₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,076,983 members, 4,485,628 topics. Date: Sunday, 23 September 2018 at 07:02 PM

Please Review My Python (django) Site - Programming (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Please Review My Python (django) Site (12099 Views)

Let's Build A Simple Blog With Python(django) / My Python Guessing Game... Pythonistas Please Come In / Please Help With My Python Shopping Cart Script (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 11:25pm On Dec 04, 2017
omokoladejames:
You're welcome. Yea, hit me up any time, I would be glad to be of assistance.



here's my number 08087307896 ,please send me message.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 9:29am On Dec 08, 2017
hi
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 1:09pm On Dec 09, 2017
About to add aliexpress and amazon

1 Like

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 5:27am On Dec 11, 2017
Just added aliexpress
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 11:05am On Dec 11, 2017
what products do you think i should add.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 1:56pm On Dec 12, 2017
Hello
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by 4kings: 2:14pm On Dec 12, 2017
olamil34:
what products do you think i should add.
Vehicles. From Jiji possibly.
Housing and Real Estate. From tolet.ng and co
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 4:29pm On Dec 21, 2017
hi
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by eddymav: 3:24am On Dec 22, 2017
olamil34:
Please I want you to review my small django web quickfinda.com it helps u compare prices btw different stores just search the product u are looking and it gives u a result

Just added aliexpress to platform

For your web development needs, reach our agency on whatsapp with 07084919840. Also for professional website/blog article writing/spinning, proofreading and editing. 07084919840
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 2:29pm On Dec 22, 2017
eddymav:


For your web development needs, reach our agency on whatsapp with 07084919840. Also for professional website/blog article writing/spinning, proofreading and editing. 07084919840

Really ?
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by eddymav: 2:39pm On Dec 22, 2017
olamil34:


Really ?

Yeah, could help you with your website article write up if you re interested.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 2:44pm On Dec 22, 2017
eddymav:


Yeah, could help you with your website article write up if you re interested.

No thanks.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 8:01am On Dec 23, 2017
Cc Seun
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 3:41pm On Dec 28, 2017
Just added new features

You can register an account and choose what type of product you want to see you can register with this url

: http://www.quickfinda.com/accounts/register/
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by 4kings: 8:30pm On Dec 28, 2017
olamil34:
Just added new features

You can register an account and choose what type of product you want to see you can register with this url

: http://www.quickfinda.com/accounts/register/
Na wa for your terms and conditions sha...


Also,i just tried searching samsung, iphone and it's not bringing any result."Couldn't find query on database"
Check for glitch.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 8:55pm On Dec 28, 2017
4kings:

Na wa for your terms and conditions sha...


Also,i just tried searching samsung, iphone and it's not bringing any result."Couldn't find query on database"
Check for glitch.

Thanks bro

what do think should be improve in the site
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by dannyyol2018: 8:59pm On Dec 28, 2017
Great job
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by 4kings: 9:04pm On Dec 28, 2017
olamil34:

Thanks bro

what do think should be improve in the site
Why not start advertising and promoting the site, after fixing some minor glitches.
And add other variety of products to have an edge from existing "similar" sites.
Though i've seen some of your promotions on a slack group i think it was DevCenter. wink
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 9:25pm On Dec 28, 2017
4kings:

Why not start advertising and promoting the site, after fixing some minor glitches.
And add other variety of products to have an edge from existing "similar" sites.
Though i've seen some of your promotions on a slack group i think it was DevCenter. wink

what type of products
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by 4kings: 7:28pm On Dec 29, 2017
olamil34:

what type of products
Like i said before you could crawl jiji, tolet and some other options for variety of products like cars, housing etc.
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 4:51pm On Dec 30, 2017
hello
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 8:35pm On Jan 01
Happy new year
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by kanayoNickel: 7:56pm On Jan 07
Really like the nifty innovations you are creating with your platform.

Running via it. I came up with this random idea. Just look into it. cool

Rather than trudging through multiple stores to find the best price or waiting for coupons/sales, quickfinda can also cut out that process for the consumer by simply having them post on the platform with what they want at a desired price. Then, the platform finds them sellers to connect with. In addition to helping consumers get better deals on the things they want, quickfinda wants to provide businesses with an ongoing outlet for finding new customers by alerting them when a buyer's post matches their inventory.

Many retailers and businesses, on both small and large scales, have picked up on the consumeristic trend of demand-based buying. However, there still is no go-to medium for buyers to tell businesses exactly what they want and how much they are willing to pay. I THINK Quickfinda can best any other ecommerce platform when it fosters a completely demand-driven environment before it becomes an emerging market.

Too much english but ....

2 Likes

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by 4kings: 4:07pm On Jan 10
kanayoNickel:
Really like the nifty innovations you are creating with your platform.

Running via it. I came up with this random idea. Just look into it. cool

Rather than trudging through multiple stores to find the best price or waiting for coupons/sales, quickfinda can also cut out that process for the consumer by simply having them post on the platform with what they want at a desired price. Then, the platform finds them sellers to connect with. In addition to helping consumers get better deals on the things they want, quickfinda wants to provide businesses with an ongoing outlet for finding new customers by alerting them when a buyer's post matches their inventory.

Many retailers and businesses, on both small and large scales, have picked up on the consumeristic trend of demand-based buying. However, there still is no go-to medium for buyers to tell businesses exactly what they want and how much they are willing to pay. I THINK Quickfinda can best any other ecommerce platform when it fosters a completely demand-driven environment before it becomes an emerging market.

Too much english but ....
Good idea!
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by realKosiEric(m): 11:47am On Jan 12
olamil34:
Please I want you to review my small django web quickfinda.com it helps u compare prices btw different stores just search the product u are looking and it gives u a result

Just added aliexpress to platform


What hosting provider did you use for this project

I am currently working on a Python Project(Flask) that requires Unlimited amount of Disk space and also Bandwidth


Dont know of any cheap hosting provider
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 1:16pm On Jan 17
Happy new broo
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 8:58pm On Jan 17
quickfinda.Com is now open source.


https://github.com/oyeolamilekan/quickfinda.git

1 Like

Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 9:18pm On Jan 18
Added tips
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by olamil34(m): 8:36am On Jan 19
Just added the tips functionality
Re: Please Review My Python (django) Site by marryplo: 10:52pm On Feb 15
h

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply)

Creating An Open-source Java Web Service / How Do I Create A Licenses Key For My Application / Hope For C++ Newbies: Gui Toolkits

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2018 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 108
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.