Stats: 3,195,292 members, 7,957,746 topics. Date: Tuesday, 24 September 2024 at 07:02 PM

See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area - Nairaland / General (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area (42259 Views)

The Big Puff Adder I Killed In My Dog's Kennel (Pictures) / The Puff Adder I Encountered At UNIBEN Botanical Garden This Morning (Photos) / My Cousin Killed This Puff Adder Today (2) (3) (4)

Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by lobell: 7:12am On Jan 23, 2019
Gwazah:

Yes! This is Rattle snake. u can find thousands of it in my state.

Rattle gini? If we say you people are lazy youth now, you will not let us hear word.
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by Nelsizzy(m): 7:34am On Jan 23, 2019
AnalQueenluci:
sorry n goodbye
You are welcome. And bye too tongue
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by AnalQueenluci: 7:47am On Jan 23, 2019
Baroba:

No it's not, it kills more people though because they are wide spread and ambush predators.
The boomslang is the deadliest snake in Africa.. Drop for drop, it has the most potent venom..
boomslang boomerang isnt but is deadlier than west african mamba ,

Gabbon is d deadliest ,dis is wat i do ...trained by a white geologist.

boomerang time is lyk 15minutes but it has d most pain just lyk first degree fire burning ur skin ,

but gabbon viper takes ur breathe in 2 mins , death occurs after 3mins
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by Nobody: 7:49am On Jan 23, 2019
pacespot:

Yes, snakes can fly, haven't you seen that before. I've watched it in documentary. They jumped from a high point and spread their body into a flat shape.
Not all of them. Only a particular specie
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by binary123(m): 7:53am On Jan 23, 2019
Asquare84:
That a rattle snake. Very dangerous and can also fly
Bros, Bros. fear God you mean the snake can fly like an eagle ? cheee there is God oo!
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by Nobody: 8:01am On Jan 23, 2019
kiddoiLL:
that's not a rattle snake, that's Bitis arietans
a.k.a puff adder, African puff adder..
but why u cut d head, cut d tail join??
Shey na Lala u come carry half snake dey give abi who??
thats not a puff adder... its simply a viper snake. olodo ! anyway we are both saying the same thing... lol grin
kiddoiLL:
that's not a rattle snake, that's Bitis arietans
a.k.a puff adder, African puff adder..
but why u cut d head, cut d tail join??
Shey na Lala u come carry half snake dey give abi who??
thats not a puff adder... its simply a viper snake. olodo ! anyway we are both saying the same thing... lol
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by tbibuzz(m): 8:22am On Jan 23, 2019
Asquare84:
That a rattle snake. Very dangerous and can also fly
Ah ah bros take am easy na
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by kannymoore(m): 8:32am On Jan 23, 2019
obinna58:
Isn't that a rattlesnake? Compared to this python has a smooth skin.
very poisonous
You guys are lucky

Rattlesnakes are not native to Nigeria.

That, is not a rattlesnake.

Look at the tail.

See?

No rattles.

Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by labanj1(m): 8:48am On Jan 23, 2019
AnalQueenluci:
venomous nt poisonous dey differs ok!

11minutes nt 15minutes in regards 2 average viper

dats y dey ar kind of lazy ,if they ar as fast as black mamba pple in guinea,gambia mali etc go hear am
Please show me the source of your info, where it kills in 11 minutes.
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by kiddoiLL(m): 9:40am On Jan 23, 2019
chenzen:
thats not a puff adder... its simply a viper snake. olodo ! anyway we are both saying the same thing... lol grin thats not a puff adder... its simply a viper snake. olodo ! anyway we are both saying the same thing... lol
Puff Adder isn't a viper abi wetin u dey talk, Viper is a specie on it's own with different snakes, and that one up there is the puff adder, ur talking to one snake freak who admires n study snakes... so which one b “dats not a puff adder its a viper snake??

Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by Nobody: 9:50am On Jan 23, 2019
AnalQueenluci:
lalasticla puff adder(viper)

Da most poisonous snake in d world( 11 mins death time) after gaboon viper of futa jalon mountain( 5mins death time)

Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by egojeny1(f): 10:20am On Jan 23, 2019
AreaFada2:

Very wrong my brother. Slower than cobra & mamba when striking. But you may have less than 15 minutes to say your last prayers if bitten.

Like virtually all viperids, it's exquisitely deadly.

A grown puff ader like this should be AVOIDED all cost.

