Stats: 3,151,156 members, 7,811,317 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 09:11 AM

Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria (2307 Views)

Battle Scenerio:Chad Vs Nigeria Who Will Win In A War / Orji Kalu, Nigerian & Vatican Ambassadors Spotted In Venezuelan Church (photos) / BREAKING: Orji Kalu Seals Major Oil Deal With Venezuelan Govt (photos) (2) (3) (4)

Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by Pocoloco: 3:09pm On Jan 25, 2019
Greetings to everyone here.I believe most of you here are familiar with the political crisis going on in Venezuela as the opposition candidate decides to swear himself in as the country's leader with the support of the US and other countries against the country's elected leader Maduro which Russia,China and other countries are supporting.Now assuming after the election and Buhari happens to be elected as the president and after that atiku decides to swear himself in as the country's president do you think the US will consider Buhari as an illegitime leader and endorse Atiku instead?

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by Nobody: 4:10pm On Jan 25, 2019
Yes
Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by orisa37: 4:12pm On Jan 25, 2019
This is Nigeria and neither you nor the Foreign Countries have seen nothing yet. When the Truth become clear even Buraitai, Buhari and Bokohram will hate themselves.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by mrvitalis(m): 4:21pm On Jan 25, 2019
America that Russia rigged their election has no business there

The countries supporting the opposition learder has never been in good terms with the country

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by nonsobaba: 4:35pm On Jan 25, 2019
It can't work in Nigeria.

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by SluttanSlayer: 4:36pm On Jan 25, 2019
mrvitalis:
America that Russia rigged their election has no business there

The countries supporting the opposition learder has never been in good terms with the country

There have only been three truly independent govts in Nigeria and these are Murtala's, Abacha's and GEJ's.

"Buhari is a puppet" according to Vladmir Putin, so don't expect Russia, Shiite Iran or China to endorse Buhari as the legitimate leader of Nigeria.

And since you zombies have officially stated that "Russia intends to rig the Nigerian election just as they did in the US", you foolishly meant that Trump is not the legitimate President of America. So how on earth do you think Trump will stand for your lifeless zombie president?

The only set of people that will endorse Buhari is that gay fagg0t Anglican Bishop of Canterbury, Angela Merkel and Boko Haram.

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by mrvitalis(m): 4:44pm On Jan 25, 2019
SluttanSlayer:
[s][/s]

There have only been three truly independent govts in Nigeria and these are Murtala's, Abacha's and GEJ's.

"Buhari is a puppet" according to Vladmir Putin, so don't expect Russia, Shiite Iran or China to endorse Buhari as the legitimate leader of Nigeria.

And since you zombies have officially stated that "Russia intends to rig the Nigerian election just as they did in the US", you foolishly meant that Trump is not the legitimate President of Nigeria. So how on earth do you think Trump will stand for your lifeless zombie president?

The only set of people that will endorse Buhari is that gay fagg0t Anglican Bishop of Canterbury, Angela Merkel and Boko Haram.

Are house normal?
Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by ABSAO(m): 4:56pm On Jan 25, 2019
angry angry angry angry angry

What are these guys above me saying? What's happening in Venezuela shouldn't be allowed to happen here. No country across the the world has any right to endorse any government in other country under international law! What the wests are doing there is pure nonsense! Nigerians must revolt against any other country from meddling into our internal affairs.
In fact we need to ban some international observer of any country that cannot allow our observers too to observe her election.
If at all we have any form of irregularities in our in our internal affairs, our judiciary is strong enough to address that and if our judiciary doesn't function as expected,we have international community like UN,ICC and AU to address our issues. if refused to mention EU because they serve and protect our interest!
Nigerians rise up and protect the interest and sovereignty of our great nation!.

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by netpro(m): 5:06pm On Jan 25, 2019
This is our Country Nigeria. If Atiku like he can promise to be Trump slave, such cannot happen. The type of beating Atiku and any mumu that encourage him will get will be unbearable.

Nigeria is not Venezuela, don't try such rubbish here.

Up Nigeria. Sai Baba all the way!

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by netpro(m): 5:09pm On Jan 25, 2019
SluttanSlayer:
[s][/s]

And since you zombies have officially stated that "Russia intends to rig the Nigerian election just as they did in the US", you foolishly meant that Trump is not the legitimate President of Nigeria. So how on earth do you think Trump will stand for your lifeless zombie president?

