Stats: 3,153,200 members, 7,818,669 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 09:24 PM

Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) - Sports (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) (45004 Views)

Alex Iwobi Joins Everton, Undergoing Medical In London / Chelsea Announces Signing Of Ross Barkley From Everton (Photos) / Wayne Rooney Joins Everton On A Free Transfer, Set For Medicals (2) (3) (4)

Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by rozayx5(m): 4:54pm On Jul 09, 2017

shocked shocked shocked shocked
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by maxiuc(m): 4:54pm On Jul 09, 2017
Clubs are busy buying players

Liverpool are just watching

Liverpool should better sack Klopp he doesn't have influence when it comes to signing players

Nonsense
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by Akinz0126(m): 4:54pm On Jul 09, 2017
James rooney don live 10 jersey for you hurry up asap
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by Nobody: 4:55pm On Jul 09, 2017
thesicilian:
You don't push out a legend like this. At worst you give them less playing time with a coaching role. Mourinho is going to destroy Man Utd. By the time he's through with the club they'll be like Inter Milan. Which is fine by me, because the only club I hate more than Man Utd is Chelsea.
Senseless Talk from a fan of a pathetic club.. Rooney told Man utd that he wants to leave to have more playing time... Olodo..

Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by ekensi01: 4:56pm On Jul 09, 2017
ehya i hope he score against man utd in september.

Rooney no try at all. Pick form him no want. Bye oya James come collect number 10.

Can't wait to watch super cup.
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by Kobicove(m): 4:58pm On Jul 09, 2017
He's in the twilight of his career

It's either Everton or he goes to China cheesy
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by Dexema(m): 5:00pm On Jul 09, 2017
Seeing Rooney in an Everton shirt is like drinking Guinness from a coke bottle. #pained
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by UbChapter(m): 5:00pm On Jul 09, 2017
Deapexboy:

lalasticlala do the needful
Expired product.
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by kandyj(f): 5:01pm On Jul 09, 2017
what a great signing for Everton fc. Wayne Rooney will add width for the team and take them to champions league.

mourinho was talking of signing Rooney while at Chelsea only to see him surplus to requirement now. mourinho can destroy destiny sha.

Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by NACAON(m): 5:02pm On Jul 09, 2017
We will miss him truly
wishing him the best of luck in Everton
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by ekensi01: 5:03pm On Jul 09, 2017
Edopesin:
Okay Rooney Na Their Saviour abi undecided Chelsea Af Carry League Nxt Season Again Na If They Like They Shu Sign Messi, C Rodo, Aubamiyang Etc Nting Stopping Us cool
why you want make we talk to you?
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by NACAON(m): 5:05pm On Jul 09, 2017
Lol, someone is hating* laughs*
Dexema:
Seeing Rooney in an Everton shirt is like drinking Guinness from a coke bottle. #pained
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by sirfee(m): 5:06pm On Jul 09, 2017
I wish you best of luck "Legend Rooney"

GGMU
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by sirfee(m): 5:07pm On Jul 09, 2017
akthedream:

Senseless Talk from a fan of a pathetic club.. Rooney told Man utd that he wants to leave to have more playing time... Olodo..
My real nigga,been a while,how are you?
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by Austinoiz(m): 5:08pm On Jul 09, 2017
Oke Nkuu, back to where it all started to retire.

But Rooney na abino ooo
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by stagger: 5:09pm On Jul 09, 2017
Wayne,
Thank you for the great memories you gave us at Man Utd.
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by kekakuz(m): 5:11pm On Jul 09, 2017
thesicilian:
You don't push out a legend like this. At worst you give them less playing time with a coaching role. Mourinho is going to destroy Man Utd. By the time he's through with the club they'll be like Inter Milan. Which is fine by me, because the only club I hate more than Man Utd is Chelsea.
are you my long lost brother
i feel thesame way

Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by kabillion(m): 5:12pm On Jul 09, 2017
The guy ugly sha.
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by einsteine(m): 5:13pm On Jul 09, 2017
He pushed out Raul and won the league with Madrid. No biggie in letting Rooney go.

thesicilian:
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by BabaO2: 5:16pm On Jul 09, 2017
Aaah goodest one Chelsea @Antonio Rudiger
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by judedwriter(m): 5:21pm On Jul 09, 2017
Wayne Rooney...adieu...man utd will miss u....
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by 1wolex85: 5:22pm On Jul 09, 2017
oshe11:
it has been confirmes....

optional1 edwife

So what hope do Christensen and Zouma have now?
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by toprealman: 5:26pm On Jul 09, 2017
A Chinese club I heard was ready to dole out £700K/ week for this guy even at his age. Lucky man.
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by RaeMystix: 5:29pm On Jul 09, 2017
Huh?
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by AKPOSbaba: 5:32pm On Jul 09, 2017
thesicilian:

Well said.
Dat Mourinho is bent on destroying Man U.
I don't even know where he is getting those huge figures in buying players dat re worth under £30 million.
First was Pogba and now Lukaku for £75m.
How?
Rooney is still a beta player than all dis Lukaku dem.

Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by oshe11: 5:34pm On Jul 09, 2017
1wolex85:

So what hope do Christensen and Zouma have now?
Zouma myt be loaned bt we r in Epl, FA cup, Carling n Ucl....

So dey wud av more games as well
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by oshe11: 5:35pm On Jul 09, 2017
AKPOSbaba:

Well said.
Dat Mourinho is bent on destroying Man U.
I don't even know where he is getting those huge figures in buying players dat re worth under £30 million.
First was Pogba and now Lukaku for £75m.
How?
Rooney is still a beta player than all dis Lukaku dem.

lukaku's deal myt rise to £90m
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by 1wolex85: 5:36pm On Jul 09, 2017
kandyj:
what a great signing for Everton fc. Wayne Rooney will add width for the team and take them to champions league.

mourinho was talking of signing Rooney while at Chelsea only to see him surplus to requirement now. mourinho can destroy destiny sha.

Is he a winger? How will he add width?
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by hmuhammad(m): 5:39pm On Jul 09, 2017
oshe11:
it has been confirmes....

optional1 edwife

who again did we (chelsea) sign?
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by Kylekent59: 5:41pm On Jul 09, 2017
aieromon:
Bye bye Fat Cow cry cry cry

If u are a man united fan. Shame on you,cause u are a bad human being.

After all he had played for you, d energy, goals and lot more,u rewarded him with a 'fat cow'. U have to change ur mindset for good.
Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by seniorkachion(m): 5:42pm On Jul 09, 2017
T
thesicilian:

He wasn't pushed out. He wanted to leave to where he believes he will get more game time. He had one year remaining on his contract yet the club did not ask for a fee. He was allowed to leave for free that is why Everton could offer him a bigger pay packet than if they had paid a transfer fee.

Re: Wayne Rooney Joins Everton (Photos) by YNWA1: 5:43pm On Jul 09, 2017
thesicilian:
Brother, to hug you dey over hungry me.

Joseph Yobo Visits His Mother In Port Harcourt (Photo) / How Hee-chan Dribbled Van Dijk To Score Against Liverpool (Video) / Wilfred Ndidi: I Used To Hawk Groundnut, Wash Windscreen In Lagos Traffic