Stats: 3,153,510 members, 7,819,839 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 02:23 AM

‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi (29211 Views)

Border Reopening Will Cripple Nigeria’s Economy, Rep Warns / Tinubu: New Minimum Wage Will Be Fair, Implementable / NLC: Next Minimum Wage Will Be Based On Cost Of Living (2) (3) (4)

Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by oganology33(m): 8:17pm On Oct 06, 2018
But 13Million 4 Senators will not ba

Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by binaws(m): 8:17pm On Oct 06, 2018
foolish man bt u senators salaries wil nt cripple d economy abi. Lazy lawmakers

Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by kidman96(m): 8:17pm On Oct 06, 2018
Olohunjedalo:
[s][/s]
Trash .
We same Nigerians know GEJ is the most foolish and clueless president Nigeria ever had . And we booted the fool out .
The definition of clueless.

Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by Nobody: 8:17pm On Oct 06, 2018
Islie:

http://thenationonlineng.net/n50000-minimum-wage-will-cripple-nigeria-economy/

U mean further CRIPPLE an already CRIPPLED society or RE-CRIPPLE it....??

Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by gurunlocker: 8:17pm On Oct 06, 2018
But politicians getting paid in millions won't get the economy crippled?

Getting laid what an average Nigerian civil servant will earn in his or her 35 years service in just 6 months or less.
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by dynicks(m): 8:17pm On Oct 06, 2018
Islie:

http://thenationonlineng.net/n50000-minimum-wage-will-cripple-nigeria-economy/

it's quite obvious these men in high power don't think well of we citizens....

Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by UNDEEN: 8:17pm On Oct 06, 2018
Useless man. Your huge salary and constituency allowance didn't crippled economy
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by temptnow: 8:18pm On Oct 06, 2018
But your salary won't. Abi?
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by Antichristus: 8:18pm On Oct 06, 2018
How about legislators' wages. This man's constituents should take escort him into Igbo Aremabo.
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by OgbeniSamm(m): 8:18pm On Oct 06, 2018
But Senators bogus allowances will not cripple the goddamn economy. This one is mad.
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by PecE2Make: 8:18pm On Oct 06, 2018
Who told you. Politicians loot in billions and the economy did not fall. Is better to pay 50k as new minimum wage so that no politician will loot again
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by Donzion77(m): 8:18pm On Oct 06, 2018
But Looting by our politicians have beheaded the economy?
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by bantudra: 8:19pm On Oct 06, 2018
this increase of wages will be difficult...when you realy implement it then prices of things will go up drasticaly...

he is not wrong....after all this battles you will start from zero again no matter how much you increase the minimum wages....

better listen and think....
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by FarahAideed: 8:20pm On Oct 06, 2018
Till date the average Nigerian doesn't know what a wage is
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by Nobody: 8:20pm On Oct 06, 2018
But ex presidents and governors are earning millions per month for nothing.

Bloody thieves! In sane climes no graduate should earn like than 200k
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by ifeko1214(m): 8:20pm On Oct 06, 2018
Almaiga:

Your head dey there. GEJ is the cause of what we are going through as a Nation today.
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by ifeko1214(m): 8:21pm On Oct 06, 2018
Almaiga:

Your head dey there. GEJ is the cause of what we are going through as a Nation today.
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by abbeyty(m): 8:22pm On Oct 06, 2018
Why the millions he collects every month for doing nothing did not cripple the economy ? Bunch of self centred fools in the national assembly
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by bantudra: 8:23pm On Oct 06, 2018
dynicks:
it's quite obvious these men in high power don't think well of we citizens....

if you think the rich will share their wages with you then you know nothing of human greed....

i want to see how una wan convince the rich people to share their wages with the poor....
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by johnsonedidiong(m): 8:23pm On Oct 06, 2018
You don't have what to say #50000 will cripple Nigeria the billions you when home every month will not cripple Nigeria useless sense of lie
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by bantudra: 8:30pm On Oct 06, 2018
look...people...it was us that made the prices of who earns how much.....if you realy cared you would have stopped this people from earning that much from the start....