Are sure you are alright at all?
Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by NothingDoMe: 5:11pm On Jan 25, 2019
ABSAO:
angry angry angry angry angry

What are these guys above me saying? What's happening in Venezuela shouldn't be allowed to happen here. No country across the the world has any right to endorse any government in other country under international law! What the wests are doing there is pure nonsense! Nigerians must revolt against any other country from meddling into our internal affairs.
In fact we need to ban some international observer of any country that cannot allow our observers too to observe her election.
If at all we have any form of irregularities in our in our internal affairs, our judiciary is strong enough to address that and if our judiciary doesn't function as expected,we have international community like UN,ICC and AU to address our issues. if refused to mention EU because they serve and protect our interest!
Nigerians rise up and protect the interest and sovereignty of our great nation!.
The only people that will revolt is the north if Buhari does not win the elections.

SS, SE, and SW will never join any revolt.

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by ABSAO(m): 5:18pm On Jan 25, 2019
NothingDoMe:
The only people that will revolt is the north if Buhari does not win the elections.

SS, SE, and SW will never join any revolt.
I'm not talking about Buhari or anybody body!I'm talking about national interest. If we show so much division like this because of ethnicity, the it will be very difficult to protect our sovereignty.

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by NothingDoMe: 5:27pm On Jan 25, 2019
ABSAO:
I'm not talking about Buhari or anybody body!I'm talking about national interest. If we show so much division like this because of ethnicity, the it will be very difficult to protect our sovereignty.
Then he should have thought of that all along. I can bet all I own that many will support the international powers.

That's why whenever you have the opportunity to lead a people, make sure you are carrying everyone along in words and actions.

Don't forget that IPOB is waiting for such opportunity.

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by ABSAO(m): 5:32pm On Jan 25, 2019
NothingDoMe:
Then he should have thought of that all along. I can bet all I own that many will support the international powers.

That's why whenever you have the opportunity to lead a people, make sure you are carrying everyone along in words and actions.
You are very correct though!
It's just that I hate hearing any form of foreign interference on our national issues. These countries can't allow 1% of what they doing to other weak nations.

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by NothingDoMe: 5:35pm On Jan 25, 2019
ABSAO:
You are very correct though!
It's just that I hate hearing any form of foreign interference on our national issues. These countries can't allow 1% of what they doing to other weak nations.
Did you see the message of the US on the upcoming elections? I have never heard them talk like that about our elections before.
Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by Toosure70: 7:45pm On Jan 25, 2019
AMERICA THE GREAT NATION
Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by ABSAO(m): 8:56pm On Jan 25, 2019
NothingDoMe:
Did you see the message of the US on the upcoming elections? I have never heard them talk like that about our elections before.
Yes,they don't care about our wellbeing. it's all about their interest.
Look at what happened to Maduro,no doubt he won the election but the US reduce the popularity he got from the low class citizens by placing the most distabilising sanctions on the government. If the sanctions are not there Maduro is more popular than the opposition in Venezuela that's why pompeo and John Bolton is now talking of military intervention when they notice he still got the full support of Venezuela military.
I'm telling if Buhari protect the wests interest today by enriching them especially the "Arm industries" then you should be expecting a series of damaging report of major opposition in Nigeria by the western media.
Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by NothingDoMe: 10:27pm On Jan 25, 2019
ABSAO:
Yes,they don't care about our wellbeing. it's all about their interest.
Look at what happened to Maduro,no doubt he won the election but the US reduce the popularity he got from the low class citizens by placing the most distabilising sanctions on the government. If the sanctions are not there Maduro is more popular than the opposition in Venezuela that's why pompeo and John Bolton is now talking of military intervention when they notice he still got the full support of Venezuela military.
I'm telling if Buhari protect the wests interest today by enriching them especially the "Arm industries" then you should be expecting a series of damaging report of major opposition in Nigeria by the western media.
I sort of don't agree with this. Maduro runs and anti democratic government. In fact if you've been following the venezuela economic crisis, you will find same similarities with our current government. Always blazing opposition while Venezuelans had to trek to colombia to buy foodstuffs.

I believe the US' intervention is justified.

Read this and tell me we are not going the same way

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nicolás_Maduro
Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by ABSAO(m): 8:14am On Jan 26, 2019
NothingDoMe:
I sort of don't agree with this. Maduro runs and anti democratic government. In fact if you've been following the venezuela economic crisis, you will find same similarities with our current government. Always blazing opposition while Venezuelans had to trek to colombia to buy foodstuffs.

