Stats: 3,152,708 members, 7,816,912 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 08:04 PM

See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing - Agriculture (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Agriculture / See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing (32800 Views)

Imota Rice Mill, Lagos Capable Of Producing 2.4 Million 50kg Bags Yearly / Are You Into Buying And Selling Of Agricultural Products? Kindly Join Our Group / List Of Rice Producing States In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by Idrismusty97(m): 5:38pm On Dec 03, 2018
Of course they should, they have more than six times our population! How would they feed their people if they aren't the largest producer of everything? Even that still isn't enough, They still eat dogs, cats, bats, rats, rare birds and anything they can lay their hands upon. If they ever discover aliens they will eat it.

Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by sammyj: 5:39pm On Dec 03, 2018
Even Cucumba the ladies favorite. Haba China is encouraging Hmmmm .... grin grin grin grin shocked grin grin
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by 01mcfadden(m): 5:40pm On Dec 03, 2018
IshiYANSH:
It breaks my heart to announce a rape incident in one village in Enugu by Fulani herdsmen. The son of the victim is known as Biguyman aka Bigguyman55 who is currently a hopeless beggar. He's a jobless boy and had to drop out of school because his father can't even afford to rent a decent apartment for the family. The poverty is real. I have attached picture of their apartment to buttress my point.

Now the raped woman is lying in the hospital with nobody to help and the son can barely feed to sustain himself. He has resorted to begging on Nairaland. It's a shame we have big men in this country who can't give to the poor and needy.

Who's this rabid dog on rampage?
He has been doing this on several threads. Are the mods not seeing this?
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by ojuu4u(m): 5:41pm On Dec 03, 2018
That's why we need restructuring, if we restructure, each state will be able to focus on area whr she has comparative advantage unlike now that every state goes to Abuja to collect free n easy national cake every month
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by ojuu4u(m): 5:41pm On Dec 03, 2018
That's why we need restructuring, if we restructure, each state will be able to focus on area whr she has comparative advantage unlike now that every state goes to Abuja to collect free n easy national cake every month. This type of system give room for indolent . A system that a State would be endowed with mineral resources yet it won't be able to earnest it/them. Yet our president says we must continue on system that refused to work over the year most especially wen he had been opportuned to be head of state before.
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by Nobody: 5:45pm On Dec 03, 2018
I think nigerians need to stop fooling themselves because the real truth is we are a bunch of illiterate in this country. To make matters worse most of the serious nigerian industries and nigerian farmers have left to ghana
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by adeozov: 5:46pm On Dec 03, 2018
hmmm
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by midastouch: 5:46pm On Dec 03, 2018
Russia is the current top producer of wheat in the world, NOT China.

Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by Idrismusty97(m): 5:47pm On Dec 03, 2018
BBTEE:
I just hope they are real agricultural products and not China made undecided
Of course it's real they are feeding their citizens with it. It's the chinkos they send to Africa. The popular chinkos we use nobody in China knows about them, even their poorest. Some people set up factories in China for the sole purpose of making chinkos they will later on export to Africa. The popular IPhone we use is made in China, They are more than capable of making superior quality products. They just sell you fake things based on your Budget and the stupîdity of your government and policy makers. They are opportunist and it's a very OK culture for them, If you aren't smart you would be outsmarted simple.
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by Sgbate(m): 5:54pm On Dec 03, 2018
Centcanada:
First to comment sha
wakeup!
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by ylaa(f): 5:57pm On Dec 03, 2018
you did not tell us how china are killing us
with rubber rice, eggs, apple, etc

Opinionated:
That China is the manufacturing capital of the world is well-established. What might not be immediately clear is that the Asian giant also leads the world in terms of production of many agricultural products.

We did some research and found that China leads the world in production of these foods as listed by the Spectator Index:

Rice
Wheat
Lettuce
Cabbage
Cauliflowers
Eggplant
Potato
Spinach
Carrots
Cucumber
Pumpkin
Sweet Potato
Grapes
Peach
Apple
Plum
Strawberry
Tomato
Tea
Beer
Pork
Mutton (Sheep Meat)
Peanut
Egg
Honey

Developing countries like Nigeria can learn from this, by focusing on agricultural products that we have a comparative advantage in producing, we can grow our economy quickly. This also shows that focusing on agriculture to quickly develop an economy is a good idea or what do you think?

