₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,094,170 members, 4,528,147 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 October 2018 at 09:42 PM

Please Review My Python (django) Site - Programming (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Please Review My Python (django) Site (12369 Views)

Let's Build A Simple Blog With Python(django) / My Python Guessing Game... Pythonistas Please Come In / Please Help With My Python Shopping Cart Script (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by 4kings: 5:58pm On Nov 07, 2017
abbaapple:


Please I need somone who can teach me all this stoves. Thanks
Just start learning(with online resources) and post your questions here on nairaland, that will make your learning process faster.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by abbaapple: 6:00pm On Nov 07, 2017
4kings:

Just start learning(with online resources) and post your questions here on nairaland, that will make your learning process faster.


Awk na! Thanks appreciate.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil43: 7:14am On Nov 08, 2017
abbaapple:



Awk na! Thanks appreciate.

stay safe
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Folarinibrahim1(m): 7:47pm On Nov 09, 2017
olamil43:


stay safe
Bro I have a question..... Do I need internet connection to test my bootstrap code? Have installed and loaded it in my base file but it's not working

I have django 1.9 and bootstrap3
Also django 1.8 in a virtual environment but non seems to be recognizing my bootstrap
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil43: 9:15pm On Nov 09, 2017
Folarinibrahim1:
Bro I have a question..... Do I need internet connection to test my bootstrap code? Have installed and loaded it in my base file but it's not working

I have django 1.9 and bootstrap3
Also django 1.8 in a virtual environment but non seems to be recognizing my bootstrap

Use the latest version of django(1.11.x)

use a cdn to load the files

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Folarinibrahim1(m): 10:35pm On Nov 09, 2017
olamil43:


Use the latest version of django(1.11.x)

use a cdn to load the files
Tnks brother......thats what i'm currrently using(loading from cdn)
can you recommend a book or where i can learn bootstrap?
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil43: 7:32pm On Nov 10, 2017
Folarinibrahim1:
Tnks brother......thats what i'm currrently using(loading from cdn)
can you recommend a book or where i can learn bootstrap?

bootstrap by example is the best book ever

1 Like

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil43: 5:13pm On Nov 11, 2017
thank you
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 5:58am On Nov 17, 2017
I am back

please check out my website beacuse chrismas is coming
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 7:45pm On Nov 24, 2017
please check out the site
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by AlexCk: 1:26pm On Nov 25, 2017
olamil34:
please check out the site

Nice one Sire.

I'm kinda new to programming, wanna learn, i decided I'll learn Python as a beginner,
I've downloaded it tho, installed it too, but whenever i try to open it, it says 'dll' is missing.

api-ms-crt-runtime-dll(can't remember the whole stuff though) is missing.

I tried downloading from dll-filesdotcom, to replace it, apparently i can't replace it.

Pls help
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 11:31pm On Nov 25, 2017
AlexCk:


Nice one Sire.

I'm kinda new to programming, wanna learn, i decided I'll learn Python as a beginner,
I've downloaded it tho, installed it too, but whenever i try to open it, it says 'dll' is missing.

api-ms-crt-runtime-dll(can't remember the whole stuff though) is missing.

I tried downloading from dll-filesdotcom, to replace it, apparently i can't replace it.

Pls help

First i am not a sir

second uninstall python and download it from python.org
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by AlexCk: 11:45pm On Nov 25, 2017
olamil34:


First i am not a sir

second uninstall python and download it from python.org

Called u a sire bro not a sir. Cuz ur site was very nice.


It's actually from python.org
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 11:10am On Nov 26, 2017
AlexCk:


Called u a sire bro not a sir. Cuz ur site was very nice.


It's actually from python.org

thanks, try deleting it, reinstalling it again
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by AlexCk: 12:40pm On Nov 26, 2017
olamil34:


thanks, try deleting it, reinstalling it again

Will do
Thank you
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 8:56am On Nov 27, 2017
AlexCk:


Will do
Thank you

have u done it
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by AlexCk: 9:07am On Nov 27, 2017
olamil34:


have u done it

Yes i have,
Still given the same "api-ms-win..." missing issues. I'm guessing some dll files are missing in the system/windows
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by chasisboi(m): 5:04pm On Nov 27, 2017
AlexCk:


Nice one Sire.

I'm kinda new to programming, wanna learn, i decided I'll learn Python as a beginner,
I've downloaded it tho, installed it too, but whenever i try to open it, it says 'dll' is missing.

api-ms-crt-runtime-dll(can't remember the whole stuff though) is missing.

