Stats: 3,155,795 members, 7,827,937 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 07:39 PM

6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming (9500 Views)

5 Reasons Every Student Needs A Laptop / 6 Reasons Why I Decided To Study In Cotonou Benin Republic / 6 Reasons Students Fail Examination Despite Studying (2) (3) (4)

6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by MuslimHowto: 8:42am On Jan 20, 2019
A lot of Muslims are active on Facebook, Instagram, Youtube, Google, Twitter, Snapchat, Whatsapp, and many more.

Most do not know how this social media applications or websites are created talkless of how they generate billions of dollars yearly.

It is clear that we are in the era of science and technology, Muslims should not be left out to participate in making the world a better place, through creating productive and extensive apps that will positively impact the lives of their fellow Muslims and non-Muslims.

What is Computer Programming or coding?

Computer Programming is a creative process of writing useful code for the computer to perform a meaningful, maintainable and extensive task.

These codes are written in a computer language that runs through a compiler that enables the computer to understand for easy interpretation to produce meaningful output.

There are various programming languages that are specialized in performing different tasks for a computer.

Below are some of the most common computer languages:

HTML & CSS
JavaScript
C++
Ruby
Python
C
PHP
SQL
ASP .NET and many more.

Why Muslims should learn programming or coding?

Today, almost everything is run by computer.

They’re made possible by use of computer programming to bring flexibility into our day to day activities.

Imagine our life without a computer; it will be hard to communicate, receive and send information all around the globe by pressing just a button.

Below are the key reasons why Muslims should learn computer programming or coding:

DAWAH

Dawah means inviting or preaching of Islam. There are various medium Muslim could use to spread the teaching of Islam through computer programming – particularly the social media platforms (such as facebook, twitter, Instagram).

Spreading the teaching of Islam is quite easy and effective on social media just by creating engaging contents (posts or videos) online that reaches people from different demographics. These contents may be videos of notable scholar, Quranic verses, and sayings of The Prophet.

You can make mobile (android) application, websites, and desktop programs. That will serve mainly for dawah (just like Muslim Pro, Muslim Central, Hadith app, zakat calculator, iQuran, e.t.c), where Muslims from diverse origin come together to seek for guidance and help themselves grow intact in faith and righteousness.

Let there arise among you a group inviting to all that is good, enjoining righteousness and forbidding evil. Those are the successful ones. – (Quran 3 verse 110)

According to the above verse, it means you’re creating a cycle of bringing Muslims together to learn about Islam, and doing this will earn you immense and uncountable rewards in this life and the hereafter (day of resurrection).

WORK FROM ANYWHERE

The interesting part of being a programmer is that you can work from anywhere (be it at home, coffee bar, restaurant, on the beach, and so on) or as a freelance by having just your laptop and internet connection - because almost everything you’ll need is computer base.

It gives you the chance to create your zone and make you feel independent to do whatever you wish at your own convenient time.

You’ll enjoy the free will to go to the masjid (mosque) to offer salaah at the prescribed time without any boss intimidating or questioning your religious belief.

HIGH JOB OPPORTUNITY

The need to fill a role of a computer programmer in organizations is increasing in developed, developing and underdeveloped countries.

Their skills are needed in almost every sector, from financing, architecture, construction, manufacturing, health, e.t.c.

To be a certified computer programmer you must have a BSc degree in computer science or any science related course such as Mathematics.

Though, possessing an adequate experience in computer programming without a science degree or no degree can still land you a well-paid job base on your deep knowledge in the field.

BUOYANT SALARY STRUCTURE

According to payscale.com below is the annual salaries earn by computer programmers/software engineer/ developer by nationality:

• U.S. $80,825
• Saudi Arabia – $25,585.92
• Indonesia – Rp 68,400,000
• Turkey - $72,921
Malaysia - $8,567.50
• India – $6,310.59
• Nigeria - $5,050

MAKE YOU A BILLIONAIRE

Don’t be fooled by the “B” word. Not all programmers are billionaires.

Acquiring the rightful knowledge (needed) in computer programming can make you a billionaire by implementing this knowledge into solving real human problems and ease communication, data flow, information and time efficiency.

They’re a lot of people who have become billionaires in the field of computer programming. To mention few, Mark Zuckerberg, founder of Facebook is worth $80b, Bill Gates, founder of Microsoft is worth $90b.

This is achievable in your case too if you put hard work and full dedication in presenting humanity with productive innovation that will shape their life positively.

IMPROVES THE WAY YOU THINK

The fundamental of programming or coding is the ability to solve problems. Finding solutions to these problems requires logical and in-depth thinking.

Engaging practically with coding will gradually boost your brain and maximize your mental muscle to formulate patterns to get difficult task resolved.

FAQ (frequently asked questions)

What are the careers in learning computer programming?
Web developer (designer)
System Engineer
Software Engineer
Network Architect
Computer Analyst
Database Analyst
Ethical Hacker and so on.

Are you interested in learning how to code?

Below are paid and free online tutoring websites that teach computer programming, kindly follow the links to know more:
Codeacademy
W3school
Courseera
Lynda
Udacity
Udemy
Khan Academy

Are you planning on learning computer programming yourself?

