Stats: 3,152,048 members, 7,814,592 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 03:47 PM

Never Reinforce Failure; Beware Of The Man Who Has Nothing To Lose - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Never Reinforce Failure; Beware Of The Man Who Has Nothing To Lose (470 Views)

Police Reinforce Okada Ban In Katsina / Reinforce Use Of Coins - Reps Tell CBN, Banks / 2019: "Do Not Reinforce Failure" - Obasanjo. Nigerians React. (2) (3) (4)

Never Reinforce Failure; Beware Of The Man Who Has Nothing To Lose by Episteme2(m): 10:56pm On Feb 15, 2019
A government that always excuses itself in its failure to fulfill its promises should not be rewarded with second term. Listen to Obasanjo, it is foolhardy for Nigerians to reinforce failure by re-electing an ineffective and incompetent government. I want to add that the most dangerous creation of any society is the man who has nothing to lose. Buhari has nothing to lose if he performs woefully when re-elected. This is someone who despite being labelled perpetually ‘inelectable’ in the past by El Rufai and having failed in the presidential race for twelve years, succeeded in defeating an incumbent president after being repackaged by disgruntled power mongers. One would think he came prepared to deliver Nigerians. No, he did not. He had four years to work for Nigerians, prove those who never believed in him wrong and earn himself a smooth re-election. Instead, he balkanized Nigeria, keeps giving excuses, blaming his failure on the past governments. Now some people think that he will do well in his second term when he will not be coming back to contest for anything again. Beware of the man who has nothing to lose. Nigeria would never recover from Buhari’s second term if he wins. This election is going to show the extent to which Nigerian has evolved in assessing her leaders. Essentially Nigeria would be make a loud statement to political office holders by not re-electing Buhari. The statement is that re-election or second term should be a reward for your hard-work and success in first term. If PMB could be given the chance to be president, I think that every other aspirant should be given the benefit of doubt too. It can only get better. It cannot get worse without PMB. We have hit an all time low in all indices of human and economic development under PMB. Nigerians are a resilient group of people. In the last three and half years, Nigeria has witnessed massive unemployment, loss of jobs, folding up of small and medium enterprises, extreme poverty and hunger.

On the other hand, Atiku Abubakar is the man who has something if not everything to lose if he dashes the hope of Nigerians after being elected. Yes, he has important points to prove. He has an image to redeem too and one of the significant ways he can restitute for all the alleged sins he might have committed against Nigeria is to stay true to his campaign promises if he wins because Nigerians would never forgive him if he failed them at the end of it all. The choice of next level chanters is surely a dangerous one for Nigerians judging from the scorecard of their first tenure. Next level of what exactly are we going for? Next level of poverty and hunger? Herdsmen invasion and mindless killings? Hike in prices? Insecurity, tyranny, executive rascality and arrogance? International disrespect? Zero leadership quality? Next level of nepotism and cabalism? Cabals have hijacked Buhari’s government and we are going to renew their rulership by proxy for four years by re-electing Buhari. Then they continue to plunder the nation in the name of Buhari. That is why they are doing every evil thing possible to ensure PMB is re-elected in order to perpetuate their wickedness to Nigerians. Okay, PMB has fought corruption, let another person come and fight poverty.
Do not be discouraged, intimidated or say that your vote will not count. The only wise thing to do at the moment is to come out and vote out Buhari. If in the end he is re-elected either by hooks or crooks, you would be justified deep down that you were not among those selfish and self-deceitful people who played a role to plunge Nigeria into a cataclysmic failure. Everything points to the fact that PMB has failed Nigerians. Even his immediate family knows this. As at this time in 2015, Aisha Buhari was at every junction frying akara for people and Zahra firing posts and tweets on social media. How many did you see in the past campaign days? The wife had since said that Buhari’s continued non-performance would make her not to go out and campaign for him in 2019 like she did in 2015 and she has stayed true to her words since the situation she warned against has even worsened. But those who seem to like a monkey more than her mama want us to believe otherwise. I have never seen, heard or read anywhere in the world where the wife of a president said all the bad things Aisha Buhari had said against her husband’s government. Worse still, Nigerians do not raise eyebrows. Even the silence of his wife all through his campaigns speaks volume.

