₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,076,985 members, 4,485,635 topics. Date: Sunday, 23 September 2018 at 07:07 PM

Please Review My Python (django) Site - Programming (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Please Review My Python (django) Site (12100 Views)

Let's Build A Simple Blog With Python(django) / My Python Guessing Game... Pythonistas Please Come In / Please Help With My Python Shopping Cart Script (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Oshoayodeji: 2:31am On Sep 22, 2017
hi Bro. Can you send me a WhatsApp at 08143386119 or drop yours? Thanks.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Folarinibrahim1(m): 11:49am On Oct 11, 2017
olamil34:
Please I want you to review my small django web pricenpick.com it helps u compare prices btw different stores just search the product u are looking and it gives u an instant result(server cost gone up, amazon suspended my acct because of the traffic i pulled in, thanks guys and now am broke)
Bro can you suggest any websites & books I can read on Django. I just want delve into it
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 8:02pm On Oct 11, 2017
Folarinibrahim1:
Bro can you suggest any websites & books I can read on Django. I just want delve into it
python crash course, coding for entrepreneurs(youtube),django by example, two scoops of django
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Folarinibrahim1(m): 9:14am On Oct 12, 2017
olamil34:
python crash course, coding for entrepreneurs(youtube),django by example, two scoops of django
thanks, also the django version, is there any major difference in terms of coding?. I guess the current stable version is 1.11 while most books still use 1.8. What version do you use?
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 8:04pm On Oct 12, 2017
Folarinibrahim1:
thanks, also the django version, is there any major difference in terms of coding?. I guess the current stable version is 1.11 while most books still use 1.8. What version do you use?
i use 1.10(i am to lazy to upgrade my stack) there are some minor difference btw 1.11 > and other, just holla at me when u hit a bottle neck.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Momoh7(m): 9:09pm On Oct 12, 2017
olamil34:
Please I want you to review my small django web pricenpick.com it helps u compare prices btw different stores just search the product u are looking and it gives u an instant result(server cost gone up, amazon suspended my acct because of the traffic i pulled in, thanks guys and now am broke)
Please were can I get a python interface designer please
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Folarinibrahim1(m): 1:09pm On Oct 13, 2017
olamil34:
i use 1.10(i am to lazy to upgrade my stack) there are some minor difference btw 1.11 > and other, just holla at me when u hit a bottle neck.
tnks
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 11:16pm On Oct 13, 2017
Momoh7:

Please were can I get a python interface designer please
you mean a front end designer
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by ACFreeHost: 10:28am On Oct 14, 2017
Are you a website developer or a web designer and you need a reliable hosting server provider to host your website for FREE and Adverts FREE? That's why ACFreeHost is here to make that possible for you Publishers, just all you need is to visit www.acfreehost.com and register then you are good to go. No Adverts on your sites, No disk limite, No bandwidth limite e.t.c. Don't worry all are FREE and if you have any question their pleased to assist you. So visit www.acfreehost.com and register Now.!!



VISIT : WWW.ACFREEHOST.COM
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Momoh7(m): 5:48pm On Oct 14, 2017
olamil34:
you mean a front end designer
Yes
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by LordeCalifornia: 9:58pm On Oct 14, 2017
olamil34:
thanks a lot bro, and it is cool to met a fellow python programmer.
Your website is not loading on my device.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 12:46am On Oct 15, 2017
LordeCalifornia:

Your website is not loading on my device.

it is actually being deactivated by aws(can't for the growth bills), i will relaunch on next week saturday
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by LordeCalifornia: 1:15am On Oct 15, 2017
olamil34:


it is actually being deactivated by aws(can't for the growth bills), i will relaunch on next week saturday
Alright. Kindly quote me when you do relaunch.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 8:22am On Oct 15, 2017
LordeCalifornia:

Alright. Kindly quote me when you do relaunch.

kk bro
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by winnerz: 4:19pm On Oct 15, 2017
Hello guys, please my younger bro need to fix some codes on python. Caesar cypher encryption and decryption of text. Please anybody can help out? He needs to submit tomorrow by 8am. Thanks.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 9:10am On Oct 21, 2017
LordeCalifornia:

Alright. Kindly quote me when you do relaunch.

http://www.quickfinda.com/ compare prices from different stores
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by LordeCalifornia: 10:10am On Oct 21, 2017
olamil34:


http://www.quickfinda.com/ compare prices from different stores
Nice. Did you build it from scratch using Python alone?
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 10:22am On Oct 21, 2017
LordeCalifornia:

Nice. Did you build it from scratch using Python alone?

and don't forget a little of javascript and bootstrap
used django(python framework), beautifulsoup4(for parsing data), and request for complex quering for my web server
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by LordeCalifornia: 10:29am On Oct 21, 2017
olamil34:


and don't forget a little of javascript and bootstrap
used django(python framework), beautifulsoup4(for parsing data), and request for complex quering for my web server
arrrh! Take it easy on me sir, grin I'm still a beginner oh.
I just started my programming journey.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 10:40am On Oct 21, 2017
LordeCalifornia:

arrrh! Take it easy on me sir, grin I'm still a beginner oh.
I just started my programming journey.

sorry bro, do u need a guide.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by LordeCalifornia: 11:04am On Oct 21, 2017
olamil34:


sorry bro, do u need a guide.
Not yet, but I'd sure ask for your help when I need answers to some python problems.thanks.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 11:15am On Oct 21, 2017
LordeCalifornia:

Not yet, but I'd sure ask for your help when I need answers to some python problems.thanks.

k bro stay safe
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by nijabazaar: 2:14pm On Oct 21, 2017
Olamil that site is Superb. Can u incorporate Some slight AI to it.

I like the mobile view really
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 8:33pm On Oct 21, 2017
nijabazaar:
Olamil that site is Superb. Can u incorporate Some slight AI to it.

I like the mobile view really

Thanks alot, i am currently researching about the ai algorithm.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Folarinibrahim1(m): 7:32am On Oct 23, 2017
olamil34:


http://www.quickfinda.com/ compare prices from different stores
amazing work..... Hope to get to this stage soon. I'm moving up to creating user accounts in django then I'l enter bootstrap.
I also can build a web crawler. I got one for crawling NL front page tho nairaland front page is not well structured
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil43: 5:11pm On Oct 23, 2017
Folarinibrahim1:
amazing work..... Hope to get to this stage soon. I'm moving up to creating user accounts in django then I'l enter bootstrap.
I also can build a web crawler. I got one for crawling NL front page tho nairaland front page is not well structured

sorry i could not reply you earlier i got banned from nairaland, thanks for the support my borther if you want any help just holla @ johnsonoye34@gmail.com
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil43: 1:15am On Oct 24, 2017
hello
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Folarinibrahim1(m): 7:59am On Oct 24, 2017
olamil43:


sorry i could not reply you earlier i got banned from nairaland, thanks for the support my borther if you want any help just holla @ johnsonoye34@gmail.com
thanks. smiley[quote author=olamil43 post=61701034]
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil43: 1:20pm On Oct 24, 2017
Folarinibrahim1:
thanks. smiley

you are most welcome my brothere

1 Like

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil43: 5:43pm On Oct 24, 2017
just added some advanced search.

please check it out.

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by carlede: 5:33pm On Oct 25, 2017
As someone who wants to start python, what resources do you suggest for me? Thanks
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Fribery: 6:43pm On Oct 25, 2017
Hey olamil43

great site youve got there..

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply)

Creating An Open-source Java Web Service / How Do I Create A Licenses Key For My Application / Hope For C++ Newbies: Gui Toolkits

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2018 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 83
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.