I tried downloading from dll-filesdotcom, to replace it, apparently i can't replace it.

Pls help

you can check out the installing process on http://www.zerotodev.net/python/installing-python/
there are some helpful stuff on there
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by AlexCk: 5:26pm On Nov 27, 2017
chasisboi:


you can check out the installing process on http://www.zerotodev.net/python/installing-python/
there are some helpful stuff on there

Alright!

Gracias señor.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by stonemasonn: 7:07pm On Nov 27, 2017
olamil34:


How does it work bro, I typed in gucci but got no result.

But I like your work. Even the front end is cool, though I dislike bootsrap.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by stonemasonn: 7:16pm On Nov 27, 2017
OK, I know how it works now, welldone.
This thing can make you millions in the the U.S ooo.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 9:12pm On Nov 27, 2017
stonemasonn:
How does it work bro, I typed in gucci but got no result.

But I like your work. Even the front end is cool, though I dislike bootsrap.

Try searching men shirt, smasung s5, iphone x, but i will add gucci to the product category soon,

Thanks alot for using it.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil3000: 1:40am On Nov 28, 2017
Please check it out and share it to your friends
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by Folarinibrahim1(m): 7:40am On Nov 28, 2017
olamil3000:
Please check it out and share it to your friends
include link in your signature bro
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 1:45pm On Nov 28, 2017
Folarinibrahim1:
include link in your signature bro

thanks
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 8:59pm On Nov 29, 2017
sup peps, here is the source code to the first version of quickfinda(python, django,), it's quite simple code. you can download it at github


https://github.com/oyeolamilekan/quickfinda.git

Enjoy
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 8:54am On Dec 01, 2017
Hello
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 6:25pm On Dec 02, 2017
Hi
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 9:52pm On Dec 03, 2017
thank you all for your help
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by omokoladejames: 6:36pm On Dec 04, 2017
Good job my brother. Let me just do a quick review on just the homepage.

I feel u should move the share buttons from the center to the top right(where the "Send feedback link" is) and also use icons so as not to make them so prominent. You can place the "Send feedback link" to the bottom left/right.
I also feel you should place the "hire me" button at the bottom left/right(adjacent the send feedback link) and make it a simple link just like the "send feedback". The idea is to reduce the amount of things competing with the core functionality of the site which is the search bar.

I believe having the logo both at the top and at the center is kinda redundant,so you can just pick one and delete the other. And lastly b4 i talk too much, I like the simplicity of the background image but i don't just see how it ties into the concept of what your site does. It would be nice if you can look for an image that actually blends with your site's concept( bro ,i know it boring work but it has to be done).

All in all, it's really a good concept and it will come in handy whenever people need to find the best price for something across multiple vendors so dont stop at just those three, try and incorporate more vendors if it wont be too much of hassle.

Bro I'm not some guru that is necessary right, so feel free to take the ideas that makes sense to you and throw away the rest.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 9:45pm On Dec 04, 2017
omokoladejames:
Good job my brother. Let me just do a quick review on just the homepage.

I feel u should move the share buttons from the center to the top right(where the "Send feedback link" is) and also use icons so as not to make them so prominent. You can place the "Send feedback link" to the bottom left/right.
I also feel you should place the "hire me" button at the bottom left/right(adjacent the send feedback link) and make it a simple link just like the "send feedback". The idea is to reduce the amount of things competing with the core functionality of the site which is the search bar.

I believe having the logo both at the top and at the center is kinda redundant,so you can just pick one and delete the other. And lastly b4 i talk too much, I like the simplicity of the background image but i don't just see how it ties into the concept of what your site does. It would be nice if you can look for an image that actually blends with your site's concept( bro ,i know it boring work but it has to be done).

All in all, it's really a good concept and it will come in handy whenever people need to find the best price for something across multiple vendors so dont stop at just those three, try and incorporate more vendors if it wont be too much of hassle.

Bro I'm not some guru that is necessary right, so feel free to take the ideas that makes sense to you and throw away the rest.

Thank you very much for the feedback, currently working on redesign as we speak, hope we could talk much better privately.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by omokoladejames: 10:56pm On Dec 04, 2017
You're welcome. Yea, hit me up any time, I would be glad to be of assistance.
olamil34:


Thank you very much for the feedback, currently working on redesign as we speak, hope we could talk much better privately.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply)

Hope For C++ Newbies: Gui Toolkits / Lets Learn C# Here!(study Group For Beginners) / How To Make a DESKTOP Executable Software Using PHP,MYSQL,SQLITE

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2018 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 103
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.