your greed has returned to bite you....

do you realy think you have the right to deny those at the top of their wages.....??....you started this game out of long throat long ago....
you can not just come today and demand the game to be change because you didnt managed to get at the top....thats ridiculous....

enjoy...!!!!....
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by Sapeleboy911(m): 8:31pm On Oct 06, 2018
Olohunjedalo:
[s][/s]
Trash .
We sane Nigerians know GEJ is the most foolish and clueless president Nigeria ever had . And we booted the fool out .
The definition of clueless.
A fool, yet he can feed you and your entire generation till eternity. This is not about booting him in or out of office. It is about continuity in government . I never liked GEJ but at least what I expected from this government is to look into critical issues raised during the national conference.
Serious issues affecting Nigerians were raised during that conference. You booting GEJ out of office has nothing to do with this. Whether PMB or GEJ they are all thieves simple!!!

Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by Nobody: 8:31pm On Oct 06, 2018
It's obvious these crooked politicians don't give a shiit About Nigerian citizens.

all the money they have looted? is what left the country in this mess.

And they are complaining of meagre 50k that they will pay hard working workers.
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by pat1612(m): 8:31pm On Oct 06, 2018
The economy is not at all stable is just being manage by cbn. If u belive me or not at present the cbn rate at interbank market is 363 and rising where as black market is 360 how i know this because i bid for forex from CBN.
If a businessman cannot access forex at reasonable rate how can u expect him to decrease price of goods imported
As economic is driven by demand and supply rather than forcing it by pegging exchange rate let market determine it than you will see how mismanaged economy is.
Coming back to topic any organization whether govt or private will not pay from the pocket at end of the day is consumer paying it either is increasing taxes or increasing price of goods.
If i am right and can think wise this is it,what ever increase in salary that will be provided will be from same money given to you as salary.

Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by peterson: 8:34pm On Oct 06, 2018
Bastards
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by Nobody: 8:34pm On Oct 06, 2018
bantudra:
this increase of wages will be difficult...when you realy implement it then prices of things will go up drasticaly...

he is not wrong....after all this battles you will start from zero again no matter how much you increase the minimum wages....

better listen and think....
Are you for Reall? shocked
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by bantudra: 8:35pm On Oct 06, 2018
gypsey:
It's obvious these crooked politicians don't give a shiit About Nigerian citizens.

all the money they have looted? is what left the country in this mess.

And they are complaining of meagre 50k that they will pay hard working workers.

yea yea..cry a river...the rich dont give a shiiit about the poor....buuuuhuhu....
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by sarcasticdude(m): 8:35pm On Oct 06, 2018
This baba agba that spewed this trash should be stoned,I mean the from the councellors to reps lga chairmen,senators governors exec ministers and presido,u didn't call for their own salary,u went ahead to call the one that the little guy is earning from,I mean while do we like kicking a man when he's already down in this country? why can't we do the right thing in this country? I swear the next visa wey go enter my hand eh? I'm absconding from this shiithole sad sad

Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by BabaAroba: 8:35pm On Oct 06, 2018
But the money they are paying for the senator can not cripple the economy.
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by Btruth: 8:36pm On Oct 06, 2018
$138 per month for a worker will cripple Nigeria economy, a bi?
....be deceiving yourself.
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by bantudra: 8:36pm On Oct 06, 2018
gypsey:
Are you for Reall? shocked

ofcourse....the only way minimum wages can be increased is when the rich give up much....thats just the way it is....nothing special....
Re: ‘N50,000 Minimum Wage Will Cripple Nigeria Economy’ - Olorunnimbe Farukanmi by Maj196(m): 8:36pm On Oct 06, 2018
I thought tripartite were meeting Thursday and Friday for final conclusionundecided

"Soldier" Caught Supplying Stolen Military Bullets To Boko Haram / Nigerian Soldiers Discover Boko Haram Bomb Making Factory In Yobe (photos) / Resume Or Resign Protesters Attacked By Police In Abuja, Journalist Injured