United Nations has projected that Nigeria’s population will double to 410 million by 2050, how then can we start growing an economy fast enough to accommodate those numbers with PMB’s second tenure considering his performance so far. Investors both international and local are hopeful that Nigeria’s assets and indeed her economy will rise if Atiku wins. The Nigeria stock market has been held as the world’s worst performer since the coming of PMB. Another annoying thingy about this government is justifying or predicating their actions and inactions on the performance of the previous governments. People now ask if they were elected to come and be comparing their government with the past government in terms of misrule. In less than four years they have committed even more offences, impunities and illegalities that Nigeria crucified PDP for.

Atiku’s presidency would be a plus and a relieve of suffering to the entire nation and particularly a big plus to the North whose chance of retaining presidency extends to 2027 if Atiku performs well and gets re-elected. The North should not allow the selfish and wicked cabals who are taking advantage of PMB’s old age to lead us all into another four years of hardship. They will be looting and awarding contracts to themselves and Buhari will not know what is happening around him.

The alternative hope Nigeria finds in Atiku now is not the best for the nation but he is a lesser devil of the two who we all know are the main aspirants with the political clout, structures and followership to win the election. Atiku has a track-record of being a successful entrepreneur, growing and managing companies. He sits on the board of many companies, has created thousands of jobs and achieved great things in his personal capacity, but we cannot say the same for Buhari. Even the phantom integrity and experience to fight insecurity that he rode on to win 2015 presidential election has since attracted question mark on them. Hunger, poverty, austerity, stagnation, go-slow are not signs of integrity. They are signs of laziness, complacency, lack of initiative and highhandedness. How do you vote a man who cannot remember important events and dates in his life? someone who cannot hold a topical discussion and persuasive engagement with his fellows abroad? someone who runs away from public scrutiny? A man who has told you that there is a limit to what he can do at his age? It is true that a vote for Buhari is a vote for the cabals who are ruling us behind door. You can imagine the number of documents Buhari may have signed for the cabals without perusing or knowing the content. You will not know the extent of damage the cabals have done to Nigeria until Buhari is voted out. That is why they are doing everything devilishly and illegally possible to ensure his re-election.

Leadership is key to nation building. You cannot enthrone mediocrity and expect excellent results. Buhari’s leadership style has been overtaken by the 21st century developments. His CV has never been dusted since he was ousted in 1985 until he was packaged to win the 2015 presidential election. Events have shown that he does not have proven knowledge of the economy nor business acumen. His cabinet members have rubbished his integrity and fighting corruption rhetoric. Boko Haram’s theoretical technical defeat and his soft spot for Fulani Herdsmen that go on killing spree have shown that he cannot ensure the security of lives and property in Nigeria. After all these, I ask, on what ground are you re-electing Buhari. Dr Eghali rightly puts it, “allowing Buhari to run Nigeria in 2015 is like giving a roadside mechanic a Bentley to fix. The results were predictable and have now been confirmed. Re-electing Buhari in 2019 is like allowing the same mechanic to fix your jet after destroying the Bentley“ Let him who has ears hear. However it goes, we are in it together.

Re: Never Reinforce Failure; Beware Of The Man Who Has Nothing To Lose by ClearFlair: 11:02pm On Feb 15, 2019
Episteme2:
A government that always excuses itself in its failure to fulfill its promises should not be rewarded with second term. Listen to Obasanjo, it is foolhardy for Nigerians to reinforce failure by re-electing an ineffective and incompetent government. I want to add that the most dangerous creation of any society is the man who has nothing to lose. Buhari has nothing to lose if he performs woefully when re-elected. This is someone who despite being labelled perpetually ‘inelectable’ in the past by El Rufai and having failed in the presidential race for twelve years, succeeded in defeating an incumbent president after being repackaged by disgruntled power mongers. One would think he came prepared to deliver Nigerians. No, he did not. He had four years to work for Nigerians, prove those who never believed in him wrong and earn himself a smooth re-election. Instead, he balkanized Nigeria, keeps giving excuses, blaming his failure on the past governments. Now some people think that he will do well in his second term when he will not be coming back to contest for anything again. Beware of the man who has nothing to lose. Nigeria would never recover from Buhari’s second term if he wins. This election is going to show the extent to which Nigerian has evolved in assessing her leaders. Essentially Nigeria would be make a loud statement to political office holders by not re-electing Buhari. The statement is that re-election or second term should be a reward for your hard-work and success in first term. If PMB could be given the chance to be president, I think that every other aspirant should be given the benefit of doubt too. It can only get better. It cannot get worse without PMB. We have hit an all time low in all indices of human and economic development under PMB. Nigerians are a resilient group of people. In the last three and half years, Nigeria has witnessed massive unemployment, loss of jobs, folding up of small and medium enterprises, extreme poverty and hunger.

