Stats: 3,150,836 members, 7,810,214 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 12:09 AM

Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup (36207 Views)

"Why Manual Cars Are Better Than Automatic Cars" / Top 5 New Cars That Are Uglier Than Their Older Models. (PHOTOS) / These High End luxury Electric Cars Are Coming To Compete With Tesla (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by obafemee80(m): 10:55am On Dec 12, 2018

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rAQ0ewhZWs4

Volkswagen's Autostadt ( or Automobile City ) houses two 160 ft high glass tower that can store about 800 custom-ordered Volkswagen models , in addition to a huge car museum ,Hotels, restaurants and theme park.

Both glass towers are connected to the Volkswagen plant - the world's largest car manufacturing plant, by a 700 metre underground tunnel.

The pavilion has a technology that automatically moves cars from VW's Wolfsburg plant to the towers where they are stored for roughly 24 hours before being collected by their owners.

When cars arrive at the towers, they are carried up by the Robotic arms at a speed of 1.5 metres per second into parking spaces.

These 400 a car automated delivery towers,which is also the Worlds Biggest Car Delivery Centre and the World's fastest automatic parking system, have help Volkswagen deliver around 600 cars every day to its customers .

If you are in Wolfsburg, Germany, you can always buy a ticket to see these amazing Volkswagen "Disneyland" of cars.

What do you think?

See more pics here:
https://autojosh.com/inside-volkswagens-massive-glass-towers-where-800-new-cars-are-stored-for-pickup/

Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by malikombi(m): 11:00am On Dec 12, 2018
Yeah....... Its massive.
I've also seen (online video) a kinda car park that looks like this in China ��....

Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by CarGuideNG: 11:01am On Dec 12, 2018

Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by hisexcellency34: 1:11pm On Dec 12, 2018
Volkswagen...not my type of car

Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by ShenTeh(m): 1:12pm On Dec 12, 2018
Waoh
Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by Sweetcollins: 1:12pm On Dec 12, 2018
Wow
Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by seangy4konji: 1:12pm On Dec 12, 2018
Oh boy...

No so so dust just dull This my new area.
Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by sojayy(m): 1:12pm On Dec 12, 2018
eeehh !

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by Sweetcollins: 1:13pm On Dec 12, 2018
Wow
Nice one
Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by ruggedmallaam(m): 1:13pm On Dec 12, 2018
PMB IS SMARTER!
By: Adolf Ransom Pepple
Atiku has engaged the man who allegedly manipulated the United States presidential election results in favour of Donald Trump. He has paid the man $1m to help him rig Nigeria's presidential election in his favour.
But when they were strategizing in Dubai, it was observed that such rigging cannot happen in Nigeria if electronic transmission of results is not deployed.
The Senate President, Bukola Saraki, who is Atiku's Campaign DG smartly manipulated the electoral act bill, removed the clause that says votes should be counted. It contains only the one that says results should be announced. He also made it mandatory that results should be transmitted electronically in a country where almost half of its territory has no communication network. How can you announce a result that was not counted? So their rigging expert can manipulate the figures online. If he could do it in United States, is it in Nigeria that he cannot do it? This is the secret behind their jactitations that they will defeat President Muhammadu Buhari.
And one Oby Ezekwesili, one of Obasanjo's stooges, called a Press Conference to persuade President Buhari to give assent to such rubbish. Presidential candidate my ass!
The obvious is that President Buhari will never sign that document. We will use the electoral act put together by a PDP-dominated National Assembly, and assented to by a PDP president of Nigeria. Any other position on this matter is absolute bunkum!
Saraki and Dogara can do whatever they like. Let them override the president and assent to the electoral bill. Let us see who would implement it.
This was what they went to Dubai to plan. But if you hold your own in your palm, do you know what I have in my pocket?
President Buhari and APC are always two steps ahead of them. Let the heaven fall. That manipulation cannot stand. It will not come to pass.
I rest my case!

