Stats: 3,151,902 members, 7,814,056 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 04:20 AM

NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? (26720 Views)

NUPENG November 6 Strike: Fuel Scarcity May Worsen In Lagos, Others / Fuel Scarcity Looms As NUPENG Hints Sit-at-home Order From Friday / NUPENG, NNPC Meeting To Avert Strike, Fuel Scarcity (2) (3) (4)

Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by Hotfreezer: 8:50pm On Nov 05, 2018
Panic buying to stock up reserves for vehicular and generator uses.

It's normal.
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by Obekpa1990: 8:51pm On Nov 05, 2018
bedspread:
Is it Onlt In Lagos?
Abi NLC Headquarters na Lagos?
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by mimimile93: 8:52pm On Nov 05, 2018
Buhari for 2019
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by frozen70(f): 8:55pm On Nov 05, 2018
adioolayi:
Queues seen at most filling stations... some shut!
why are we doing this to ourselves for God's sake
Just because of an envisage strike and the PMS dealers are back to ripping off Nigerians. Do we call this PMB's problem or problems created by cabals ...God help this country!

Na one problem dey lead to another
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by blacid: 8:57pm On Nov 05, 2018
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by anonymuz(m): 8:57pm On Nov 05, 2018
9jvirgin:
The money stolen in the government of Babangida, Obasanjo, Tinubu, Jonathan, Buhari, Amaechi, Atiku, Alao Akala, Uzor Kalu and Akpabio is the entire budget of United Kingdom, United states and Canada for 15 years.

It CANNOT be well with Nigeria, not now, not in the life thereafter. I still blessed God for that very day I arrived in Chicago. It was a sunny cold afternoon.
baba how you take enter that Chicago? Help a brother please
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by Tonymegabush1(m): 8:57pm On Nov 05, 2018
Trust Nigerians, every unfortunate situation they will turn it to ripping off, those station with pms will shut down claiming no availability once their is a hike boom will make a killing of it before you realised what hit you every thing will skyrocket transport, foods stuff the list is endless.

NB please don't suggest trekking bcus where am working is kinda a bit far, if I trek reach their which mind I go use concentrate
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by JuanDeDios: 9:00pm On Nov 05, 2018
adioolayi:
Just because of an envisage strike and the PMS dealers are back to ripping off Nigerians. Do we call this PMB's problem or problems created by cabals ...God help this country!

Fuel is not immune to market forces. I'm not even sure there's a legislation stipulating that fuel is a security commodity that can't be hoarded. Blame the governors for imposing this strike on Nigerians.

Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by Jesuslvzme(m): 9:01pm On Nov 05, 2018
Niger + arial = Nigeria
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by CheapDataGuy: 9:02pm On Nov 05, 2018
9jvirgin:
The money stolen in the government of Babangida, Obasanjo, Tinubu, Jonathan, Buhari, Amaechi, Atiku, Alao Akala, Uzor Kalu and Akpabio is the entire budget of United Kingdom, United states and Canada for 15 years.

It CANNOT be well with Nigeria, not now, not in the life thereafter. I still blessed God for that very day I arrived in Chicago. It was a sunny cold afternoon.

If pesin ask una to epp us show us the way make we sef go hustle for outside now, una no go gree cry

Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by sunbogold: 9:03pm On Nov 05, 2018
i hope the thunder that will fire those people is watching to know where he will start from

Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by Xkaa(m): 9:11pm On Nov 05, 2018
God help Nigeria ��
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by Pwettyella(f): 9:20pm On Nov 05, 2018
is there still strike
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by Princeton92(m): 9:25pm On Nov 05, 2018
Mbok can Corpers go on strike?
I really do need to join this strike oh. Na wa oo
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by AngelicBeing: 9:27pm On Nov 05, 2018
9jvirgin:

Gbam embarassed

Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by Okoroawusa: 9:28pm On Nov 05, 2018
9jvirgin:

Then why are you on a Nigerian public media platform complaining about what happens in Nigeria?

No be only Chicago,na Chicacome

Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by SarkinYarki: 9:38pm On Nov 05, 2018
Useless panic buying
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by Harrynight(m): 9:52pm On Nov 05, 2018
Which fuel station did u see queue op
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by katunboy: 9:52pm On Nov 05, 2018
I got fuel from Nnobi dis afternoon, der is no queue.
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by katunboy: 9:55pm On Nov 05, 2018
Princeton92:
Mbok can Corpers go on strike?
I really do need to join this strike oh. Na wa oo
Nothing of such to corp members, saw something lyk dis in a news today dat any corp member dat try it will b given added months.
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by samkal(m): 10:02pm On Nov 05, 2018
thesicilian:
Nothing we haven't seen before.