I believe the US' intervention is justified.

Read this and tell me we are not going the same way

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nicolás_Maduro
Are you are aware the opposition too are very violent? though Maduro is somehow a dictator but the main thing is that he won the election even and no neutral international community has condemned the outcome, they only condemned some irregularities which is bound to occur during election but all in all if we are to go by the votes and his approval rating he won. All these crisis you are seeing is primarily fuelled by serious economic crisis which is a result of US crumbling sanctions on them.It's not because the opposition are that popular. Also,the US cannot justify their pre election sanctions which makes it illegal and an attempt to overthrow a legitimate government.

Of course the US have no right to interfere into their internal affairs and UN security council always frown on any country that does that but we all know they powerful enough to resist that. Also, the the opposition rely so much on foreign support and not internal support shows that they are unlikely to serve the interest of Venezuela.
Are you also aware that the opposition carried out an assassination attempt on him? that mean both of them are violent not only Maduro but it's a pity the media are spreading one sided stories.
Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by Nobody: 8:16am On Jan 26, 2019
Pocoloco:
Greetings to everyone here.I believe most of you here are familiar with the political crisis going on in Venezuela as the opposition candidate decides to swear himself in as the country's leader with the support of the US and other countries against the country's elected leader Maduro which Russia,China and other countries are supporting.Now assuming after the election and Buhari happens to be elected as the president and after that atiku decides to swear himself in as the country's president do you think the US will consider Buhari as an illegitime leader and endorse Atiku instead?
sarrki will escort the clone back to Daura
Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by helinues: 8:25am On Jan 26, 2019
We are matured enough to handle our internal political crises.

We are not giant of Africa for nothing

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by NothingDoMe: 5:13pm On Jan 26, 2019
ABSAO:
Are you are aware the opposition too are very violent? though Maduro is somehow a dictator but the main thing is that he won the election even and no neutral international community has condemned the outcome, they only condemned some irregularities which is bound to occur during election but all in all if we are to go by the votes and his approval rating he won. All these crisis you are seeing is primarily fuelled by serious economic crisis which is a result of US crumbling sanctions on them.It's not because the opposition are that popular. Also,the US cannot justify their pre election sanctions which makes it illegal and an attempt to overthrow a legitimate government.

Of course the US have no right to interfere into their internal affairs and UN security council always frown on any country that does that but we all know they powerful enough to resist that. Also, the the opposition rely so much on foreign support and not internal support shows that they are unlikely to serve the interest of Venezuela.
Are you also aware that the opposition carried out an assassination attempt on him? that mean both of them are violent not only Maduro but it's a pity the media are spreading one sided stories.
Lol. Well we don't live in Venezuela so we can only make analysis from what we read whether true or false.

However you and I are Nigerians and we can see what is happening here. Already the EU and US have kicked against the removal of the CJN. The US is more involved in Nigerian politcics. Openly anyway.

I'd say their intervention is justified and not because I hate Buhari but anyone who is truthful would agree that Nigeria is at a crossroads again. Jonathan saw this in 2015 and washed his hands of any form of rigging.

2019 is here and clearly the nation is not better off and the same wind that blew Jonathan away is blowing hard against Buhari. Yes he blamed previous government and fall in crude prices et al. But the common non-sentimental opinion is: let's try someone else.
Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by ABSAO(m): 5:44pm On Jan 26, 2019
NothingDoMe:
Lol. Well we don't live in Venezuela so we can only make analysis from what we read whether true or false.

However you and I are Nigerians and we can see what is happening here. Already the EU and US have kicked against the removal of the CJN. The US is more involved in Nigerian politcics. Openly anyway.

I'd say their intervention is justified and not because I hate Buhari but anyone who is truthful would agree that Nigeria is at a crossroads again. Jonathan saw this in 2015 and washed his hands of any form of rigging.

