Stats: 3,194,619 members, 7,955,277 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 09:15 PM

Why You Shouldn't Buy Some Phones, These Phones! - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Why You Shouldn't Buy Some Phones, These Phones! (1247 Views)

When Dem Dey Mention Flagship, Some Phones No Suppose Near There / Why Some Phones Have Better Network Reception Than Others? / Another Reason Why You Shouldn't Buy A Xiaomi Phone (2) (3) (4)

Why You Shouldn't Buy Some Phones, These Phones! by abumeinben(m): 6:49am On Jul 29, 2018
If you are searching for a short answer you’re at the right place .

Never buy a phone with hight SAR.

First, SAR is a measure of the rate of radiofrequency energy absorption by the body from the cell phone.(source : Federal Communication Commission).

If you re wondering why this? Simply because some researchers argue that the radiofrequency energy that cell phones emit may lead to a higher risk of cancer.

FCC limit the SAR level to 1.6 watts per kilogram. So phone with less SAR is much better.

In addition, the German certification for environmental friendliness 'Der Blaue Engel' (Blue Angel) only certifies phones which have a specific absorption rate of less than 0.60 watts per kilogram !!

See chart:

www.nairaland.com/attachments/7483639_screenshot20180729065036456com_android_chrome_jpeg0b0c19a8e054a4eea20b3fe07f4f5b80
Re: Why You Shouldn't Buy Some Phones, These Phones! by jfkenny(m): 7:07am On Jul 29, 2018
Where are the chats and lists of phones
Re: Why You Shouldn't Buy Some Phones, These Phones! by abumeinben(m): 3:31pm On Jul 29, 2018
jfkenny:
Where are the chats and lists of phones

They're there.
Re: Why You Shouldn't Buy Some Phones, These Phones! by henry007(m): 4:06pm On Jul 29, 2018
Interesting but how many phone brands were considered.
Re: Why You Shouldn't Buy Some Phones, These Phones! by superman1073: 5:21pm On Jul 29, 2018
henry007:
Interesting but how many phone brands were considered.
The phones are not listed,no chart as well.
Re: Why You Shouldn't Buy Some Phones, These Phones! by abumeinben(m): 8:25am On Jul 30, 2018
superman1073:

The phones are not listed,no chart as well.

I'm surprised you're not seeing the chart.

TECNO SPARK 3 Wins (AITTA) Phone Of The Year Award / Full Specifications Of TECNO Camon 12 Series / Uk Used Iphone 8plus 64gb At Affordable Price

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 8