Source: See the Agricultural Products China Leads the World in Producing

Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by Cri3462: 5:59pm On Dec 03, 2018
5000 Followers Instagram Existing Accounts available for sale
Do you have a business to start or trend or blog. Then you can buy an existing
account that already has real followers at a good price.

Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by Bridget95(f): 6:06pm On Dec 03, 2018
One thing I like about the great Chinese is their detention and re-education policy as well as well as banning of abnormal facial hair or goatee hair.

If you know ,you know
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by Nobody: 6:11pm On Dec 03, 2018
Idrismusty97:
Of course they should, they have more than six times our population! How would they feed their people if they aren't the largest producer of everything? Even that still isn't enough, They still e

at dogs, cats, bats, rats, rare birds and anything they can lay their hands upon. If they ever discover aliens they will eat it.

It also shows something. It shows a system willing to feed its teeming population no matter what as against paying lip-service to food security.

There is one thing we have to give to the Chinese and that is pragmatism. They work more. They talk less.

Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by flamingfire24(m): 6:12pm On Dec 03, 2018
A prudent nation,wisely utilizing its vast landmass and population.
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by dadalicious: 6:12pm On Dec 03, 2018
Centcanada:
First to comment sha
In ur dreams
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by Nobody: 6:14pm On Dec 03, 2018
Bridget95:
One thing I like about the great Chinese is their detention and re-education policy as well as well as banning of abnormal facial hair or goatee hair.

If you know ,you know

I could book you a spot in one of those "re-education" facilities since you like them, you know.

I 'll just tell them in my application that you are Uighur.

That simple.
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by Idrismusty97(m): 6:15pm On Dec 03, 2018
mansakhalifa:

It also shows something. It shows a system willing to feed its teeming population no matter what as against paying lip-service to food security.

There is one thing we have to give to the Chinese and that is pragmatism. They work more. They talk less.
True.

Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by papiwyte(m): 6:17pm On Dec 03, 2018
Tank God Buhari has developed Nigerian agricultural section tongue tongue embarassed tongue tongue

Buhari all d way...... 2019
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by Yankee101: 6:21pm On Dec 03, 2018
They're feeding over 1 billion people.

It is expected
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by Nobody: 6:21pm On Dec 03, 2018
sufferNsmiling:
I think nigerians need to stop fooling themselves because the real truth is we are a bunch of illiterate in this country. To make matters worse most of the serious nigerian industries and nigerian farmers have left to ghana

Yeah. Very true.

The serious Nigerians left the country and left behind a group of bitter but indolent cyber-warriors [like you] who only know how to rant and spew fire over the Internet but "Suffer and smile" in real life.

Get real. Ranting alone changes 0.

Nothing.

Too many of y'all on NL.
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by lonelydora: 6:24pm On Dec 03, 2018
Opinionated:
That China is the manufacturing capital of the world is well-established. What might not be immediately clear is that the Asian giant also leads the world in terms of production of many agricultural products.

We did some research and found that China leads the world in production of these foods as listed by the Spectator Index:

Rice
Wheat
Lettuce
Cabbage
Cauliflowers
Eggplant
Potato
Spinach
Carrots
Cucumber
Pumpkin
Sweet Potato
Grapes
Peach
Apple
Plum
Strawberry
Tomato
Tea
Beer
Pork
Mutton (Sheep Meat)
Peanut
Egg
Honey

Developing countries like Nigeria can learn from this, by focusing on agricultural products that we have a comparative advantage in producing, we can grow our economy quickly. This also shows that focusing on agriculture to quickly develop an economy is a good idea or what do you think?

Source: See the Agricultural Products China Leads the World in Producing

Till date, i still do not understand how China with the world's largest population eat to their fill and still have enough to export to other countries of the world
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by Bridget95(f): 6:28pm On Dec 03, 2018
mansakhalifa:

I could book you a spot in one of those "re-education" facilities since you like them, you know.