Below are links to download free eBooks (pdf) material needed to get you started:

Beginning programming for dummies
Computer Programming Tutorial

Conclusion
This article gives you insight into the introduction of computer programming. Check the Science & Tech page often for more updates pertaining to this topic.

Source: https://www.muslimhowto.com/2019/01/6-reasons-every-muslim-should-learn.html

18 Likes

Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by madridguy(m): 8:44am On Jan 20, 2019
Nice thread. Thanks for sharing.

Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by MuslimHowto: 8:50am On Jan 20, 2019
madridguy:
Nice thread. Thanks for sharing.

Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by Vulcanheph(m): 11:46am On Jan 20, 2019
You mean every Muslim in Nigeria right?
Because most Muslims from other parts of the world are more advanced and educated than the ones we have in naija.... So encourage them to get more western education and basic skills to make our country better.

31 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by temmypotter(m): 2:39pm On Jan 20, 2019
There are so many things wrong with this thread

What's with the "Muslim" tag? Are they slow to learn? are they empty heads? is there something about been Muslims that makes software an interesting Career path for them?

You are by yourself promoting Religious bigotry or even worse, demeaning the religion

The Muslim tag is just wrong

53 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by Nobody: 4:57pm On Jan 20, 2019
So many Nigerian Muslims are computer illiterate according to op shocked shocked?

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by MuslimHowto: 6:17pm On Jan 20, 2019
asuustrike1:
So many Nigerian Muslims are computer illiterate according to op shocked shocked?

There is a difference between learning computer programming and being computer literate. Being a computer literate opens you to a variety of field on the computer. e.g. Graphic designing, type-setting, e.t.c.

Does that mean anybody who doesn't know computer programming is a computer illiterate?

asuustrike1 you're one of the top people I'm familiar with their comments on nairaland.

Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by MuslimHowto: 6:38pm On Jan 20, 2019
Timekeeper:

So that you people can hack computer and make bombs Abi... God will not gree for you people.. Amen

That's none of my concern... If they choose to do that. It's either you implement your knowledge to help or hurt people.

I'm not here to defend Muslims, rather educate them and those who find this post helpful.

Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by Nobody: 7:33pm On Jan 20, 2019
MuslimHowto:

There is a difference between learning computer programming and being computer literate. Being a computer literate opens you to a variety of field on the computer. e.g. Graphic designing, type-setting, e.t.c.

Does that mean anybody who doesn't know computer programming is a computer illiterate?

asuustrike1 you're one of the top people I'm familiar with their comments on nairaland.

Hmmm ! We learn everyday
Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by shollish(m): 8:00pm On Jan 20, 2019
nice

i have a feeling this article would reach Fp one day

I love ICT.. from Graphics Design to Video Editing to Web development to Ethical hacking... Jah help me

Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by jesmond3945: 8:40pm On Jan 20, 2019
Op you have a very nice advise but why do you feel that your advise belongs to only muslims? Why look down on non muslims? See you people should seek God to know the truth and stop the deceit. Even christians, God is beyond religion. Religion is man made and not from God. Please correct your headline to include everybody.

14 Likes

Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by Bouncingbabyboy(m): 9:15pm On Jan 20, 2019
MuslimHowto:
A lot of Muslims are active on Facebook, Instagram, Youtube, Google, Twitter, Snapchat, Whatsapp, and many more.

Most do not know how this social media applications or websites are created talkless of how they generate billions of dollars yearly.

It is clear that we are in the era of science and technology, Muslims should not be left out to participate in making the world a better place, through creating productive and extensive apps that will positively impact the lives of their fellow Muslims and non-Muslims.

What is Computer Programming or coding?

Computer Programming is a creative process of writing useful code for the computer to perform a meaningful, maintainable and extensive task.

These codes are written in a computer language that runs through a compiler that enables the computer to understand for easy interpretation to produce meaningful output.

There are various programming languages that are specialized in performing different tasks for a computer.

Below are some of the most common computer languages:

HTML & CSS
JavaScript
C++
Ruby
Python
C
PHP
SQL
ASP .NET and many more.

Why Muslims should learn programming or coding?

Today, almost everything is run by computer.

They’re made possible by use of computer programming to bring flexibility into our day to day activities.

Imagine our life without a computer; it will be hard to communicate, receive and send information all around the globe by pressing just a button.

Below are the key reasons why Muslims should learn computer programming or coding:

DAWAH

Dawah means inviting or preaching of Islam. There are various medium Muslim could use to spread the teaching of Islam through computer programming – particularly the social media platforms (such as facebook, twitter, Instagram).

Spreading the teaching of Islam is quite easy and effective on social media just by creating engaging contents (posts or videos) online that reaches people from different demographics. These contents may be videos of notable scholar, Quranic verses, and sayings of The Prophet.

You can make mobile (android) application, websites, and desktop programs. That will serve mainly for dawah (just like Muslim Pro, Muslim Central, Hadith app, zakat calculator, iQuran, e.t.c), where Muslims from diverse origin come together to seek for guidance and help themselves grow intact in faith and righteousness.

