Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,989,619 members, 7,278,340 topics. Date: Friday, 27 January 2023 at 01:37 AM

ANIME: What Are Your Opinions On Goblin Slayer? - TV/Movies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / ANIME: What Are Your Opinions On Goblin Slayer? (752 Views)

Demon Slayer Lounge (Sexy Anime Memes)!! / Demon Slayer - District Arc - Upper Rank Fight / Arya Stark: Slayer Of The Night King! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

ANIME: What Are Your Opinions On Goblin Slayer? by wisemrtortoise: 1:19am On Nov 04, 2018
So there's this new anime called Goblin Slayer, which is basically about a guy whose really hates the hell out of goblins. The first episode has gained a lot of controversy because of its depiction of rape, and it seems that a lot of people were offended by it. its been the talk of the town on twitter and most anime youtuber's channels.

So to anyone who has watched it, do you think it was too much, that it could have been handled a lot better, or that it adequately serves to set the tone of the series?

Re: ANIME: What Are Your Opinions On Goblin Slayer? by ShaqFu: 7:07pm On Nov 05, 2018
Rape? How many episode has been release so far?
Re: ANIME: What Are Your Opinions On Goblin Slayer? by Weedfree: 10:19pm On Nov 07, 2018
Not really a fan of the series very cliché to be honest it has all been done before brave dumb hero boy on a quest they practically ripped off Fairy tail there is a guild in both series and guess what the same naive young girl only Lucy has more common sense and personality and surprise they perform tasks and earn money not to mention it leading up to be a harem anime which I am also not a fan of. The rape scene felt irrelevant to me it was not properly done it felt more irritating than emotional and the sexual scenes feel more annoying than interesting
Re: ANIME: What Are Your Opinions On Goblin Slayer? by wisemrtortoise: 11:31am On Nov 09, 2018
Weedfree:
Not really a fan of the series very cliché to be honest it has all been done before brave dumb hero boy on a quest they practically ripped off Fairy tail there is a guild in both series and guess what the same naive young girl only Lucy has more common sense and personality and surprise they perform tasks and earn money not to mention it leading up to be a harem anime which I am also not a fan of. The rape scene felt irrelevant to me it was not properly done it felt more irritating than emotional and the sexual scenes feel more annoying than interesting

from what i heard of the light novel there isn't going to be a harem. after all, the goblin slayer is psychologically broken and and killing goblins is his only reason for living. in the second episode, we learned that he saw his parents killed and his sister raped and killed while he as hiding under the floorboards. i think the fact that they didn't make him like the rest of the naive optimistic types of main characters is a breath of fresh air after the likes of sword art online and re:zero have plagued the Anime community
Re: ANIME: What Are Your Opinions On Goblin Slayer? by Weedfree: 9:59am On Nov 10, 2018
wisemrtortoise:


from what i heard of the light novel there isn't going to be a harem. after all, the goblin slayer is psychologically broken and and killing goblins is his only reason for living. in the second episode, we learned that he saw his parents killed and his sister raped and killed while he as hiding under the floorboards. i think the fact that they didn't make him like the rest of the naive optimistic types of main characters is a breath of fresh air after the likes of sword art online and re:zero have plagued the Anime community

I get the concept of the anime but you have to admit the story is dull.The goblins are the villains they rape young human girls to reproduce but that is it.There is not much to this story it is boring and forgetful do not get me wrong I am also tired of the optimistic hero thing but you want to make a character badass well they have to be more to him than I hate goblins.The only reason this show is famous is because of the first episode soon people will get bored.The hero is not twisted or messed up he is just the I hate goblins guy. They keep hyping this demon lord that bearly gets enough screen time so what is the point
Re: ANIME: What Are Your Opinions On Goblin Slayer? by wisemrtortoise: 6:00pm On Nov 10, 2018
Weedfree:


I get the concept of the anime but you have to admit the story is dull.The goblins are the villains they rape young human girls to reproduce but that is it.There is not much to this story it is boring and forgetful do not get me wrong I am also tired of the optimistic hero thing but you want to make a character badass well they have to be more to him than I hate goblins.The only reason this show is famous is because of the first episode soon people will get bored.The hero is not twisted or messed up he is just the I hate goblins guy. They keep hyping this demon lord that bearly gets enough screen time so what is the point

well its ture that we have not seen more to his character yet, but i feel like we are judging it too soon. there are many good anime that have a slow start in terms of character development. that's usually what happens with anime adapted from light novels(Konosuba,SAO,RE:Zero,Overlord) I say we wait for the season to end before giving our final verdict. currently its in episode 5 and its scheduled to have 12 episodes.
Re: ANIME: What Are Your Opinions On Goblin Slayer? by Weedfree: 9:29pm On Nov 10, 2018
wisemrtortoise:


well its ture that we have not seen more to his character yet, but i feel like we are judging it too soon. there are many good anime that have a slow start in terms of character development. that's usually what happens with anime adapted from light novels(Konosuba,SAO,RE:Zero,Overlord) I say we wait for the season to end before giving our final verdict. currently its in episode 5 and its scheduled to have 12 episodes.


OK I see your point we will wait and see though I have very low expectations.Grimgar of fantasy and ash is an anime exactly like this with a lot of blood and gore a major character even died much better but well we patiently wait

(1) (Reply)

WATCH & DOWNLOAD VIDEO: Slim Brown – Itetago (ft. Phyno) / Into The Badlands Vs Game Of Thrones / Ultimate Love - Rosie Finally Trips Hard For Kachi After He Did This

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2023 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 81
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.