2019 is here and clearly the nation is not better off and the same wind that blew Jonathan away is blowing hard against Buhari. Yes he blamed previous government and fall in crude prices et al. But the common non-sentimental opinion is: let's try someone else.
Your analysis on Nigeria issue is very perfect! but on Venezuela, I'm sorry I disagree with you. The current crisis was fuelled by the West and I'm telling they can't overthrow Maduro .They did More than that to Ugo Chavez and he survived!
The US has already called for security council meeting on the issue and they won't the support they needed for their intervention cos Russian and China which are permanent member of UN security council will veto it.Venezuela and Nigeria case are different. In the case of Nigeria, let Nigerian determine Buhari's fate we don't need foreign intervention now.
The case of CJN case be settled internally, I hate the way the opposition are tagging the US to intervene on our issue. This is bad and archaic.
We the citizens are the one that suppose to resist external aggression but sadly we are the one calling for it.Foreign countries Will never protect our interest! we have NJC,NASS and indigenous human right organization that can protect our interest! we need to believe in them! we need hail them and make them look powerful and worthy of being called for intervention by other other nations!! But if we don't do this who will do it for us?!
Nigerians!!! Stop tagging this people on our national issue, we are capable of solving it ourselves.
Also,the ruling party and opposition should know that our national interest superceed other interest and we should always protect irregardless of any other interest!.

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by Blue3k(m): 5:52pm On Jan 26, 2019
Now assuming after the election and Buhari happens to be elected as the president and after that atiku decides to swear himself in as the country's president do you think the US will consider Buhari as an illegitime leader and endorse Atiku instead?

No, legitimate elections should be respected. The United States opinion on matter is irrelevant if you consider Njgeria sovereign entity instead of puppet state. Our situation isn't like Venezuela.

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by ABSAO(m): 5:56pm On Jan 26, 2019
Blue3k:

No, legitimate elections should be respected. The United States opinion on matter is irrelevant if you consider Njgeria sovereign entity instead of puppet state. Our situation isn't like Venezuela.
very good! Who are they to decide for us?

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by Calers: 6:00pm On Jan 26, 2019
Never in my country.

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by NothingDoMe: 6:40pm On Jan 26, 2019
ABSAO:
Your analysis on Nigeria issue is very perfect! but on Venezuela, I'm sorry I disagree with you. The current crisis was fuelled by the West and I'm telling they can't overthrow Maduro .They did More than that to Ugo Chavez and he survived!
The US has already called for security council meeting on the issue and they won't the support they needed for their intervention cos Russian and China which are permanent member of UN security council will veto it.Venezuela and Nigeria case are different. In the case of Nigeria, let Nigerian determine Buhari's fate we don't need foreign intervention now.
The case of CJN case be settled internally, I hate the way the opposition are tagging the US to intervene on our issue. This is bad and archaic.
We the citizens are the one that suppose to resist external aggression but sadly we are the one calling for it.Foreign countries Will never protect our interest! we have NJC,NASS and indigenous human right organization that can protect our interest! we need to believe in them! we need hail them and make them look powerful and worthy of being called for intervention by other other nations!! But if we don't do this who will do it for us?!
Nigerians!!! Stop tagging this people on our national issue, we are capable of solving it ourselves.
Also,the ruling party and opposition should know that our national interest superceed other interest and we should always protect irregardless of any other interest!.
You have spoken well. I love your points and I was almost convinced but I remember that sometime back I was ready for Nigeria to break up. We move one step forward and two steps backward. At the rate we are going I think it is time for foreign intervention. The black man has no idea what to do with power asides from oppressing fellow citizens and looting.

Many hate America but I judge a man by his actions not by propaganda. The reason I believe in them is because of the way they treat their citizens. If you treat your kids well, I won't doubt your intentions when you also take care of other kids that are not yours.

I laugh everytime is hear America is after something especially from the Arabs or eastern countries. Na dem dey rush go America go live. War broke out in Syria and over 30,000 of them headed to Canada. Why not live in any Eastern or European nation? You ran straight to America and Canada? Who nor like better thing?

Nigerian government loots and takes money to America. Their family and kids dey America. Many Nigerian kids now have dual citizenship. So it's not a foreign matter again. We have stake in America and they have stakes here. smiley
Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by NothingDoMe: 6:51pm On Jan 26, 2019
Blue3k:

You've said it all. Only legitimate elections will be respected.

They've already showed crowd that love the president and how a landslide victory is predicted due to the West+North alliance alone. Why then these unnecessary underhanded moves that undermine the upcoming elections?

By their analysis even the CJN cannot stop the landslide victory. Doesn't make sense. He should thread carefully. It is not hard to put the label of a dictator on him and land sanctions on Nigeria.