But I'm in support of preserving them if caught to be used for anti-venom production.
U really know d snake wella. It's this stupid type that killed our giant/hairy dog some years back. After the bite the dog got swollen and died within 20 mins.

Very very poisonous.
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by AnalQueenluci: 10:41am On Jan 23, 2019
labanj1:

Please show me the source of your info, where it kills in 11 minutes.
i av seen a so many military boys die of snake bite , just last yr sept a soldier tchinto fighting ambazonia force died frm puff adder just withen 10mins ,d snake was killed later, y wl i consult google wen i teach about snake ,i love snakes.

i av a pet named lana its a wart snake ,wart snake is d most friendly snake in d world poisonous but nt venomous ,

it has d ability of smiling wen happy ,i wl send u her picture ,
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by AnalQueenluci: 10:41am On Jan 23, 2019
Decypher:
Shut up.. Blackmamba is the most deadly and poisonous snake
if i catch u eh! do u see ur mate here?
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by Ayobami7(m): 11:03am On Jan 23, 2019
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by ODDSNINJA: 11:22am On Jan 23, 2019
AnalQueenluci:
boomslang boomerang isnt but is deadlier than west african mamba ,

Gabbon is d deadliest ,dis is wat i do ...trained by a white geologist.

boomerang time is lyk 15minutes but it has d most pain just lyk first degree fire burning ur skin ,

but gabbon viper takes ur breathe in 2 mins , death occurs after 3mins
you love anal?
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by Nobody: 11:44am On Jan 23, 2019
AnalQueenluci:
if i catch u eh! do u see ur mate here?
Will shut your mouth up!!
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by FASASI1(m): 11:48am On Jan 23, 2019
Baroba:

No it's not, it kills more people though because they are wide spread and ambush predators.
The boomslang is the deadliest snake in Africa.. Drop for drop, it has the most potent venom..

The boomslang venom causes internal bleeding but do you know why puff adder is the venomous??
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by AnalQueenluci: 12:10pm On Jan 23, 2019
[quote author post=75032306]
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by AnalQueenluci: 12:10pm On Jan 23, 2019
[q
ODDSNINJA:
you love anal?
Yes ,wt experience pple
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by MobilityExpress: 1:32pm On Jan 23, 2019
shocked that's a puff adder for real o! Very wicked snake. God really loves you people. Thank God it was killed.
PS: this is not a rattle snake. A rattle snake has rattles on its tail that's why it's called a rattle snake.
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by MobilityExpress: 1:37pm On Jan 23, 2019
Baroba:

Actually, the Black mamba is the most poisonous snake in Africa. And the inland taipan is the most poisonous snkake in the world.
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by rattlesnake(m): 5:17pm On Jan 23, 2019
obinna58:

I'm surprised
lemme aloneeeeeeee
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by labanj1(m): 6:12pm On Jan 23, 2019
AnalQueenluci:
i av seen a so many military boys die of snake bite , just last yr sept a soldier tchinto fighting ambazonia force died frm puff adder just withen 10mins ,d snake was killed later, y wl i consult google wen i teach about snake ,i love snakes.

i av a pet named lana its a wart snake ,wart snake is d most friendly snake in d world poisonous but nt venomous ,

it has d ability of smiling wen happy ,i wl send u her picture ,
Okay. I've heard you.
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by obinna58(m): 6:45pm On Jan 23, 2019
rattlesnake:
lemme aloneeeeeeee
Sori sa cheesy
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by Akuruoulo(m): 7:25am On Jan 25, 2019
AnalQueenluci:
i treat snake bites in d army ,
u can call me queen snake laaaffs!!

Okay, u are a force woman.

U treat snakes bite only u are close to the victim, or....
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by AnalQueenluci: 1:08am On Jan 26, 2019
Akuruoulo:

Okay, u are a force woman.

U treat snakes bite only u are close to the victim, or....
yes an army physician
Re: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by kushercain: 9:39am On Jan 28, 2019
Gwazah:

Yes! This is Rattle snake. u can find thousands of it in my state.
Guy at least try watch native geo
Rattlesnake is only found in Southern US.
As for analqueenlucy afasasil aquruouruoli et all. The snakes you mentioned are deadly bug the king cobra a special cobra hybrid is the deadliest. Black mamba is mad too

Who Is Your Nigeria Hero: Past And Present? / Top 13 Pictures That Describe Friday Nights In Nigeria / Why Nairaland Was Down For 2 Hours