Let there arise among you a group inviting to all that is good, enjoining righteousness and forbidding evil. Those are the successful ones. – (Quran 3 verse 110)

According to the above verse, it means you’re creating a cycle of bringing Muslims together to learn about Islam, and doing this will earn you immense and uncountable rewards in this life and the hereafter (day of resurrection).

WORK FROM ANYWHERE

The interesting part of being a programmer is that you can work from anywhere (be it at home, coffee bar, restaurant, on the beach, and so on) or as a freelance by having just your laptop and internet connection - because almost everything you’ll need is computer base.

It gives you the chance to create your zone and make you feel independent to do whatever you wish at your own convenient time.

You’ll enjoy the free will to go to the masjid (mosque) to offer salaah at the prescribed time without any boss intimidating or questioning your religious belief.

HIGH JOB OPPORTUNITY

The need to fill a role of a computer programmer in organizations is increasing in developed, developing and underdeveloped countries.

Their skills are needed in almost every sector, from financing, architecture, construction, manufacturing, health, e.t.c.

To be a certified computer programmer you must have a BSc degree in computer science or any science related course such as Mathematics.

Though, possessing an adequate experience in computer programming without a science degree or no degree can still land you a well-paid job base on your deep knowledge in the field.

BUOYANT SALARY STRUCTURE

According to payscale.com below is the annual salaries earn by computer programmers/software engineer/ developer by nationality:

• U.S. $80,825
• Saudi Arabia – $25,585.92
• Indonesia – Rp 68,400,000
• Turkey - $72,921
Malaysia - $8,567.50
• India – $6,310.59
• Nigeria - $5,050

MAKE YOU A BILLIONAIRE

Don’t be fooled by the “B” word. Not all programmers are billionaires.

Acquiring the rightful knowledge (needed) in computer programming can make you a billionaire by implementing this knowledge into solving real human problems and ease communication, data flow, information and time efficiency.

They’re a lot of people who have become billionaires in the field of computer programming. To mention few, Mark Zuckerberg, founder of Facebook is worth $80b, Bill Gates, founder of Microsoft is worth $90b.

This is achievable in your case too if you put hard work and full dedication in presenting humanity with productive innovation that will shape their life positively.

IMPROVES THE WAY YOU THINK

The fundamental of programming or coding is the ability to solve problems. Finding solutions to these problems requires logical and in-depth thinking.

Engaging practically with coding will gradually boost your brain and maximize your mental muscle to formulate patterns to get difficult task resolved.

FAQ (frequently asked questions)

What are the careers in learning computer programming?
Web developer (designer)
System Engineer
Software Engineer
Network Architect
Computer Analyst
Database Analyst
Ethical Hacker and so on.

Are you interested in learning how to code?

Below are paid and free online tutoring websites that teach computer programming, kindly follow the links to know more:
Codeacademy
W3school
Courseera
Lynda
Udacity
Udemy
Khan Academy

Are you planning on learning computer programming yourself?

Below are links to download free eBooks (pdf) material needed to get you started:

Beginning programming for dummies
Computer Programming Tutorial

Conclusion
This article gives you insight into the introduction of computer programming. Check the Science & Tech page often for more updates pertaining to this topic.

Source: https://www.muslimhowto.com/2019/01/6-reasons-every-muslim-should-learn.html

I thought western education is sinful....

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by MuslimHowto: 9:26pm On Jan 20, 2019
Bouncingbabyboy:
I thought western education is sinful...

That's ignorant bokoharam's methodology.

In Islam; seeking knowledge is obligatory upon every Muslim.

Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by theapeman4: 12:45am On Jan 21, 2019
You people should learn computer programming so that you can program a remote control bomb!

You can voice program the explosive switch to your phone so that it can detonate when the bomber shouted "allahhhhhhhhhhukhaakbad" at a safer location.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by Rashduct4luv(m): 8:49am On Jan 25, 2019
We ask Allaah to grant us the patience to learn and be useful for Islam.

Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by nairaman66(m): 9:49am On Jan 25, 2019
Is this not haram Is western Civilization not a taboo anymore??

Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by freemanbubble: 9:49am On Jan 25, 2019
Okay
Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by Nobody: 9:50am On Jan 25, 2019
temmypotter:
There are so many things wrong with this thread

What's with the "Muslim" tag? Are they slow to learn? are they empty heads? is there something about been Muslims that makes software an interesting Career path for them?

You are by yourself promoting Religious bigotry or even worse, demeaning the religion

The Muslim tag is just wrong

Why you just like wahala like this

Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by Opinionated: 9:52am On Jan 25, 2019
Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by jasonstathamm: 9:53am On Jan 25, 2019
this is really true
Re: 6 Reasons Every Muslim Should Learn Computer Programming by FunctionX(m): 9:54am On Jan 25, 2019

UNILORIN Expels 14 Students For Examination Malpractices, Others / Abeokuta Grammar School, Idi- Aba Abeokuta. / Why The Government Is Right In Licensing New Private Universities (Opinion)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45