165,698 members, 7,862,197 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 11:05 AM

We Will Rely On Third Parties For Information On Buhari's Health - Presidency - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / We Will Rely On Third Parties For Information On Buhari's Health - Presidency (568 Views)

"I Wept Because Of Buhari's Health" - Bisi Akande / Concerns, Fears Over Buhari’s Health Condition In Katsina / Fresh Anxiety In Aso Rock Over Buhari’s Health - PUNCH (2) (3) (4)

We Will Rely On Third Parties For Information On Buhari's Health - Presidency by BeeBeeOoh(m): 8:24am On May 10, 2017
The Senior Special Assistant to President Muhammadu Buhari on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu has admitted that the presidential media team will receive news on their principal’s health from third party information.

Shehu stated this while featuring on a programme, Sunrise Daily, on Channels Television on Tuesday.

When asked if he would be joining Buhari in London, in order to update Nigerians on the President’s health, he replied: “No. I don’t think I will go.

“I hope the President has the privacy that he needs with his doctors and regains his health. We will continue to rely on third party from my own point of view,” he said.

Buhari had returned to the UK for further medical check-ups on Sunday.

He had left Nigeria on January 19 for a medical vacation and returned on March 10.

http://dailypost.ng/2017/05/10/will-rely-third-parties-information-buharis-health-presidency/
Re: We Will Rely On Third Parties For Information On Buhari's Health - Presidency by flexxyworld(m): 8:31am On May 10, 2017
Why now that we were approaching democracy day, that wouldn't have been able too hide but give a speech that there decided too allow him on vacation for further notice. Nigeria my country!

Re: We Will Rely On Third Parties For Information On Buhari's Health - Presidency by Mogidi: 8:31am On May 10, 2017
Even though they can't update us on Buhari's health status, expect Lying Mohammed to say Buhari was playing squash and football with fellow patients at the hospital.

Re: We Will Rely On Third Parties For Information On Buhari's Health - Presidency by AustineE1: 8:32am On May 10, 2017
.....Nigeria is now an object of ridicule around the world,no thanks to incompetent Buhari and his daft crew.

Re: We Will Rely On Third Parties For Information On Buhari's Health - Presidency by Nbote(m): 8:37am On May 10, 2017
Jus imagine... Third party info? And yet U'll blame Nigerians wen speculations and beer parlour gists start swirling.. I don't understand why there's a whole lot of secrecy over PMB's health.. He's d President of the most populous black nation for heaven's sake meaning his health and well being is not his personal problem anymore but a national problem... What's d need of having multiple media assistants if dey all won't b reporting directly from him...?

Re: We Will Rely On Third Parties For Information On Buhari's Health - Presidency by Nobody: 8:40am On May 10, 2017
Remember that our president said he was going to ban medical tourism.

Re: We Will Rely On Third Parties For Information On Buhari's Health - Presidency by TheFreeOne: 8:42am On May 10, 2017
Third party kwa? Here comes another drama from the presidency.

Who's the presidency sef or which faction of the presidency do we believe when Buboo usual calls starts coming in?

APC gradually messing up this country with their incompetency. What a useless party filled with useless leaders.

Re: We Will Rely On Third Parties For Information On Buhari's Health - Presidency by Montaque(m): 8:54am On May 10, 2017
The cabal truly exist
Re: We Will Rely On Third Parties For Information On Buhari's Health - Presidency by obonujoker(m): 9:03am On May 10, 2017
Buhari is a real wicked man....
Re: We Will Rely On Third Parties For Information On Buhari's Health - Presidency by khallyberry: 9:03am On May 10, 2017
ghfrsggjn

See What Strive Masiyiwa Wrote About Nigeria / Do Not Sell Your Pen .... / Wike Dares Buhari, Ameachi, APC To Impeach Him

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15