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by ConciousRapper: 1:13pm On Dec 12, 2018
Hp pavilion notebook 2016 used laptop for sale
Only for those in UYO.. check my profile for the pictures
Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by Etizz: 1:13pm On Dec 12, 2018
Scary.......i am afraid of heights men.... Just imagine someone fall from that height..
Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by softclicktech(m): 1:13pm On Dec 12, 2018
Really cool

DO YOU NEED A WEBSITE OR SOFTWARE FOR YOUR BUSINESS CHECK MY SIGNATURE FOR CONTACT
Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by osahonmk(m): 1:13pm On Dec 12, 2018
Wow!!
Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by ZombieTAMER: 1:15pm On Dec 12, 2018
Buhari has taken Nigeria to the stone age

Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by SmartMugu: 1:15pm On Dec 12, 2018
Innoson should consider building something like this in Nigeria - oh, the erratic electricity will not make something like this work in this clime.
Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by Niyeal(m): 1:15pm On Dec 12, 2018
I Love Vw Marcopolo

Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by notoriousbabe: 1:15pm On Dec 12, 2018
hisexcellency34:
I know your type of car is Golf

Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by Satan66(m): 1:16pm On Dec 12, 2018
I can't say Nigeria will ever get this.
That would be a sin.
Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by DBossNG(m): 1:16pm On Dec 12, 2018
Wow!
Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by Groovenaija360(m): 1:16pm On Dec 12, 2018
BUHARI WILL NOT SEE THIS ONE

CHAI WHO DID WE OFFEND IN THIS COUNTRY NA

WHAT HAVE WE DONE TO BUHARI TO DESERVE THIS BACKWARDNESS undecided

Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by computerglobal(m): 1:20pm On Dec 12, 2018
Nice
Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by ReeLoaDead(m): 1:20pm On Dec 12, 2018
Nice ... remain small for Innoson to assemble build their own. wink
Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by Bustincole(m): 1:20pm On Dec 12, 2018
Nigeria is workin towards dis alredy watch us in 2525 years to come

Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by dohhnutt1(m): 1:20pm On Dec 12, 2018
Satan66:
I can't say Nigeria will ever get this.
That would be a sin.

wetin be your hope for naija to get this years to come...

Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by able20(m): 1:21pm On Dec 12, 2018
hisexcellency34:
Your country still import Keke from India in 2018.

Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by ALAYORMII: 1:22pm On Dec 12, 2018
Car park that looks better than most high rise buildings in Naija

Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by Nobody: 1:25pm On Dec 12, 2018
Thunder Fire you there, foolish idiot
ruggedmallaam:
PMB IS SMARTER!
By: Adolf Ransom Pepple
Atiku has engaged the man who allegedly manipulated the United States presidential election results in favour of Donald Trump. He has paid the man $1m to help him rig Nigeria's presidential election in his favour.
But when they were strategizing in Dubai, it was observed that such rigging cannot happen in Nigeria if electronic transmission of results is not deployed.
The Senate President, Bukola Saraki, who is Atiku's Campaign DG smartly manipulated the electoral act bill, removed the clause that says votes should be counted. It contains only the one that says results should be announced. He also made it mandatory that results should be transmitted electronically in a country where almost half of its territory has no communication network. How can you announce a result that was not counted? So their rigging expert can manipulate the figures online. If he could do it in United States, is it in Nigeria that he cannot do it? This is the secret behind their jactitations that they will defeat President Muhammadu Buhari.
And one Oby Ezekwesili, one of Obasanjo's stooges, called a Press Conference to persuade President Buhari to give assent to such rubbish. Presidential candidate my ass!
The obvious is that President Buhari will never sign that document. We will use the electoral act put together by a PDP-dominated National Assembly, and assented to by a PDP president of Nigeria. Any other position on this matter is absolute bunkum!
Saraki and Dogara can do whatever they like. Let them override the president and assent to the electoral bill. Let us see who would implement it.
This was what they went to Dubai to plan. But if you hold your own in your palm, do you know what I have in my pocket?
President Buhari and APC are always two steps ahead of them. Let the heaven fall. That manipulation cannot stand. It will not come to pass.
I rest my case!

Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by ReeLoaDead(m): 1:29pm On Dec 12, 2018
SmartMugu:
Innoson should consider building something like this in Nigeria - oh, the erratic electricity will not make something like this work in this clime.
Innoson build this?? This one pass their power oh - this is not a Chinese CKD kit assembly job grin
Re: Inside Volkswagens Massive Glass Towers Where 800 New Cars Are Stored For Pickup by muzeze77: 1:29pm On Dec 12, 2018
Our churches are bigger and our miracles are more stage managed

See What This Man Was Spotted Doing With His Keke(photo) / Does Innoson Manufacture Or Just Assemble Cars? / Help!! This Car Was Stolen In Onitsha This Morning (Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36