Stats: 3,153,022 members, 7,818,024 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 05:03 AM

Old Plate Number Is No Longer Allowed In Fct - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Old Plate Number Is No Longer Allowed In Fct (3824 Views)

What Are The Advantages Of Getting A Lagos Registered Vehicle Plate Number? / 9 Places Car VIN (vehicle Identification Number) Is Located (Photos) / How To Verify If Your Vehicle Plate Number Is Genuine (2) (3) (4)

Old Plate Number Is No Longer Allowed In Fct by unikazzy(m): 6:15pm On Oct 18, 2018
KINDLY BE INFORMED THAT FEDERAL ROAD SAFETY HAS STARTED ENFORCING THE BAN ON THE USE OF OLD PLATE NUMBER NOW. KINDLY CONTACT US NOW TO CHANGE YOUR OLD PLATE NUMBER TO NEW (ABUJA PLATE NUMBER ONLY)

FOR ENQUIRES CALL:

ALFA: (CALLS/WHATSAPP) 08036451814; 07059055485

Email: kazeem.bayode@gmail.com

Re: Old Plate Number Is No Longer Allowed In Fct by 9icetoo(m): 4:26pm On Oct 19, 2018
They have not banned the use of the old number plate. They have asked their staff to stop issuing vehicle license renewal to vehicles with old number plates.
If you have valid renewal documents for your old number plates, abeg drive on.

Re: Old Plate Number Is No Longer Allowed In Fct by unikazzy(m): 5:36pm On Oct 19, 2018
9icetoo:
They have not banned the use of the old number plate. They have asked their staff to stop issuing vehicle license renewal to vehicles with old number plates.
If you have valid renewal documents for your old number plates, abeg drive on.
so what happened when ur valid renewal expired sir? i dont think u read paragraph 2 of d attached image.

Re: Old Plate Number Is No Longer Allowed In Fct by lanrexdo(m): 7:29pm On Oct 19, 2018
That was issues in FCT..
unikazzy:
so what happened when ur valid renewal expired sir? i dont think u read paragraph 2 of d attached image.
Re: Old Plate Number Is No Longer Allowed In Fct by Osolo1(m): 8:39pm On Oct 19, 2018
In this very harsh economy, someone is talking about getting new number plates for an old car,when people are finding it hard to even feed.This people will just cause chaos ,so many don't even have enough to renew papers whether old or new plate numbers. Radarada.

Re: Old Plate Number Is No Longer Allowed In Fct by AutoElectNG: 6:03am On Oct 20, 2018
If it goes to court, it will not stand

Re: Old Plate Number Is No Longer Allowed In Fct by thebigkendo(m): 9:35am On Oct 20, 2018
unikazzy:

I will simple go & renew in another state angry

Re: Old Plate Number Is No Longer Allowed In Fct by 9icetoo(m): 8:26pm On Oct 20, 2018
unikazzy:
If yo read the paragraph again but very slowly, you will realise they have not banned the old license but strongly urge motorists to get the new one. Of course if they refuse to renew your old plate license in abuja, you are free to go to nasarawa and renew it. If you show them a valid renewal from nasarawa, will they yank off your plates and throw you in jail?

Re: Old Plate Number Is No Longer Allowed In Fct by unikazzy(m): 1:39pm On Oct 22, 2018
FOR ENQUIRES CALL:

100% genuine
Re: Old Plate Number Is No Longer Allowed In Fct by unikazzy(m): 7:40am On Nov 03, 2018
FOR ENQUIRES CALL:

Re: Old Plate Number Is No Longer Allowed In Fct by ophilly: 12:09am On Jun 26, 2019
Alfa, can you help me to process tinted glass permit for my Sienna? How much will it cost?

2014 Mercedes S-class Revealed! / Between Golf3 And Golf4 Which One Is The Best / Is C300 2008 Reliable?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13