True talk bro... I emphasize, nothing!
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by Bankeey(m): 10:12pm On Nov 05, 2018
Make God fix this country for us.....nothing is working well at all
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by ekanDamie: 10:14pm On Nov 05, 2018
Pls they should strike o, atleast for 1 week let me save transport money
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by frainc(m): 10:21pm On Nov 05, 2018
9jvirgin:

i bless that day with you bro
Joining you there soon bro
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by OShepherd: 10:39pm On Nov 05, 2018
vewater:
LET’S TRAIN YOU TO TAME 3D CHARACTER ANIMATIONS IN 3 WEEKS! WE WILL TRAIN YOU TO CREATE THE IMPOSSIBLE.

Imagine yourself creating emotive characters, stunning worlds and compelling stories for games, film or commercial projects? Get those cutting-edge, relevant skills that will allow you to enter an exciting creative industry that make you go from strength to strength in the world of 3D CHARACTER ANIMATION. Here’s a bit about the animation chops you can will learn from this training program

FEES: N35,000 - DISCOUNT FOR EARLY PAYMENT
N40,000 - PAYMENT ON TRAINING DAY

DATE: TUESDAY 20TH OF NOVEMBER, 2018

VENUE: IKEJA, LAGOS

REQUIRED: Just Your Laptop and passion for Creative Designs

ITEM 7: Daily Lunch meal of real Nigerian dishes for participants – CONFIRMED!

OUR FIRM GUARANTEE: At the end of this training, we guarantee that you would be able to design 3D CHARACTER ANIMATIONS!
We even offer the first training day FREE for those interested to come and taste the awesome practical 3D Animations training we offer. But if after the one day free training you would like to commence the full training, you will be paying the full payment of N40,000!
THIS IS A GUARANTEE AT THE END OF THE TRAINING

Its another one!
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by Nobody: 12:41am On Nov 06, 2018
adioolayi:

It wouldn't have gotten to this level if the government had honour their agreement with labour. The petrol stations owner envisage a total shutdown hence they hoard the petroleum products. Secondly NLC utterances on total shutdown had caused panic buying from customers
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by Nobody: 12:44am On Nov 06, 2018
dhardline:
All things being equal, I see no reason why all government

workers should earn the same minimum wage all across the

country. If you have ever had the opportunity to visit some state

government offices especially in the north, this is where you will

see the ones who come to work mostly at the end of the month

when it's pay day or the ones who come to work by 10am and

once it's 1pm they go for prayers and from there they go home.

Compare that to some government offices here in Lagos where

workers resume by 8-8:30 and some even exceed the closing

time.

All I am saying is that there is cheating in the whole singular

minimum wage.

P. S. I am not a government worker.
The law say minimum wage that is the minimum each state or private enterprises should pay. States like Lagos should pay more than 30k since they are capable.
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by Nobody: 12:45am On Nov 06, 2018
NiggasInParis:
This is how it started last year and crawled into Christmas..Forked up country
You are correct. Coca cola will now have excuse for increasing coke bottle to N100 or N120 depending on the area
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by Nobody: 12:49am On Nov 06, 2018
pascal558:
ROUND 1. :: fight
You must have played many mortal combat games cheesy cheesy
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by pascal558(m): 4:11am On Nov 06, 2018
asuustrike1:
You must have played many mortal combat games cheesy cheesy
finish him!!!
Re: NLC Strike : Fuel Scarcity Looms In Lagos??? by Twinmama(f): 6:08am On Nov 06, 2018
dhardline:
All things being equal, I see no reason why all government

workers should earn the same minimum wage all across the

country. If you have ever had the opportunity to visit some state

government offices especially in the north, this is where you will

see the ones who come to work mostly at the end of the month

when it's pay day or the ones who come to work by 10am and

once it's 1pm they go for prayers and from there they go home.

Compare that to some government offices here in Lagos where

workers resume by 8-8:30 and some even exceed the closing

time.

All I am saying is that there is cheating in the whole singular

minimum wage.

P. S. I am not a government worker.

When we finally start the regional government in this country, we know those who will lag behind. Restructuring is gradually coming to stay.

The Candidates: Moment Atiku & Buhari Told Nigerians Why They Should Vote Them / This Is My Worst Christmas -Man Whose Account Was Frozen After #EndSARS Protest / Micheal Adebolajo Father's House Sealed-off By Police

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41