Stats: 3,150,927 members, 7,810,563 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 11:12 AM

FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon (424 Views)

Buhari: Incoming Months, You Will Witness Massive Shift From Insurgency To Peace / Ohanaeze Youth To North: God Uses Insurgency To Punish You For Sins Against Igbo / Lawan Andimi: Buhari Says Boko Haram Will Pay A Heavy Price For His Death (2) (3) (4)

FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by Nwaforj44: 3:54am On Oct 19, 2018
President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday night reassured that the brutal activities of the Boko Haram sect would soon become history.

The president gave the assurance when he hosted members of the Kannywood entertainment industry to a dinner at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

He said that the Federal Government would not allow any group hiding under religion to unleash terror on innocent citizens.

Buhari, who spoke in local language, said: “It’s totally wrong for any believer in God to kill innocent people either in the Mosque, Church or the market place.

“You can’t be shouting Allahu Akbar (Allah is Great), Allahu Akbar, and killing innocent citizens and destroying properties all in the name of God.

“It is either you don’t know what you are saying or you don’t even believe in the existence of God Almighty. God has nothing to do with injustice.

“So, now we are confronting them and by the grace of God we will destroy them.’’

Buhari, who recalled his political struggles since 2003 when he made his first attempt to clinch the presidential seat, lauded former President Goodluck Jonathan for accepting defeat in the 2015 general elections.

“I’ll continue to hold former president Jonathan in high esteem as a result of that singular act.

“He (Jonathan) was in power as Deputy Governor, Governor (Bayelsa), Vice-President and President, all for about 10 years and he voluntarily accepted defeat and surrendered power to me,’’ he said.

The president enjoined members of the Kannywood to use their respective talents in promoting the culture of peaceful co-existence and unity among the diverse socio-political groups in the country.

Earlier in his remarks, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr Boss Mustapha, expressed the hope that Buhari had been guaranteed at least five million votes in the 2019 presidential election by the fans and followers of the entertainers.

He, therefore, urged them to use their platforms in the social media in promoting the achievements of the Buhari administration.

Mustapha thanked entertainers for the roles they played in 2015 which contributed immensely to the victory of Buhari in the presidential election, and called on them to repeat the same in 2019.

Representatives of the Kannywood entertainers, who spoke at the event, pledged to mobilise support for Buhari and other APC candidates in the forthcoming 2019 general elections.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Gov. Nasiru el-Rufai of Kaduna state and his counterpart of Plateau, Simon Lalong as well as presidential aides were among the personalities that attended the event.

https://www.akelicious.net/2018/10/fg-says-boko-haram-insurgency-to-end.html

Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by saheedbadmus(m): 3:57am On Oct 19, 2018
no be today we dey hear dat one
Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by Lomprico2: 4:02am On Oct 19, 2018
Are u saying buhari will tell his boys to lay down their weapons?
Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by Kingpee2(m): 4:02am On Oct 19, 2018
The same word they use when they say they want to fight corruption ...Animals .
Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by Nobody: 4:06am On Oct 19, 2018
Mtcheew, tell me something else. Aren't boko haram adhering to your inciting words about spreading sharia law or you think we've forgotten? Even if we forget, internet never forgets. sad

Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by gaby(m): 4:40am On Oct 19, 2018
End soon or pause soon?

We need to know which you mean so we could ascertain if it were the usual campaign slogans we have been used to.

Enjoy my siggy

Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by xbernardx(m): 5:03am On Oct 19, 2018
Point out correction; to end before 2019 elections
Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by MallamJackson(m): 5:18am On Oct 19, 2018
Aha!

This is most definitely for the zombies consumption.

Sai ya koma daura mu dai!

Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by Nobody: 5:22am On Oct 19, 2018
Not with the promises again...
Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by Hector09(m): 5:22am On Oct 19, 2018
Everytime soon soon maybe we be calling u mr soon instead of the lifeless one
Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by mbaboy(m): 5:24am On Oct 19, 2018
When FG make such statement know that Boko Haram will attack again is better they keep quiet than provoking these boys.
Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by Trouble1: 5:52am On Oct 19, 2018
Lomprico2:
Are u saying buhari will tell his boys to lay down their weapons?
Stale
Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by Omeokachie: 7:06am On Oct 19, 2018
Thought they were defeated over 2yrs ago! cheesy

Scam artists these ones.
Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by chriskosherbal(m): 7:10am On Oct 19, 2018
Omeokachie:
Thought they were defeated over 2yrs ago! cheesy

Scam artists these ones.
wanted to say same ooo...hmmmm is well
Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by IamAtikulate: 7:28am On Oct 19, 2018
How can something you defeated end so soon, Mr President?
Zombies how far?

Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by Nobody: 7:29am On Oct 19, 2018
It's official Baba is leaving cheesy
What happened to the " i will crush Bokoharam in just 3months in office"

If I say Buhari is a Fraudster people will argue

Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by Nobody: 7:34am On Oct 19, 2018
A government that lives by deceit shall not stand their test of time

Enough is enough....lands that would have been used for housing are been used as graves

Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by Omar09(m): 7:34am On Oct 19, 2018
I thought he defeated them since. Which one is it will end soon? Na wa for buhari oh.
Re: FG Says Boko Haram Insurgency To End Soon by backnbeta(f): 7:42am On Oct 19, 2018
Will...will...will...when will the willing turn to past tense, biko?
Promise and fail government

60m Barrels Of Crude Oil Stolen From Nigeria - Femi Falana / INEC/APC Faceoff: Zamfara May Lose N3bn As Residents Express Concern / ODSG Partners Chinese Company To Build 130KM Concession Road Project