₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,094,207 members, 4,528,198 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 October 2018 at 10:21 PM

Please Review My Python (django) Site - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Please Review My Python (django) Site (12370 Views)

Let's Build A Simple Blog With Python(django) / My Python Guessing Game... Pythonistas Please Come In / Please Help With My Python Shopping Cart Script (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply) (Go Down)

Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 11:31am On Aug 20, 2017
Please I want you to review my small django web quickfinda.com it helps u compare prices btw different stores just search the product u are looking and it gives u a result

Just added aliexpress to platform

Am relaunching again, and this time with better and cheaper infrastructure stay tuned fams.

7 Likes

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by melodyogonna(m): 2:43pm On Aug 20, 2017
What does your site do??
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Nobody: 6:37pm On Aug 20, 2017
Your site is slow in loading. Nice one though
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by techcareer: 5:19am On Aug 21, 2017
Hi, @olamil34. Send your CV to techshop.career@gmail.com. We may have an opening for you.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by adeoladrg(m): 5:02pm On Aug 21, 2017
olamil34:
Please I want you to review my small django web pricenpick.com

Impressive.

You might want to attend

1 Like

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 7:18pm On Aug 21, 2017
adeoladrg:

Impressive.
You might want to attend
thanks bro
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by menwongo(m): 8:27pm On Aug 21, 2017
olamil34:
Please I want you to review my small django web pricenpick.com
Bro please direct me on how to configure python on window 10.

I can edit the system PATH to insert ;%PYTHON%

Please help!
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 8:59pm On Aug 21, 2017
menwongo:

Bro please direct me on how to configure python on window 10.

I can edit the system PATH to insert ;%PYTHON%

Please help!
delete the python interpreter and install it again but make sure u install it for all users

1 Like

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by menwongo(m): 9:12pm On Aug 21, 2017
olamil34:
delete the python interpreter and install it again but make sure u install it for all users
Thanks man.
Please where the interpreter de?
Am just novice in programming.
Also am downloading it from net, I installed for all users.

Thank you sir
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 10:20pm On Aug 21, 2017
menwongo:

Thanks man.
Please where the interpreter de?
Am just novice in programming.
Also am downloading it from net, I installed for all users.

Thank you sir
search for this book python for kids, starting out with python 2nd edition, python crash course, download it at ebook3000.com

3 Likes 1 Share

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by menwongo(m): 1:38am On Aug 22, 2017
olamil34:
search for this book python for kids, starting out with python 2nd edition, python crash course, download it at ebook3000.com
Thanks bro
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 8:03am On Aug 22, 2017
menwongo:

Thanks bro
u are welcome and don't forget to share my website with your friends pricenpick.com

1 Like

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by menwongo(m): 10:26am On Aug 22, 2017
olamil34:
u are welcome and don't forget to share my website with your friends pricenpick.com
Ok bro
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by LordRahl001: 11:23am On Aug 22, 2017
olamil34:
Please I want you to review my small django web pricenpick.com
R u crawling those sites for those products?? It really looks good though, I can't believe that's bootstrap...

1 Like

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 11:52am On Aug 22, 2017
LordRahl001:

R u crawling those sites for those products?? It really looks good though, I can't believe that's bootstrap...
yes, using the request module and beautifulsoup to parse the html and simple bootstrap to make it look beautiful, please share the link to my website
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 11:53am On Aug 22, 2017
LordRahl001:

R u crawling those sites for those products?? It really looks good though, I can't believe that's bootstrap...
thanks for using it
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by LordRahl001: 12:48pm On Aug 22, 2017
olamil34:
yes, using the request module and beautifulsoup to parse the html and simple bootstrap to make it look beautiful, please share the link to my website

Thats a beautiful!!! More strength!!
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 1:05pm On Aug 22, 2017
LordRahl001:

Thats a beautiful!!! More strength!!
thanks alot bro
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 3:32pm On Aug 22, 2017
@Topkonsult24 no thanks
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Nobody: 2:50am On Aug 24, 2017
olamil34:
Please I want you to review my small django web pricenpick.com it helps u compare prices btw different stores just search the product u are looking and it gives u an instant result

Error 500. Return something else and mail the details to your self.

If ur building a small site look at bottle and peewee.

Also learn Linux. Learn to strip ubuntu/debian to the bare minimum.

Change traditional ssh to dropbear and syslog to rysyslog .

Linux should run with less than 200mb with these adjustments.

You can't get good at python with poor Linux knowledge
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Nobody: 2:54am On Aug 24, 2017
menwongo:

Bro please direct me on how to configure python on window 10.

I can edit the system PATH to insert ;%PYTHON%

Please help!

Install anaconda or moniconda

1 Like

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 4:22pm On Aug 24, 2017
TheCabal:


Error 500. Return something else and mail the details to your self.

If ur building a small site look at bottle and peewee.

Also learn Linux. Learn to strip ubuntu/debian to the bare minimum.

Change traditional ssh to dropbear and syslog to rysyslog .

Linux should run with less than 200mb with these adjustments.

You can't get good at python with poor Linux knowledge

the only reason why you saw error 500 was because aws suspended my account because of the debt i incurred
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by ayufun: 6:49pm On Aug 24, 2017
olamil34:
Please I want you to review my small django web pricenpick.com it helps u compare prices btw different stores just search the product u are looking and it gives u an instant result
let's have a talk for link up
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 1:47pm On Aug 25, 2017
ayufun:
let's have a talk for link up
send me your number
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by ayufun: 1:58pm On Aug 25, 2017
olamil34:
send me your number
I would prefer email for now. c h a k t t y at g m a i l dot com
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by menwongo(m): 6:16am On Aug 26, 2017
TheCabal:


Install anaconda or moniconda
Thank you bro
Have installed pycha
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Folarinibrahim1(m): 2:40pm On Aug 26, 2017
adeoladrg:


Impressive.

You might want to attend
wow..... God to knw, tho I'm not in abeokuta but I stay close. What time is it going to start and end?
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Tolupsalm: 10:35pm On Aug 26, 2017
olamil34:
Please I want you to review my small django web pricenpick.com it helps u compare prices btw different stores just search the product u are looking and it gives u an instant result
A work well done, just need a smooth touch. I write python codes too.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 11:20pm On Aug 26, 2017
Tolupsalm:

A work well done, just need a smooth touch. I write python codes too.
thanks a lot bro, and it is cool to met a fellow python programmer.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by bigcil2(m): 12:06am On Sep 03, 2017
I need an app developer in Abeokuta
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by adeoladrg(m): 2:02pm On Sep 10, 2017
bigcil2:
I need an app developer in Abeokuta

There is a developer community in Abeokuta

Do you need a mobile or web developer?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply)

Hope For C++ Newbies: Gui Toolkits / Lets Learn C# Here!(study Group For Beginners) / How To Make a DESKTOP Executable Software Using PHP,MYSQL,SQLITE

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2018 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 81
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.