I 'll just tell them in my application that you are Uighur.

That simple.
bros, they don't want their country to be another Afghanistan in the next fifty years, so they have foresight.
They understand that a stitch in time saves nine.
On seeing me they will know that I don't belong there.
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by ArcFresky(m): 6:35pm On Dec 03, 2018
franchasng:
Blessed nation; the

This is how to transform a nation not just by talk and talk angry

Barack Obama does not or did not have a thriving company.
J.K Rawlings did not have a thriving company.
Current President of China does not have a thriving company
Current president of Germany does not have a company
Current president of Russia does not have a thriving company.

Atiku you are dying for was an Immigration officer, His major company "Intels" was established as a result of him being chairman of the Privatization drive under Obj.

Sowore has a thriving company.....
Get your facts right, no be everybody be illiterate for here.
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by Jaqenhghar: 6:45pm On Dec 03, 2018
franchasng:
Blessed nation; the current super power of the world cry

We need a leader that will set Nigeria on the path of true national development, Buhari cannot do that for us.

Buhari's only achievement he always brag about is how he fought in the civil war, nothing else angry

Buhari has no thriving business or company or investment that gainfully employs at least 100 Nigerians even after he retired as:

1.) Former Military Governor
2.) Former Petroleum Minister
3.) Former Head of Government Parastatal
4.) Former Army General
5.) Former Military Head of State; President

This alone shows that Buhari is a failure that can't change Nigeria for good.

A man that couldn't transform his cattle business and grow it to at least 2000 cattle after decades cannot grow a nation!

If we are honest to ourselves as Nigerians, we ought to realize that using guns and bombs and handcuffs to chase selected accused corrupt politicians can never make a nation great!

Find ways to stop and end loopholes through which office holders loot Nigeria's money and since you don't have the gut to arrest and jail almost all past politicians, no need wasting Nigeria's scarce resources fighting corruption with corruption, just forget the past and close loopholes to forestall future stealings by government officials using top technologies like BVN and TSA (initiated by the much hated and much criticised Goodluck government), and then enact strict unbiased laws to curtail future occurrence and then focus on stimulating Nigeria's economy to attract foreign investments that will great jobs for Nigerians, how

Place emergency on fight against terrorism and kidnapping and militancy and then make sure any military officer or service chief that tries to sabotage your effort gets fired asap and jailed!

Give all Nigerian military, Police, Paramilitary, etc heads deadline to wipe out Boko Haram, and if possible hire foreign mercenaries from top secure nations like Israel, etc to come and help join effort with our military to flush out Boko Haram terrorists and any other militant spoiling Nigeria's name abroad and making Nigeria look like an insecure place, hence reason investors don't come even after u go to their countries to beg them.

This is how to transform a nation not just by talk and talk angry
Stop blaming Buhari. All Niggerians are the same. Y'all want to sleep, wake up and be successful. Buhari is just doing what every Niggerian will do

Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by Mizwisdom(f): 6:58pm On Dec 03, 2018
Anything cheap and fake has a Chinese name behind it.
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by SternProphet: 7:03pm On Dec 03, 2018
Nigeria actually has more arable (cultivate-able) land than China, a country much bigger in land mass. We have our work cut out for us.
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by Nobody: 7:03pm On Dec 03, 2018
When they took drastic measures in ensuring they control their population, they all started getting busy and thinking smart instead of giving birth like rats and cockroaches.

I am happy for them.
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by gentlegenius(m): 7:04pm On Dec 03, 2018
Denikayan:
God bless His Excellency, President Mohamadu Buhari (GCFR)

NeXt Level is taking us to heights
NextLevelLies... Taking us to the heights of terrorism, nepotism, corruption, disunity, impunity, failure, health tourism, and incompetence... God punish the dullard and his gang of Zombies.
Re: See The Agricultural Products China Leads The World In Producing by DaddyMorenike: 7:04pm On Dec 03, 2018
Centcanada:
First to comment sha

FARMERGIANT offers POULTRY FARM ACCESSORIES For Sale In Nigeria / This Snake Was Killed In Our Farm Today (photo And Video) / Photo: Man Using Cow Urine To Bath

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53