Stats: 3,194,223 members, 7,953,838 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 07:35 AM

Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key - Car Talk (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key (4060 Views)

RE: Gazzuzz: Dubious, Insultive And An Arrogant Being By Baba40: 7:08pm On Nov 2 / Gazzuzz: Dubious, Insultive And An Arrogant Being / Car Gurus Come In Here. (2) (3) (4)

Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by nurey(m): 12:57pm On Jun 05, 2018
captainking:
yes...i forgot to mention this yesterday...those guys at ikoku and mechanic village in stadium road wanted to play me...not knowing that they jam better lagos boy...someone who claimed to deal in honda parts was called to help me source for oxygen sensor,,,upstream and downstream,,,so the mecho there pulled out my sensors...and gave to the parts seller to go to ikoku to get the sensors,,,can you believe that the guy went to ikoku..changed only the down sensor..of course,,,they used my cable and attached the head of the sensor to it..thats not even the problem ...the problem is that,,,,the ikoku guy gave me back my sensor...claiming it to be a new toks sensor he bought cheesy cheesy cheesy and applied yellow paint to it..based on toks level just as is done in oyingbo and ladipo...when i examined the sensor...i laughed and told him that i am keeping the sensor and would not pay for it,,,since he returned back my sensor painted...then i showed him a picture of my sensors..not knowing that i took pictures of both sensors at close range before he took it to ikoku... grin grin grin..anyway..i made him installl the down sensor and it worked cos the code for the down sensor cleared and hasnt come back since then...i still havent paid him....told him that i aint paying him till he gets a a good and working upstream sensor else...thats his punishment for trying to scam me...

these people sha...i tire oo

man must whack, you have no joy, so someone cannot play with you again grin

Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by captainking(m): 4:29pm On Jun 05, 2018
nurey:

man must whack, you have no joy, so someone cannot play with you again grin
oga boss....that play ehh...na strong play ooo....update...the guy brought another upstream o2 sensor..i fixed it....reset my car by unplugging a terminal in the battery for a few seconds,,,plugged it back in and start car....check engine light did not come up again,,,scanned car...no dtc codes any anymore...did a test drive..scanned again...and again,,,,,and again,,,....and i kept on scanning till the seller became frustrated a bit....then i smiled by the side,,,and paid him... grin grin grin grin cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy..with a stern warning that i will drive it for 3 dAYS...if the any code comes back up...he will hear from me...
hehehe,...will update the house as i drive

Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by phaamsaam: 11:42am On Jun 07, 2018
Hello everyone, any good Honda mechanic and ac repairer in ajah or lekki environ.. I use a v6 Eod 2005 thanks in anticipation of a response
Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by ThatErha: 1:16am On Jun 09, 2018
Hope this helps.

My exhaust sounded louder in reverse. Mech replaced the manifold gasket and it was solved.
While driving, I stopped to refuel.
Started engine immediately after and CEL came on in the next 3 secs.
Scanned later. Codes were P1157 and P0134. Erased codes and restarted engine. CEL was on again after 3 secs. Code was now only P1157 -- Air/Fuel ratio sensor .......... blah blah.

YouTube to the rescue, I was able to locate the sensor. No sign of physical damage.
I checked the harness; it seemed fine, not loose.
Nevertheless, I decided to press it in further. Lo and behold, it clicked into place. (meaning it wasn't properly fixed even though it initially looked so).

Erased DTC and started engine, no check engine light. Drove to work and back and still nothing. FAULT RESOLVED.

Always check harnesses and wires and fuses first.
Hope this helps somebody.

Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by captainking(m): 6:46pm On Jun 09, 2018
ThatErha:
Hope this helps.

2005 EOD.
My silencer sounded deep bass whenever I was moving in reverse, but sounded fine when moving forward. Mechanic replaced theanifold and it was solved.
While driving to work, I stopped to refuel.
Started engine immediately after and check engine light came on in the next 3 secs.
Scanned when I got home. Codes were P1157 and P0134. Erased codes and restarted engine. CEL was on again after 3 secs. Code was now only P1157 -- Air/Fuel ratio sensor .......... blah blah.

YouTube to the rescue, I was able to locate the sensor. No sign of physical damage.
I checked the plug/harness; it seemed fine, not loose.
Nevertheless, I decided to press it in further. Lo and behold, it clicked into place. (meaning it wasn't properly fixed even though it initially looked so).

I erased DTC and started engine, no check engine light. Drove to work and back and still nothing. FAULT RESOLVED.

Always check plugs and wires and fuses first.
Hope this helps somebody.
Thanks bro.. I already changed the sensors and all codes clleared..no more check engine light.. But I wanna ask.. What distance can fuel of 2k take you. In Miles I mean.. That's.. 13 litres. Still measurinf the fuel consumption of my car...

Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by Specialist900(m): 7:31am On Jun 10, 2018
captainking:

oga boss....that play ehh...na strong play ooo....update...the guy brought another upstream o2 sensor..i fixed it....reset my car by unplugging a terminal in the battery for a few seconds,,,plugged it back in and start car....check engine light did not come up again,,,scanned car...no dtc codes any anymore...did a test drive..scanned again...and again,,,,,and again,,,....and i kept on scanning till the seller became frustrated a bit....then i smiled by the side,,,and paid him... grin grin grin grin cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy..with a stern warning that i will drive it for 3 dAYS...if the any code comes back up...he will hear from me...
hehehe,...will update the house as i drive
OK o
Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by captainking(m): 7:47am On Jun 10, 2018
Specialist900:
OK o
have u fixed your codes.??
Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by Kailula(m): 8:00am On Jun 10, 2018
I have a BMW 320i 2001 model that covers 188000km.
I still couldn't find the most suitable engine oil to be servicing the vehicle, could anyone be of help please?
Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by Specialist900(m): 8:46am On Jun 10, 2018
captainking:
have u fixed your codes.??
yes o. An electrician fixed it for me
Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by ThatErha: 8:59am On Jun 10, 2018
captainking:

Thanks bro.. I already changed the sensors and all codes clleared..no more check engine light.. But I wanna ask.. What distance can fuel of 2k take you. In Miles I mean.. That's.. 13 litres. Still measurinf the fuel consumption of my car...

At present, I'm like you bro.
Still trying to measure mine too.
Will update here when I arrive at some figures.
Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by captainking(m): 9:57am On Jun 10, 2018
ThatErha:

At present, I'm like you bro.
Still trying to measure mine too.
Will update here when I arrive at some figures.
allright bro.. Let's keep the update.
Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by captainking(m): 9:58am On Jun 10, 2018
Specialist900:
yes o. An electrician fixed it for me
abi..
Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by ThatErha: 9:41pm On Aug 13, 2018
captainking:
allright bro.. Let's keep the update.
@ captainking,
Sorry this is late but I managed to get some figures.

City driving with 2k fuel.....
58 miles without AC. (approx. 15.696 mpg)
44 miles with AC on. (approx. 12.363 mpg)

Seems poor compared to the factory rating, but I guess this na Naija readings. wink cool
How many miles do you get with yours?

Any other EOD user on this thread? Please let us know your approximate fuel consumption too.
Thanks as you do.

UPDATE
These low readings were due to a vacuum leak which I wasn't aware of then. MPG is close to spec now (for almost 2 years now).
Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by captainking(m): 10:08pm On Aug 13, 2018
ThatErha:
@ captainking,

58 miles without AC.
44 miles with AC on.

Seems poor compared to the factory rating, but I guess this na Naija readings. wink cool
I will check my own..

Any other EOD user on this thread? Please let us know your approximate fuel consumption too.
Thanks as you do.
Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by captainking(m): 10:10pm On Aug 13, 2018
ThatErha:
@ captainking,

58 miles without AC.
44 miles with AC on.

I will check my own..

Thanks as you do.
I will check it bro.. And give you feedback.
Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by sultaan(m): 1:59am On Aug 14, 2018
3.7 litres = 1gallon

A decent average should be 21mpg (19 for V6) midsize car and 24mpg compact car.

Knowing how much a liter of fuel cost will determine how many litres per N1000 divided by 3.7 to get volume in gallon.
Ost mewer cars have it on the dash board near the odometer ise it
Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by ThatErha: 12:54pm On Aug 14, 2018
sultaan:
3.7 litres = 1gallon

A decent average should be 21mpg (19 for V6) midsize car and 24mpg compact car.

Yeah, thanks bro.
Just trying to make it easier for people to reply.
After a busy day at work, man may be to tired to press calculator. cheesy cheesy wink

1 gallon = 3.785411784 litres precisely.
Here in Lag, most filling stations sell for N143 - N145 per litre.

Also, I guess our bad roads, traffic and petrol quality would adversely affect our fuel consumption in Naija.
Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by opomulero(m): 8:03pm On Aug 14, 2018
1 gallon is either 4 or 5 liters in nigeria o, where u gos see 1gal = 3.78.

with inaccurate meters dy use at fuel station.
Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by ThatErha: 4:25pm On Aug 18, 2018
opomulero:
1 gallon is either 4 or 5 liters in nigeria o, where u gos see 1gal = 3.78.

with inaccurate meters dy use at fuel station.

@sultaan
This is an example of what I was talking about trying to avoid.
Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by sultaan(m): 9:04pm On Aug 18, 2018
ThatErha:

@sultaan
This is an example of what I was talking about trying to avoid.

3.78 is correct but when you get the base unit wrong if you been using a quart as litre
Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by ThatErha: 9:20am On Oct 07, 2018
Captainking, how far?
Re: Car Gurus Come In Here...gazzuzz Et All...your Professional Advice Is Key by ThatErha: 9:32am On Oct 07, 2018

My Car Key Is Lost? What Can I Do? / Kapital Auto Spa Car Wash Opens In Abuja (PHOTOS) / What Was Your First Car?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37