I can bet my money that Nigerians won't protest nothing when foreign powers come for him. In fact the sanctions will spur Nigerians to fight against Buhari.

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by ABSAO(m): 9:06pm On Jan 26, 2019
NothingDoMe:
You have spoken well. I love your points and I was almost convinced but I remember that sometime back I was ready for Nigeria to break up. We move one step forward and two steps backward. At the rate we are going I think it is time for foreign intervention. The black man has no idea what to do with power asides from oppressing fellow citizens and looting.

Many hate America but I judge a man by his actions not by propaganda. The reason I believe in them is because of the way they treat their citizens. If you treat your kids well, I won't doubt your intentions when you also take care of other kids that are not yours.

I laugh everytime is hear America is after something especially from the Arabs or eastern countries. Na dem dey rush go America go live. War broke out in Syria and over 30,000 of them headed to Canada. Why not live in any Eastern or European nation? You ran straight to America and Canada? Who nor like better thing?

Nigerian government loots and takes money to America. Their family and kids dey America. Many Nigerian kids now have dual citizenship. So it's not a foreign matter again. We have stake in America and they have stakes here. smiley

it's like you are an advocate of foreign intervention on a sovereign nation. anyway, I'm not convinced about your point that America do treat her citizens well.If I may ask,are black American not their citizens?' Read history and see how they are treated!.
Going by your point, you don't believe in one Nigeria and that's why you are missing my point.
America is a bloody hypocrite, they are quick to take action on Venezuela and any other countries that refuse to be their puppet by citing alleged human right violation and anti Democratic behavior of these Nations and at the same time the closest ally of Saudi Arabia_a notorious human right violator and a very anti Democratic regime.
Do you know under US law,anybody can be jailed under US material witness law without charges even if the person involved knows nothing about the Case!
Do you know John Bolton have been threatening ICC not to investigate Afghanistan war?
Are these not human right and international law violations?
The question now is who responsible for checkmating US misbehavior if everybody allows them to world police?
Can US allow foreign intervention on their affairs?
Why are they doing that to other if not because of self interest?
What are neutral international community like UN for?.
I repeat, US has no right to interfere into any nation internal affairs!.

Re: Venezuelan Scenerio In Nigeria by SluttanSlayer: 9:29am On Jan 27, 2019
netpro:

Are sure you are alright at all?

Let me educate you Mr. Zombie.

What is happening in Venezuela can never happen in Nigeria because unlike Maduro who has the backing of Russia, Iran and China, your Buhari has no such support. The trialate powers of these three aforementioned Nations operate in such a way that all three (Russia, Iran and China) have a harmonised foreign policy agenda towards unravelling the US-NATO-Israeli-EU bloc. So, do you expect Iran or China to support the disastrous Buhari and APC govt? In the case of China we know how Buhari rescinded the $30bn FDI unveiled by China at the last WEF held in Abuja in 2014 at the behest of that mulatto fagg0t, Obama. As for Iran, there is no way they will recognise Buhari after killing Shiites in Nigeria and aligning in that satanic Sunni alliance headed by the crypto-Jews in Saudi Arabia. So we can safely say that Russia will not in any way or form be supporting Buhari.

Now let's consider the US-NATO bloc....

How on earth do you expect Trump to support Buhari when the same useless APC recently wrote to the US Congress stating that Russia wanted to hack the Nigerian elections just as they did in the US. By that stupid statement Buhari and APC are aligning with the false Russian Collusion bullsh!t which the DNC is using to explain why their wiccan witch lost to the Donald. By that useless statement alone Buhari and the APC are claiming that Trump is not the legitimate US President! So how on earth do you think Trump will throw his weight behind your lifeless President?
As for that satanic apartheid state known as Israel, do you honestly think Netanyahu and the powerful Jewish lobby group (AIPAC) in Washington will support your Khalifar after Buhari voted against recognising Jerusalem as the capital of Israel and his bigoted stand in fighting on the behest of the Palestinians? Dey there...

Atiku should declare himself President and see how the US, EU, UK, Russia, China and Iran will back him! Because as things stand, Buhari has no friends who will support him.

Hitting The Ground Running. A Tale Of 2 Governors. PICS / House Of Representatives Speaker, Femi Gbajabiamila 's Wife Steps Out In Style / The United States Wants To Withdraw Its Soldiers From Nigeria

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 85