Stats: 3,153,482 members, 7,819,757 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 10:28 PM

Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving (33470 Views)

Men Watching Big Buttocks While Driving, Cause Of Most Crashes In Ghana - Offici / Pelumi Nubi Involved In Accident While Driving By Road From London To Lagos / Abuja Taxi Driver Strips Naked After His Car Was Impounded By Security Officials (2) (3) (4)

Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by Sharpshooota: 8:08pm On Aug 06, 2018
funnynation:
He deserve some accolades since he can drive for 60secs sleeping yet no accident.

My signature will do you good

Go employ his kind as your driver
Sarkin is same with him
Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by Mielekcezylil(m): 8:09pm On Aug 06, 2018
FarahAideed:

No-one should sleep and drive

Sleep no catch u be4 ni. it will just be like electricurent b4 u knw u are already dreamin abt hw u go chop. read overnite 4 a week and drive wen it boring u go sleep monahkai
Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by justifyme(m): 8:15pm On Aug 06, 2018
you cant cheat NATURE
Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by Godson84: 8:31pm On Aug 06, 2018
Mielekcezylil:
make person no sleep again
Sleep na. Why u no go sleep? Either u sleep or u no sleep while driving, it's ur choice.
Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by WisdomHunter(m): 8:33pm On Aug 06, 2018
country that works
Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by Zeebit001(m): 9:11pm On Aug 06, 2018
Automotive1:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9DvgN02A9f0

A chinese night taxi driver for Dragonair Taxis was sacked after dashcam footage proved he had slept behind the wheel for almost a minute.

The driver who must have fallen asleep due to fatigue woke up after crashing into road barriers late in the night . 

The company's management caught his dangerous act when reviewing the dashcam footage from their driver's cars to monitor their work.

He has also been blacklisted by the Shenzhen taxi association to prevent him getting further work as a taxi driver.

Each year, more than 90,000 are killed in China in accidents related to fatigue driving, and more than 20 percent of the traffic accidents on the Chinese motorways are caused by fatigue driving.

Stay Alive!

Don't Drink And Drive

Don't Sleep And Drive

https://autojosh.com/taxi-driver-sacked-after-dashcam-shows-he-slept-for-a-full-minute-while-driving/

THIS GUY DESERVES A GUINNESS BOOK OF RECORD AWARD..

WHAT DO. YOU THINK I SAY!

Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by Ndipe(m): 9:17pm On Aug 06, 2018
Dont drive while feeling sleepy.

Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by KingsleyBuubba(m): 9:17pm On Aug 06, 2018
Mielekcezylil:
Ask them ooo
Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by durubennie(m): 9:21pm On Aug 06, 2018
they will go to opm to giv testimony
Emu4life:
If it is in Nigeria now, some people will be shouting MIRACLE.
Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by hope4nigeria(m): 9:31pm On Aug 06, 2018
Aldebaran:
You can't cheat NATURE grin

He went 1mins on Chinese road before crash...

Here in Nigeria, he won't last 5secs before he... grin
5sec you say? Where petrol tanker and dangote trucks full everywhere! And Nigerians can type RIP

Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by Alexona(m): 9:50pm On Aug 06, 2018
i can actually do it while ridding a bicycle grin
Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by lereinter(m): 10:13pm On Aug 06, 2018
chinese and difficult work criteria
Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by QualityHealthCa: 10:18pm On Aug 06, 2018
Automotive1:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9DvgN02A9f0

A chinese night taxi driver for Dragonair Taxis was sacked after dashcam footage proved he had slept behind the wheel for almost a minute.

The driver who must have fallen asleep due to fatigue woke up after crashing into road barriers late in the night . 

The company's management caught his dangerous act when reviewing the dashcam footage from their driver's cars to monitor their work.

He has also been blacklisted by the Shenzhen taxi association to prevent him getting further work as a taxi driver.

Each year, more than 90,000 are killed in China in accidents related to fatigue driving, and more than 20 percent of the traffic accidents on the Chinese motorways are caused by fatigue driving.

Stay Alive!

Don't Drink And Drive

Don't Sleep And Drive

https://autojosh.com/taxi-driver-sacked-after-dashcam-shows-he-slept-for-a-full-minute-while-driving/

When I tell people say I no dey freaked about rides, them go say na because I no fit afford am...

Driving is a liability, I prefer being driven than driving itself. Driving no be beans...na full time job as you can see...

Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by Nobody: 10:20pm On Aug 06, 2018
Mielekcezylil:

You kidding right?
Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by Mielekcezylil(m): 10:28pm On Aug 06, 2018
nurshah:

You kidding right?
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ..... Hell naw am serious there is no specific time that baba GOD created for sleep my bro
Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by Sarkin: 11:05pm On Aug 06, 2018
Sharpshooota:

Go employ his kind as your driver
Sarkin is same with him
hahahagaha... I'm very active and as a matter of fact, I hate to sleep.
Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by mysteryman2014: 5:27am On Aug 07, 2018
Ok to sack him, however with high rate of causality resulting from accidents due to driving fatigue, I think it is proper to consider and review the numbers of hours the driver spends behind the wheels.

Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by kingcheks(m): 7:10am On Aug 07, 2018
If na Lagos.. Lol.. History
Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by Horus(m): 8:36am On Aug 07, 2018
Imagine if he was an Airplane Pilot sleeping on duty grin

Re: Chinese Taxi Driver Sacked For Sleeping For A Full Minute While Driving by bossrillboss: 11:53am On Aug 07, 2018
Emu4life:
If it is in Nigeria now, some people will be shouting MIRACLE.
miracle ko tobi ni...lol

The Adekunle Fajuyi Memorial Park In Ado Ekiti / Passengers Killed In Kaduna Cars Fire Accident (Graphic Photos) / Where To Get Birth Certificate Or Age Declaration

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23