Stats: 3,150,801 members, 7,810,084 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 08:22 PM

World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany - Car Talk (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany (87114 Views)

2020 4th Generation Mitsubishi Pajero Sport SUV Launched In Lagos / See The World’s First Transparent Car (photos) / See The World’s First Transparent Car (2) (3) (4)

Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by Chochovini: 7:12am On Mar 17, 2018
Kelvin30286063:
I can't stop looking at it and imagining how embarrassing I'm gonna look inside this one.
Especially those times that I'll just wear only boxer/singlet and quickly buy Akara at the junction. Lol
� � � �
BUT Must you go everywhere with a car? What‘s the fuel situation in you area?
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by Chochovini: 7:21am On Mar 17, 2018
ohem007:
What if i want to do some kind work with madam........

Shey dem no fit find one small wrapper to dey use cover am
E be like say u no get room o...

Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by abdulazeez19(m): 7:34am On Mar 17, 2018
Waoo i love this, d world is improving in terms of technological advancement
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by abbeyty(m): 7:35am On Mar 17, 2018
This is not a good news for those that enjoy having sex in their car
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by Boyooosa(m): 7:41am On Mar 17, 2018
AreaFada2:

Look, you cannot compare a mouse with an elephant. Both are mammals but very different.

Despite we consuming the latest inventions of the West & Asia, we have nothing to offer. If oyinbo did not discover oil and how to refine & use it, it will still be inside the ground and useless to us till now. Even now we still import petrol, kerosene and candle. cheesy grin

What a pity!
I believe you, the emboldened baffles my mind everyday I stay alive, in fact I discussed it yesterday.
This our God is awesome, he gave us everything and take just one thing, good management.
Its more like driving in the dark without head lights. Sad! undecided
When world leaders are thinking of how not to necessarily not to die before witnessing heaven, Saraki is here, finding it difficult to shake Buhari and tinubu, and it made FP on nl... What is the way forward my brother?
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by Topmaike007(m): 7:59am On Mar 17, 2018
roqrules04:
Nigerians will still tint the glasses
bro naija issue tire me oo

Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by Teeboi56: 8:09am On Mar 17, 2018
This is my dream car
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by alfredilly: 8:12am On Mar 17, 2018
AutoReportNG:
Will you drive this car? Let's hear from you

See more pictures here

http://www.autoreportng.com/2018/03/see-world-first-transparent-car.html
It could be fun, especially for those who want to drive and show off. Open roof and all the rest.
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by nedzuby: 8:14am On Mar 17, 2018
crotonite:
.. This is a typical example of he who drives a glass car should not throw stones.

imagine you you hit a car like this from behind and it instantly shatters

I don't think it's glass. I am sure it's plastic
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by Lumig: 8:17am On Mar 17, 2018
AutoReportNG:
What about having a transparent car drive you in the city of Lagos, Abuja or anywhere in Nigeria? To some its just having your privacy been blown open, well, car manufacturers are thinking differently as they have unveiled one in Germany. A car company in Germany today presented to the World the first transparent car from ZF company, the car is equipped with different security systems. This transparent car was presented on the second press day of the Frankfurt Auto Show IAA which was hosted in Frankfurt, Germany.

Source:

I know it's going to be the Germans
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by jidxin(m): 8:18am On Mar 17, 2018
crotonite:
.. This is a typical example of he who drives a glass car should not throw stones.

AutoReportNG. .... haba why are you guy always thinking like nigerians.....within d box. Lets think outside d box. This may not be your regular glass that shatters easily it may even be harder than normal glass. Safety is usually considered first in producing cars.

Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by Sima04: 8:36am On Mar 17, 2018
Pidginwhisper:
Well, atleast we've started producing pencil embarassed
nna the kind thing tyr me oo
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by Godwinfury(m): 8:43am On Mar 17, 2018
Studentcosmos:
even at 99.8% discount rate, the question is, can you even afford it?
Let's wait and see.
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by GLOBALINF: 8:47am On Mar 17, 2018
crotonite:

Transparent car not glass car!
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by Michaelkelvin1(m): 8:48am On Mar 17, 2018
divinehand2003:
The future is here.
Awaiting transparent clothes too.

e day na
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by megama: 9:23am On Mar 17, 2018
AutoReportNG:
Will you drive this car? Let's hear from you

See more pictures here

can some one show me transparent brain.
Cos we needed it for our politicians
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by agbonkamen(f): 9:32am On Mar 17, 2018
Pat081:
We need one mi n agbonkamen very fast ooooooo
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by Nobody: 10:07am On Mar 17, 2018
FortifiedCity:
sad

Ogbonnaya onu please come and show them that buhari's government is now producing pencil in Nigeria.

German people, produce your transparent car while buhari's government produces pencil.... . all na technology

Cant Nigeria even copy and paste this technologies from abroad
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by Nobody: 11:27am On Mar 17, 2018
Uninformed comments yakpa for here o...Being transparent does not equate to brittleness.
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by Kfed4ril(m): 11:46am On Mar 17, 2018
crotonite:
those are the very few advantages of the car... But i think the disadvantages will outweigh it's advantages.

do you think a car like this will endure repeated impact of entering potholes without developing ugly cracks...?

That is is transparent doesn’t mean it glass, there are polymer materials that are transparent, flexible and and strong too.
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by shegra58: 12:06pm On Mar 17, 2018
divinehand2003:
The future is here.

God no go grant your request because I know what is in your mind grin
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by Dearlord(m): 12:39pm On Mar 17, 2018
If the tires are not transparent I won't buy.
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by sorepco(m): 1:16pm On Mar 17, 2018
Na who tell u say na glass??

crotonite:

Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by omenka1: 3:18pm On Mar 17, 2018
Na wa oo...........how panel beater go take chop now
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by Emmahunk(m): 4:54pm On Mar 17, 2018
FortifiedCity:
sad

Ogbonnaya onu please come and show them that buhari's government is now producing pencil in Nigeria.

German people, produce your transparent car while buhari's government produces pencil.... . all na technology

And what where you producing before Buhari came with the pencil production?
Let's drop the hate and appreciate genuine efforts biko nu.
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by revontuli(f): 5:12pm On Mar 17, 2018
Chochovini:
So Germany is an optimistic country? I prefare Finland.

German work style is merciless, they work you to near death.
Finland is buried and snow and ice 1/3 of the year and you don't see the sun for 2 months in winter.
You will wear sweaters and thick coats most of the year. If you are lucky, summer will be sunny and warm, otherwise 10 degrees and rainy everyday with depressing grey sky.

Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by KushLyon(m): 5:37pm On Mar 17, 2018
just imagine a lady wearing a very short skirt or gown driving this car. grin with one leg on brake and the other on accelerator.....oohlala, that's a mobile strip club cheesy
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by Praissey: 7:49pm On Mar 17, 2018
divinehand2003:
The future is here.

Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by Praissey: 7:49pm On Mar 17, 2018
divinehand2003:
The future is here.

It's already here though.
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by Donone2015: 8:55pm On Mar 17, 2018
If others didn't buy, somebody in my state kogi, will buy and very soon, dat is wat they use our money for. God help us, Amen
Re: World First Transparent Car Launched In Germany by ohem007(m): 12:04am On Mar 18, 2018
Chochovini:
. E be like say u no get room o...

baba na so i see am o

***how To Check Automatic Transmission Before Buying A Used Car*** / [photos] Supercars Spotted In Lagos / 2016 Mercedes Maybach S600 Emperor- N750m Car For Only 10 People In The World.