On the other hand, Atiku Abubakar is the man who has something if not everything to lose if he dashes the hope of Nigerians after being elected. Yes, he has important points to prove. He has an image to redeem too and one of the significant ways he can restitute for all the alleged sins he might have committed against Nigeria is to stay true to his campaign promises if he wins because Nigerians would never forgive him if he failed them at the end of it all. The choice of next level chanters is surely a dangerous one for Nigerians judging from the scorecard of their first tenure. Next level of what exactly are we going for? Next level of poverty and hunger? Herdsmen invasion and mindless killings? Hike in prices? Insecurity, tyranny, executive rascality and arrogance? International disrespect? Zero leadership quality? Next level of nepotism and cabalism? Cabals have hijacked Buhari’s government and we are going to renew their rulership by proxy for four years by re-electing Buhari. Then they continue to plunder the nation in the name of Buhari. That is why they are doing every evil thing possible to ensure PMB is re-elected in order to perpetuate their wickedness to Nigerians. Okay, PMB has fought corruption, let another person come and fight poverty.
Do not be discouraged, intimidated or say that your vote will not count. The only wise thing to do at the moment is to come out and vote out Buhari. If in the end he is re-elected either by hooks or crooks, you would be justified deep down that you were not among those selfish and self-deceitful people who played a role to plunge Nigeria into a cataclysmic failure. Everything points to the fact that PMB has failed Nigerians. Even his immediate family knows this. As at this time in 2015, Aisha Buhari was at every junction frying akara for people and Zahra firing posts and tweets on social media. How many did you see in the past campaign days? The wife had since said that Buhari’s continued non-performance would make her not to go out and campaign for him in 2019 like she did in 2015 and she has stayed true to her words since the situation she warned against has even worsened. But those who seem to like a monkey more than her mama want us to believe otherwise. I have never seen, heard or read anywhere in the world where the wife of a president said all the bad things Aisha Buhari had said against her husband’s government. Worse still, Nigerians do not raise eyebrows. Even the silence of his wife all through his campaigns speaks volume.

United Nations has projected that Nigeria’s population will double to 410 million by 2050, how then can we start growing an economy fast enough to accommodate those numbers with PMB’s second tenure considering his performance so far. Investors both international and local are hopeful that Nigeria’s assets and indeed her economy will rise if Atiku wins. The Nigeria stock market has been held as the world’s worst performer since the coming of PMB. Another annoying thingy about this government is justifying or predicating their actions and inactions on the performance of the previous governments. People now ask if they were elected to come and be comparing their government with the past government in terms of misrule. In less than four years they have committed even more offences, impunities and illegalities that Nigeria crucified PDP for.

Atiku’s presidency would be a plus and a relieve of suffering to the entire nation and particularly a big plus to the North whose chance of retaining presidency extends to 2027 if Atiku performs well and gets re-elected. The North should not allow the selfish and wicked cabals who are taking advantage of PMB’s old age to lead us all into another four years of hardship. They will be looting and awarding contracts to themselves and Buhari will not know what is happening around him.

The alternative hope Nigeria finds in Atiku now is not the best for the nation but he is a lesser devil of the two who we all know are the main aspirants with the political clout, structures and followership to win the election. Atiku has a track-record of being a successful entrepreneur, growing and managing companies. He sits on the board of many companies, has created thousands of jobs and achieved great things in his personal capacity, but we cannot say the same for Buhari. Even the phantom integrity and experience to fight insecurity that he rode on to win 2015 presidential election has since attracted question mark on them. Hunger, poverty, austerity, stagnation, go-slow are not signs of integrity. They are signs of laziness, complacency, lack of initiative and highhandedness. How do you vote a man who cannot remember important events and dates in his life? someone who cannot hold a topical discussion and persuasive engagement with his fellows abroad? someone who runs away from public scrutiny? A man who has told you that there is a limit to what he can do at his age? It is true that a vote for Buhari is a vote for the cabals who are ruling us behind door. You can imagine the number of documents Buhari may have signed for the cabals without perusing or knowing the content. You will not know the extent of damage the cabals have done to Nigeria until Buhari is voted out. That is why they are doing everything devilishly and illegally possible to ensure his re-election.

Leadership is key to nation building. You cannot enthrone mediocrity and expect excellent results. Buhari’s leadership style has been overtaken by the 21st century developments. His CV has never been dusted since he was ousted in 1985 until he was packaged to win the 2015 presidential election. Events have shown that he does not have proven knowledge of the economy nor business acumen. His cabinet members have rubbished his integrity and fighting corruption rhetoric. Boko Haram’s theoretical technical defeat and his soft spot for Fulani Herdsmen that go on killing spree have shown that he cannot ensure the security of lives and property in Nigeria. After all these, I ask, on what ground are you re-electing Buhari. Dr Eghali rightly puts it, “allowing Buhari to run Nigeria in 2015 is like giving a roadside mechanic a Bentley to fix. The results were predictable and have now been confirmed. Re-electing Buhari in 2019 is like allowing the same mechanic to fix your jet after destroying the Bentley“ Let him who has ears hear. However it goes, we are in it together.

Rubbish. I have never seen a gang of thieves as desperate as PDP, Atiku and Obasanjo. Maybe they take us for fools. We are re-electing Buhari.
Re: Never Reinforce Failure; Beware Of The Man Who Has Nothing To Lose by bedspread: 11:07pm On Feb 15, 2019
ClearFlair:
[s][/s]

Rubbish. I have never seen a gang of thieves as desperate as PDP, Atiku and Obasanjo. Maybe they take us for fools. We are re-electing Buhari.
Re: Never Reinforce Failure; Beware Of The Man Who Has Nothing To Lose by victordaimond: 11:12pm On Feb 15, 2019
ClearFlair:
[s][/s]

Thunder Fire The Enemies of This Country.....Buhari/Apc/Cabals are the Bigger/Worst Kind of Theives.....If you can't see what going on in this government then you are Absolutely/Completely Blind.....Zombies Don't Have Foresight....Dis Election go do una like magic.....Rigging sef go fail una like magic.....oya fo koniso.....

Re: Never Reinforce Failure; Beware Of The Man Who Has Nothing To Lose by Asshurbanipal: 11:17pm On Feb 15, 2019
That's the main point. He has nothing to lose anymore if he wins. He will just set the country on fire

Re: Never Reinforce Failure; Beware Of The Man Who Has Nothing To Lose by BLSYNG: 11:17pm On Feb 15, 2019
2015 was a mistake that must be corrected in 2019. Buhari and leadership should not in the same sentence. Buhari has already done enough harm to Nigeria and if he is not stopped, we might not recover from it.

Re: Never Reinforce Failure; Beware Of The Man Who Has Nothing To Lose by Episteme2(m): 11:31pm On Feb 15, 2019
ClearFlair:
[s][/s]

Obasanjo was your party's navigator in 2015 and Atiku helped your party to win in 2015 with his resources. None can be more desperate than APC, a party Nigerians have rejected in less than four years in office. I thank your party for resetting the brains of Nigerians.

President Buhari’s Desperation To Win Caused Election Postponement - Cupp / PDP Reacts To President Buhari's Directives To Kill Ballot Box Snatchers. / What Is The Turn-out Rate In Your Polling Booth?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 72